Skip to main content

Longfield Medical Centre

Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DF

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Longfield Medical Centre.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 17

  1. Review titled Shambles

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 April 2024

    I've been trying to book an appointment for weeks!!! Why on earth does it say your taking on new patients when you cannot accommodate the ones you already have? Absolutely disgraceful system.

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Longfield Medical Centre

    Replied on 08 May 2024

    Dear Patient. We thank you for your feedback. If you wish to write into the surgery regarding your concerns they will be looked in to.

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Terrible booking sysytem

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 16 April 2024

    Tried multiple times to get an appointment over the last few weeks. On the most recent occasion all appointments were literally 2 seconds after going live at both the 8am and 1pm appointment release sessions. I was ready online at least 15mins before and still failed to get an appointment. Tried for a week and a half and have now given up. Stuck between a rock and a hard place. The new Patchs system is terrible. At least the old way you stood a chance of getting an appointment. This way is a case of the one with the quickest refresh button gets through. Terrible. Patients are being hung out to dry with no way of getting the support they need. Try and phone up and explain the issue and just get told to use Patchs.

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Longfield Medical Centre

    Replied on 08 May 2024

    Dear Patient. We thank you for your feedback. If you wish to write into the surgery regarding your concerns they will be looked in to.

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Poor appointment system

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Billy parker - Posted on 10 April 2024

    I share the frustration of so many patients where the patches system to book appointments is flawed. I have tried to make an appointment via patches and in 3 weeks cannot make one. 8am and 1 pm are the only options and by the time you try to make an appointment , there all gone and it happens every day.

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Longfield Medical Centre

    Replied on 08 May 2024

    Dear Patient. We thank you for your feedback. If you wish to write into the surgery regarding your concerns they will be looked in to.

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Appreciation

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Rose Sangare - Posted on 21 November 2023

    I've recently had surgery, and having had a home visit from the specialist nurse, I was advised I needed to see a G.P. that day. Unfortunately this was in the week when the changeover to booking appts online had been implemented. I hadn't used Patchs before and had a go, but under the influence of strong pain meds plus urgency I couldn't manage it. I was helped by the kindness of the receptionist I spoke to, who put my request through. Within a couple of hours I had seen a Doctor, who despite it being late afternoon on a Friday had me booked in at Broomfield for the following day, prescribed a medication as a precaution in case I did have a DVT, explained exactly what would be happening and genuinely put me at my ease. I have always found the Longfield receptionists, dispensary and pharmacist staff polite, helpful and professional, and that they go the extra mile to help. Thanks to all of you, I really appreciate the work you do, which underpins this medical centre, and makes such a difference when one is feeling decidedly ropey. Last but not least, a big thank you to the lovely volunteers who drop off my medication!

    Visited October 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Longfield Medical Centre

    Replied on 23 November 2023

    Dear Patient, the GP partners and staff at Longfield Medical Centre would like to thank you for your positive feedback. Comments regarding staff members will be redirected to them.

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Impossible to get an appointment! Abysmal service!

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Mrs Garlick - Posted on 10 October 2023

    I moved to the area 7 months ago and I have been unable to obtain a single GP appointment since I moved ! You just have to call on the day and hope for the best, but by the time you get through every single appointment has gone- even the urgent ones! You cannot book any appointments in advance, the app never lets you in because again all the appointments are gone the second the app is opened up. Its absolutely ridiculous- god help anyone who has a terminal health issue which needs immediate support!! I have tried to call every single day for months on end and have got nowhere. Absolutely abysmal and something needs to change!!!

    Visited October 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Longfield Medical Centre

    Replied on 13 October 2023

    Dear Patient. We thank you for your feedback. If you wish to write/email the surgery regarding your concerns they will be looked in to.

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Fed up not getting appt, the system needs to change

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 23 July 2023

    Yet again midnight online system to book appt, in brief says to write in reason for appt, as in my case' bi polar meds change ' & flashes up slot gone, within seconds the slot was gone, there were only 2 appts with same dr for tomorrow. We all know you can call in at 8am & still be on phone well over 40mins later waiting to get to speak to a nice receptionist, then get right down to say number 3 in the queue then be cut off or told sorry no appts when you do get through. Online site patchs is brilliant but you must make a 7am request,but least then you get a bit of time I think 15mins to state why you need a on day appt. Why cant Longfields go back to booking at reception or at least book appts a week or so ahead for non urgent gp appts ?. I have bi polar & I wheened myself off meds due to altered bad visions both auditory & visual & I cant get a appt to get a different medication. I had a call from gp couple months back re a different issue, really nice sounding gp , whom at end of discussing that health issue then said "by the way, are you still taking your medication" to which I replied "my bi polar medication? yes I am, its ok but still issues" and that was it. He was nice, chatty & friendly but he didnt tell me that was a 'mh review' yet I understand I saw on records that it was classified as one. Surely a 'mh'review should be a bit more than what seemed a afterthought question tagged onto the end of phone appt for a completely different health issue. My visions have got way worse & quite scary at times to me only, not to others & being off the meds hasnt helped with manic phases, though the scary visions arent quite so bad as when I was on that particular med. I'm much better off that medication, but I need new meds. I cant even get a medication review appt where the nice pharmacist may be able to help me get a new medication. I am on the list for meds review but no idea when that will be. I have had approx 6.5hrs sleep in over 60hrs, I'm so tired but brain wont stop thinking. I need a gp appt for a different bi polar med soon, even I realise that now I would like say though that when you do see a GP, that they are usually very nice & helpful, the receptionists are always nice with me & friendly too, the nurses there are really nice ladies, it's a shame some of the drs that I have really liked & got on with have left but guess that happens in all jobs, bit of a shame that I have never yet in 8yrs been able to get an appt with dr sally dowler as she is whom I am registered with there & I hear she is so very nice & patient too. Maybe one day I will get to see her but at moment I'd settle for a appt with the Longfields window cleaner if he/she could get me onto a new bi polar medication ! I know I chose without drs knowledge to wean off my olanzipine but I was so unwell with other health issues in march/april that I thought just get yourself off it. Appts system needs reviewing and I am not the only patient who thinks this.

    Visited July 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Longfield Medical Centre

    Replied on 25 July 2023

    Dear Patient, thank you for your feedback. If you wish to write/email in to the surgery regarding your concerns we will be happy to look into them. Please email longfieldmc@nhs.net. If you check out our website, we have the new PATCHS system by which appointments can also be requested: https://www.longfieldmedicalcentre.nhs.uk/

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Terrible

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Gillian Kirby-clark - Posted on 05 July 2023

    I have been with this practice for years but recent problems are too much on my mental health and illnesses, I have experienced doctors putting patient informed on system online for months when this is not true not following up with potential diagnosis,being lied to by receptionist about booking appointments for a nurse, repeat medication appointments not being followed up either,but thanks to dispensary was eventually resolved, this is all very upsetting for my mental health and illnesses, and why do we have to go online to book anything at midnight?or ring at 8 am for potentially hours of waiting utterly ridiculous and depressing why would any one want to celebrate 75 years of nhs when it’s a complete shambles for so many

    Visited July 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Longfield Medical Centre

    Replied on 07 July 2023

    Dear Patient. We thank you for your feedback. If you wish to write/email the surgery regarding your concerns they will be looked in to.

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Great service today

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Alexandra Pummell - Posted on 11 July 2023

    I have been a patient at this surgery for around 5 years but today I was really impressed with the service I received. I have a telephone appointment which was the most thorough one I’ve ever had. The doctor went above and beyond and I was really pleasantly surprised. I haven’t ever really had a “bad” experience. Like most surgeries it can be tricky to get through but I have found that providing you call at 8am you’re likely to get an appointment, whether it be face to face or via the telephone.

    Visited July 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Longfield Medical Centre

    Replied on 12 July 2023

    Dear Alexandra. The GP Partners and staff at Longfield Medical Centre would like to thank you for your positive feedback. Any comments regarding staff members will be redirected to them.

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Amazing service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 28 June 2023

    I am impressed with their service.I phoned up in the morning then only had to wait 10 minutes.The receptionist was easy to communicate with then booked me in for 30 minutes after.The Doctor was very efficient and friendly and it being my first doctor appointment alone was reassuring. The prescription was given out in seconds. Thank you to the staff !

    Visited June 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Longfield Medical Centre

    Replied on 29 June 2023

    Dear Patient, The GP partners and staff at Longfield Medical Centre would like to thank you for your positive feedback. Comments regarding staff members will be directed to them.

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Excellent practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Janine - Posted on 02 May 2023

    I use patches for my appointments and I always get a face to face appointment on the day. Brilliant communication through patches and friendly faces who make me and my daughter feel looked after, even when I feel I am worrying over something little I feel reassured and listened to especially by the nurses. Thank you for all you do!

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Longfield Medical Centre

    Replied on 03 May 2023

    Dear Janine The GP Partners and staff at Longfield Medical Centre would like to thank you for your positive feedback. Comments regarding staff members will be redirected to them.

    Report as unsuitable