Skip to main content

Paxton Green Group Practice

Paxton Green Health Centre, 1 Alleyn Park, London, Greater London, SE21 8AU

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Paxton Green Group Practice.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 35

  1. Review titled Needs improvement

    by Anonymous - Posted on 10 June 2024

    Reception staff appear to want to get people off the line as quickly as possible. I had a query about an appointment, but the receptionist just wasn't listening to what i was asking. I gave up in the end

    Visited June 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Paxton Green Group Practice has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled PPG

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Andrew L - Posted on 11 June 2024

    I've been trying to get hold of someone for the PPG. The receptionist says I cannot speak with anyone, but must put in writing. However, when I do, I get no response... Most irritating

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Paxton Green Group Practice has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled What an ever has happened to the Paxton web site

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Fran - Posted on 24 April 2024

    It used to be easy to order your repeat prescription and do an online consultation. Impossible now to manage with this new website and IT system. The poor receptionist helped me I had to click at least 3 different times before being able to access the prescription site. Completed and heard nothing. So I will have to waste everyone's time by getting an appointment to do all the things I used to be able to do online.

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Paxton Green Group Practice

    Replied on 25 April 2024

    Dear Patient Thank you for your valuable review on the NHS website. We would like to inform you that our website has recently undergone an update and is still a work in progress. We have already made improvements to enhance the ease of navigation for patients when ordering repeat prescriptions. We kindly request your patience as we collaborate with our Patient Participation Group to implement further changes that will assist patients in navigating the site. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and thank you once again. Kind regards Alison Peat Assistant Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Has the repeat prescription changed?

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Christine Terry - Posted on 18 April 2024

    I have found it impossible to place a repeat prescription lately, has the service change? It use to be so easy to put in a request but now it i so confusing, is it just me doing something wrong! I can place a request through the chemist I use, but because of my disabilities it is very painful to walk so I limit my journeys out, but now because I must first place the request then go back 4 days later I am finding I have to double my walks, with the old system I only had to place it electronically over the internet from home, so easy. What has gone wrong?

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Paxton Green Group Practice

    Replied on 25 April 2024

    Dear Patient, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on the NHS website. We appreciate your feedback and are constantly working to improve our website. We are pleased to inform you that we have collaborated with the Patient Participation Group (PPG) to enhance the overall accessibility of the site. This group is led by patients, and we have been proactive in addressing their suggestions and implementing necessary changes. Regarding the concerns you raised about ordering repeat prescriptions, we have already revised the page to provide clearer instructions and make the process easier for patients to navigate. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, but we are confident that these modifications will greatly enhance the patient experience. Thank you once again for your valuable input. Kind regards, Alison Peat Assistant Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Telephone Answering Service is Dreadful

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 26 March 2024

    This morning, I needed to speak to a duty doctor regarding my child who is ill. I phoned the practice at 0800 and waited for 45 mins then was cut off. I immediately phoned again, after 20 mins I actually got into the telephone queue to speak to a doctor, waited 20 mins and was cut off again. On my third attempt I am still in the queue to get to the queue to speak to a duty doctor. I finally spoke to a doctor after 2hrs and 30 mins. I don't expect to get through to a doctor immediately; however, I expect an efficient telephone answering system that doesn't take over 2 hours to connect me to the duty doctor queue and doesn't keep cutting me off. The doctors are great once you speak to or see them, but the telephone queue system is poor.

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Paxton Green Group Practice

    Replied on 25 April 2024

    Dear Patient, We appreciate your feedback. We are excited to announce that our new telephone system is now operational after several months of anticipation. One of the new features allows patients to request a call back if they are unable to hold on the line. This automated system will call back the patient once their turn in the queue arrives. Please be aware that the wait time to speak with the duty doctor depends on the number of clinicians available to answer calls and the volume of incoming calls from patients. Unfortunately, we have no control over the number of calls received. Mondays and the end of the week tend to be busier, resulting in longer wait times for patients who choose to remain on hold. While the call back feature enhances the patient experience, the wait time will vary based on the call volume on the day of your call. Our telephone advice line is open from 8am to 10am, Monday to Friday. We are pleased that you appreciate our GPs and we thank you for providing feedback. We hope you will notice the improvements with the new system during your next interaction with the Practice. Kind regards Alison Peat Assistant Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Bad service and stress inducing experience

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 04 March 2024

    Trying to book an appointment for 5 month old baby with sickness. Took over 2 hours to get through on phone and was constantly cut off and had to call back. Therefore went into the practice as I was very worried and was met with unconcerned and cheeky staff who told me they couldn’t do anything and I had to call and wait no matter how long it took. When I expressed my concern with my child they provided a sarcastic response. I will be looking to register elsewhere due to the lack of staff compassion and additional stress caused by a ridiculous system.

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Paxton Green Group Practice

    Replied on 25 April 2024

    Dear Patient, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our service. This is not our usual standard, and we regret any dissatisfaction caused. Regarding the phone system, we have implemented a new system that allows patients to receive an automated call back if they are unable to wait on the line. This will help alleviate any issues with calls being cut off due to high call volumes. If you would like to discuss the interaction you had with our staff members, please feel free to reach out to me. I am more than willing to address any concerns you may have. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate you taking the time to feedback on your experience. We take all feedback on board and use these examples as a training tool for staff. Best regards, Alison Peat Assistant Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Above and Beyond

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 February 2024

    I called the Practice close to closing time on behalf of my elderly Dad who was suffering stomach pains which were getting worse. My Mum was panicking. The receptionist could not have been more caring and (without me asking) got me through to speak to a Dr who offered full advice and practical help, even about an aspect of my Dad's health which concerned me, but was not directly related to the matter I had called about. This all took only a few minutes, but such in the moment care actually prevented the need for an in person appointment, or a trip to AandE. Thank you.

    Visited February 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Paxton Green Group Practice

    Replied on 25 April 2024

    Dear Patient, We appreciate you for providing feedback on your experience with our receptionist and GP when you contacted us regarding your father's health concerns. We are glad that the interaction helped avoid the necessity of visiting the Accident and Emergency department. The staff members involved have already been informed about your comments. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts. Kind regards Alison Peat Assistant Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Self-referral physiotherapy

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 05 February 2024

    Thank you for having added this high quality service to the range on offer at Paxton Green. Over a few years my inaction meant a niggle became chronic but, when the symptoms suddenly exacerbated, I was delighted to be able to self-refer. Within 10 days I had a face to face appointment for an assessment, advice, treatment plan and diary with bespoke exercises, and I experienced some improvement within 24 hrs! I'm not a fan of many exercise hand outs and their poor use but these were specific and clearly described in print and video and the diary is a useful, motivating tool. Furthermore, I was pleasantly surprised to receive an unexpected follow up phone call from the physiotherapist to check my progress. In one 30 min local appointment I was given the opportunity to rectify a few years lack of self care, thank you, Paxton Green.

    Visited January 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Paxton Green Group Practice

    Replied on 25 April 2024

    Dear Patient Thank you for taking the time to write in, apologies for my late response. We are pleased to hear about the positive outcomes of your appointment with the physiotherapy team based at the Practice. It is always good to know that the services that have been commissioned is working well. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Kind regards Alison Peat Assistant Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Poor practice

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 16 December 2023

    You can never through to make an appointment you could be on hold for 40mins not fit for purpose Patches to complex for oap's to use.

    Visited December 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Paxton Green Group Practice

    Replied on 08 January 2024

    Dear Patient, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologise for any inconvenience you may have encountered while attempting to contact our Practice. While you did not provide the specific time of your call, we would like to inform you that our phone lines tend to be quite busy between 8am and 10am. During this period, our GPs are attending to other patients on the telephone advice line. Please understand that the number of calls we receive on any given day is beyond our control, although Mondays tend to be particularly busy. However, we want to assure you that we are fully prepared and equipped to address your needs. In situations where patients are unable to hold on the phone to speak with a GP, we offer an alternative option. Our website allows patients to submit their questions to the doctor. Furthermore, our telephone advice line operates from 8am to 10am, Monday to Friday, providing multiple opportunities for patients to speak with a GP. Our duty doctor is also available to provide advice to patients with urgent issues that cannot wait until the next day. Similar to other healthcare providers, there may be a wait time before you are connected to a GP. Many of our patients find it helpful to put their phones on loudspeaker while waiting, so that they can complete other tasks. However, we understand that this may not always be feasible, and unfortunately, no system we implement can satisfy all of our patients. However, we always strive to do our best. You mentioned concerns about Patches potentially being too complex for older adults to use. We sincerely hope that you are not facing any difficulties in this regard. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, I am available for a personal call. Thank you once again for your feedback and understanding. Kind regards Alison Peat Assistant Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Getting worse

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 29 December 2023

    It's such a shame. What was a great practice is being let down by the non clinical staff. I have been having issues and the are not being responsive to sorting. Very bad...

    Visited December 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Paxton Green Group Practice

    Replied on 08 January 2024

    Dear Patient, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel our administrative staff has not been prompt in their responses. We highly value all feedback received from our patients and make every effort to address any concerns raised. However, in this particular instance, it is challenging for us to provide a specific response as your feedback does not indicate the nature of the problem. If you would like to discuss the issue you have been experiencing, please feel free to contact me directly. Kind regards Alison Peat Assistant Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable