Skip to main content

Woodland Drive Medical Centre

Woodland Drive, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S70 6QW

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Woodland Drive Medical Centre.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 102

  1. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by KUNDAI - Posted on 06 July 2024

    The service was great, everything was explained very well. The GP was very patient and kind. She was not in a hurry, she took her time to attend to my son and examine him explaining everything to me. She was also very friendly to my son.

    Visited July 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodland Drive Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Great nurse

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Tracy - Posted on 06 July 2024

    Very efficient professional appointment with the practice nurse very understanding and helpful could easily talk to her about any of my health concerns

    Visited July 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodland Drive Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Fast action

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by MICHAL - Posted on 12 July 2024

    Because GP is inquisitive and after a short description he already knew what could be the cause and risk of the next disease state

    Visited July 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodland Drive Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Reliable Practice

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Maxwell Senior - Posted on 19 July 2024

    Following surgery the Doctor requested to see me. He was very aware of my recent surgery procedure. He proceeded to discuss my current medication and decided to leave as is for the time being. A worthwhile visit and came away very pleased with the outcome.

    Visited July 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodland Drive Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Great service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Gordon - Posted on 10 July 2024

    After seeing the doctor I needed an urgent blood test. This was done within 39 minutes after seeing the doctor. Referrals that the doctor had arranged with hospital also happened the following day

    Visited July 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodland Drive Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled Good practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Diane - Posted on 11 July 2024

    Great staff Receptionist had a friendly greeting as I entered building Nurse took her time with my asthma review I felt the nurse listened to me and gave me time to think about my answers

    Visited July 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodland Drive Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  7. Review titled Friendly and polite staff!

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Jenny McIntyre - Posted on 06 July 2024

    Another positive experience at this doctors surgery. The lady on reception was polite and helpful and the Dr who saw my son was very kind and listened well.

    Visited July 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodland Drive Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  8. Review titled Great GP practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 July 2024

    My recent visit to see a nurse was an exellent experience As always they were very professional and experienced in the matter they were dealing with

    Visited July 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodland Drive Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  9. Review titled Quick and simple

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Ian - Posted on 13 July 2024

    I checked in with the computer screen in reception. Very short wait. Seen on time. Very nice nurse took blood tests and helped with need for a future test.

    Visited July 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodland Drive Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  10. Review titled Very good practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Diane A - Posted on 03 July 2024

    Had appt with GP who was new to me, he was very thorough, explained everything in a calm professional manner. I felt like I was listened too and given the time I needed without feeling rushed Reception staff on duty on day of my appt was pleasant, courteous and professional The practice itself was clean and tidy. It had a very calm atmosphere

    Visited July 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Woodland Drive Medical Centre has not yet replied.