Skip to main content

Woodlands Family Medical Centre

106 Yarm Lane, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland, TS18 1YE

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Woodlands Family Medical Centre.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 15

  1. Review titled Outstanding Clinical Excellence

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Gina Maria Hardy - Posted on 05 April 2024

    This brilliant Doctor immediately recognised the problem and did a referral to James Cook University Hospital without me asking. This Doctor goes above and beyond Clinical Excellence and I am privileged to be his patient. May I take this opportunity to thank j. and a. I have witnessed whilst waiting for my appointment their tact and diplomacy when dealing with difficult patients. Today, 5th April 2024 there were two very difficult scenarios both receptionists kept their cool and were so professional.

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodlands Family Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Helpful receptionist

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by mr simon reynolds - Posted on 26 April 2024

    I would just like to thank the supervisor on reception at this surgery who cared for my father when he came for an appointment, he became unwell while waiting for his appointment and she cared for him and kept him calm while waiting for an ambulance.

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodlands Family Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled really are the best

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by derek - Posted on 27 March 2024

    ive been a patient at this surgury for 32 years and today i was in need of help . the receptionist went out of her way to get me the right help. today i and i was feeling unwell and couldnt tell if my agina was playing havock or the cough i had agrivated my chest and true to there excellent staff i got an ecg blood pressure reading and got to see a doctor very quick.i was happy to be told i was ok and put on a course of antibiotics , thanks to all the receptions and allison (reception manager) for all there help

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodlands Family Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled difficult to get anywhere

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Julie Taylor - Posted on 19 October 2023

    cant ask for an Econsult any time difficult to request anything. I want to send a request but an unable to. told just told to do an E-consult I am at work it is impossible staff wont help. Worst practice ever.

    Visited October 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodlands Family Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Covid injections chaos

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Arthur Kerr - Posted on 22 May 2023

    My appointment was at 0950, I was seen at 1030. Had to queue outside, had to cancel and reschedule a hospital appointment with my oncologist because I was not certain that I could get to the appointment. People in the queue Infront of me had appointments up to 1100 hrs. look if you see people coming too early tell them to wait in a separate area, its not hard to do, you do have other waiting areas

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodlands Family Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled Medium

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 19 May 2023

    Phoned at 8.30am, 22 in the queue held on for 1 hour 35 minutes then told there were no appointments. I told the person on the phone I was to have a face to face appointment as instructed by 2 orthopaedic consultants. All she would give me was a telephone appointment for the following day with a Doctor I had never seen before. The consultant is disgusted with this. I have been with this practice for nearly 60 years & it used to be an excellent practice but is far from it now. I lost my husband last year who had been with this practice from the day he was born (83 + years) & I am still waiting for them to contact me to see if I am Alright unlike a friend who has been contacted twice by her practice.

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Woodlands Family Medical Centre

    Replied on 23 May 2023

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We acknowledge your concern and if you would like to make a complaint, our practice's complaint procedure is available. We are not able to respond to specifics on an online platform.

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Poor service

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anthony Chapman - Posted on 28 April 2023

    Spent over fourteen minutes on the phone waiting for my turn even though i was informed I was next in line must of been on there break disgusting in the end just hanged up

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Woodlands Family Medical Centre

    Replied on 10 May 2023

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We acknowledge your concern and if you would like to make a complaint, our practice's complaints procedure is available. We are not able to respond to specifics on an online platform.

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Avoid this practice

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 13 March 2023

    The service is appalling. Phone calls go unanswered, you have to complete a online form where you are basically self diagnosed. The receptionist will blurt out private information. You can never get an appointment. They don't call back when they say they will. Really bad I will be moving to another practice. Do not recommend avoid.

    Visited March 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Woodlands Family Medical Centre

    Replied on 10 May 2023

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We acknowledge your concern and if you would like to make a complaint, our practice's complaints procedure is available. We are not able to respond to specifics on an online platform.

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Terrible practice

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 31 January 2023

    The worst practice. Would not recommend to anybody, can’t make appointments in advance, say they will get in touch and don’t, say they will send you your child’s asthma appointment but don’t, it’s constantly chasing them up all the time, they make appointments for you and then book it for a different time. If you do manage to get an appointment, you bet you’re waiting minimum or 30 minutes for your appointment!

    Visited January 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodlands Family Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  10. Review titled Awful

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by B powton - Posted on 13 December 2022

    Having had bronchitis for 4 weeks, and constantly being told by friends that I should see a doctor, I rang the surgery to be told to ‘ring an ambulance’ . Friends thought it was funny, but I dont see anything funny in calling an ambulance for a case of bronchitis.

    Visited December 2022

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodlands Family Medical Centre has not yet replied.