Skip to main content

Stainland Road Medical Centre

70 Stainland Road, Greetland, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX4 8BD

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Stainland Road Medical Centre.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 10

  1. Review titled Friendly and helpful staff/great communication options

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Julie - Posted on 23 May 2024

    Over the past couple of weeks I've experienced the: 1) new telephone call back service - which is brilliant and makes initial contact much less stressful 2) online e-consultant facility - to query a condition and when a testing service would be available. Received a reply on both the same day. All the staff which I interacted with (booking staff, doctor and reception staff) were extremely friendly and offered great advice.

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Stainland Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 28 May 2024

    Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is very helpful to the practice to know how we are doing, particularly when we introduce a new system, such as the telephony in this case. We will continue to monitor both the telephony and the E-Consultation facilities to help improve access and capacity for patients. Once again, thank you for your comments, I shall ensure these are shared with the team. Kind regards. The Practice Team

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Exemplary Review

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Mike - Posted on 23 May 2024

    I attended for my annual review expecting a box ticking exercise. The Sister I saw was like a breath of fresh air. I was asked the standard questions but in aaprobing and professional way. The process left me feeling that this nurse really wanted to make a difference. She inspired my confidence and made me feel that my well being matters. I just hope the pace can be maintained

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Stainland Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 12 June 2024

    Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your feedback. I shall ensure this is shared with the clinical team as an example of how all our patients should feel following their appointment. As a practice, we are driven to provide ongoing support to help our patients manage their long term conditions and the annual review is an imperative part of this. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards The Practice Team.

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Nice Clean Surgery With Willing and Able Staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Martin - Posted on 14 May 2024

    I believe there is a Particular Doctor there that has gone the extra mile for me.They made repeated attempts to call me when I was having problems with my phone.This illustrated a caring attitude that was way beyond Excellent Customer Service.The Subsequent appointment was similarly efficient and Proffesional.I am sure all your Doctors are similarly talented and motivated.I remain very impressed.

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Stainland Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 15 May 2024

    Dear Martin, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really do appreciate you taking the time to post a review and will share your positive comments with the clinical team. Kind regards. The Practice Team

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Thorough and efficient practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Sarah - Posted on 15 February 2024

    Used the NHS app text message service to submit a query and received a quick response to that. Advised to call the surgery and the staff were friendly and helpful, a doctor then called me back shortly after for a telephone consultation and made an appointment the same afternoon to see her. The doctors and nurses at this practice are thorough, take time to listen and ask questions, offer advice and provide options to follow up. Despite the unrelenting pressures they must be facing, my experience was a positive one.

    Visited February 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Stainland Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 21 February 2024

    Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really do appreciate you taking the time to post a review and will pass on your positive comments to the practice staff. Kind regards. The Practice Team

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Indifferent about service provided

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 February 2024

    The clinicians have been excellent since we signed up last year. The clerical staff leave a lot to be desired. Just tried sorting a letter from the hospital and got an awful woman who thinks she knows everything. She didn't even give her name so can't tell others how rude and offensive she was. No wonder NHS is in a shambles when reception/call handlers don't know what they're supposed to do.

    Visited February 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Stainland Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 21 February 2024

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you felt dissatisfied with the service provided by our admin staff. In accordance with our Practice policy, if you wish to make a formal complaint, you can do so in writing to the Practice Manager. We can then investigate the matter in full and respond directly to you. Kind regards. The Practice Team

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Great staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Luke - Posted on 21 August 2023

    I recently had both a telephone appointment and in person visit to the Medical Centre. The two members of staff I spoke to on these occasions were exemplary, being patient and understanding and came across as very compassionate. All this in a time when the NHS is still incredibly stretched.

    Visited August 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Stainland Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 23 August 2023

    Dear Luke, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really do appreciate you taking the time to post a review and will pass on your positive comments to the practice staff. Kind regards. The Practice Team

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Avoid at all cost

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Kristian - Posted on 22 May 2023

    What absolute joke waited 35mins over my appointment time which was only 2 hours since opening time to be told I couldn't have what I went for. Not only that whilst waiting in reception noticed how rude the receptionist was with patients never just joined this doctors and never had a doctors as bad as this one.

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Stainland Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 23 May 2023

    Dear Kristian, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you felt dissatisfied with our service. In accordance with our Practice policy, if you wish to make a formal complaint, you can do so in writing to the Practice Manager. We can then investigate the matter in full and respond directly to you. Kind regards. The Practice Team

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Good but hard to get appointments & no online booking

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 05 April 2023

    I like this doctors clinic and have found a good doctor. The online appointments are no longer bookable online sadly which I hope they bring back as it is hard to call due to chronic illness and call queues are long on the phone. They removed a vital form of accessibility. I really hope they bring back online booking! Made it so much harder to get an appointment and removed a vital form of accessibility for disabled people like myself who struggle to call and need days being bedbound just to recover from phoning as it is that hard.

    Visited March 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Stainland Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 23 May 2023

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you have been experiencing difficulties in accessing the surgery via the phone. As we are sure you can appreciate, we are dealing with an ever increasing demand on our services and doing the best we can with the resources we have. The online booking system is temporarily suspended whilst we operate a triage system as this is not compatible. However, this will be reviewed in due course. In the meantime, if you do continue to struggle with access to the surgery, then please contact us directly with your details and we will try to come up with an interim solution. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Kind regards. The Practice Team

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Disgusting service

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 08 February 2023

    I had a phone appointment with the doctor who said they wanted to see me face to face and that reception would ring me back to arrange the appointment, this never happened. I rang reception and they made me a second phone appointment with the nurse instead of the face to face with a doctor as requested. I was told by the nurse if the problem intensifies, I must be seen face to face. The next day I rang to make a face to face appointment as the problem had gotten worse over night and was told that I could only be given a phone appointment even though the doctor and nurse the previous day had said and wrote in my notes I need a face to face appointment. I spoke to the doctor who wants a face to face appointment. Unnecessary stress for myself and a complete waste of time.

    Visited February 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Stainland Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 15 February 2023

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry for any stress caused. In order for us to investigate this in full, please could you send your complaint in writing addressed to the Practice Manager. Yours sincerely The Practice Team

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Felt well looked after.

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 25 October 2022

    I was very appreciative of the automated systems keeping me posted about my e- appointment with my doctor. Also I had a query regarding my sick note, this was promptly sorted out. The receptionist went and sorted this for me personally. This was amended within 5 minutes and sent to my phone via text. I was really impressed with the care I received technology/personal touch. Would highly recommend this surgery, really look after their patients,

    Visited October 2022

    Report as unsuitable

    Stainland Road Medical Centre has not yet replied.