Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Woodgrange Medical Practice

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 16

  1. Review titled Good Doctors, Poor Service

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 01 April 2022

    As a patient at the practice for over 20 years, I have great respect for the doctors of the surgery, however in the past few years the quality of service from the reception staff has degraded. They disrespect all their patients by speaking to them very aggressively when patients ask simple questions and provide no support to patients with difficulty. It has become increasingly difficult to speak to a doctor or obtain an appointment at the surgery and communication in receiving test results is very poor. It would be nice to see the surgery take action and train their reception staff and work on bettering their appointment system. A little kindness never hurts anyone.

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Good Doctors, Poor Service as unsuitable

    Woodgrange Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Responsive Doctors

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by S Shah - Posted on 02 February 2022

    My experiences at this GP Practice over the years have been very positive, especially because my very young daughters frequently get ill. It is very re-assuring that the Doctors very often call back within a day of the online form being completed for an initial phone discussion and more often than not, I have been able to take my daughter(s) in for a face to face check. The in-person visit makes such a difference to a virtual call which I feel does not always work for certain illnesses, such as tonsilitis - which is what my daughters are prone to. I would like the Practice and GPs to keep up their wonderful efficiency in dealing with the patients and I appreciate the swiftness in dealing with ill children. Thank you

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Responsive Doctors as unsuitable

    Woodgrange Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Worst Reception Staff and general practice

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Jaimini - Posted on 28 January 2022

    I had no choice but to choose this practice because it was in my catchment area. Most of the receptionists are rude and aggressive. Sometimes I feel as if they are being racist. They go on a power trip. Doctors inform patients to speak to the receptionists to request printouts of other requirements. Some of these receptionists act like it is their Dad's practice. You pay you're taxes and expect some level of service. Covid is used as an excuse for the poor level of service. When you are chasing results and referrals you are told to wait until the problem gets worse. I think the annoymous fake reviews are probably written by staff. The whole point you go to the Doctors because you need to get medication or get a referral done. But instead of getting support you get so much attitude from the reception staff. You are told to speak to the practice manager but she is always in a meeting. In a normal organisation staff know their managers schedule but here no one knows what is going on. Being a manager of a GP surgery how many meetings can one person have? I wouldn't recommend this surgery , it isn't the Doctors, it is mostly the staff. There are a minority of polite reception staff. There is always one apple/apples can spoil a barrel.

    Visited January 2022

    Report review titled Worst Reception Staff and general practice as unsuitable

    Woodgrange Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Smooth vaccination experience

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by TPC - Posted on 15 December 2021

    Well done to the team at Woodgrange Medical Practice. When I attended for my booster yesterday, things were very organised - a warm, humorous welcome, clear queuing, efficient delivery and they even tried to correct an inaccuracy in my record for me. Thank you very much.

    Visited December 2021

    Report review titled Smooth vaccination experience as unsuitable

    Review titled Woodgrange Medical Practice

    Replied on 16 December 2021

    Dear Patient, Thank you for letting us know of your positive experience at the practice. We appreciate your comments and strive to continue providing this level of patient care. Thank You Rahan Miah - Deputy Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Satisfactory services.

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 03 January 2022

    I've been attending the GP for the last three years along with my family, and the services I've experienced are - I should acknowledge -very much satisfactory. Their responses to the queries are reasonably prompt.

    Visited October 2021

    Report review titled Satisfactory services. as unsuitable

    Woodgrange Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled Responsive and caring GP practicce

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 21 October 2021

    Woodgrange GP practice have been wonderful. I struggled with post-natal depression earlier this year. When I contacted the GP practice a GP phoned me the same day and continued to follow-up with me at regular intervals. More recently, I had a more minor complaint and I was offered a face-to-face appointment the same day. I know how pressured GP practices are at the moment and am so grateful for the responsive care you are still offering despite this. Thank you.

    Visited October 2021

    Report review titled Responsive and caring GP practicce as unsuitable

    Review titled Woodgrange Medical Practice

    Replied on 22 October 2021

    Dear Patient Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review of your experience at the practice. I am happy to hear you had a minor complaint and this has been resolved. I also wish you all the best with your health and We hope to continue providing this level of service to you and all our patients. Thank you Rahan Miah – Deputy Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Brilliant practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by D Morris - Posted on 26 October 2021

    This practice is honestly the best. I’ve had to have a lot of appointments in the last 18 months and have received the best treatment and support I could have asked for. It’s not been easy for NHS staff during the pandemic but the GP’s I have seen have made sure I have received the best care and referrals when needed. The reception staff are always polite and helpful even during such trying times. Thank you all so much.

    Visited October 2021

    Report review titled Brilliant practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Woodgrange Medical Practice

    Replied on 16 December 2021

    Dear D Morris, Thank you for letting us know of your positive experience at the practice. We do our very best to ensure we deliver the very best patient care. Thank you Rahan Miah - Deputy Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Patricia Browne - Posted on 30 September 2021

    My family and I have been with the practice since it first opened and have always received the best treatment. I am impressed at how quickly I can get an appointment especially during these difficult times. All staff are respectful and treat you with dignity.

    Visited September 2021

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Woodgrange Medical Practice

    Replied on 22 October 2021

    Dear Patricia Browne Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review of your experience at the practice. We hope to continue providing this level of service to you and all our patients. Thank you Rahan Miah – Deputy Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Bad, disgusting and disrespectful

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 10 September 2021

    I would not recommend anybody to join this GP. Receptionist do not know how to speak to patients nor do they ever want to help. Staff are always meant to put “patients first” however in this case they raise their voice and refuse to help. When I called to enquire about blood forms I can hear in the background other staff members talking amongst themselves about a patient that wasn’t able to speak great English and they were laughing about it! I was shocked, how unprofessional. I even told the duty doctor about this, he just asked me to send an email. I don’t think anybody would want to be apart of a surgery that does not take their job seriously, refuses to help patients. I am still shocked. How is this surgery still not under investigation?? You really need to monitor staff or get new ones. Especially front desk. They never have answers to questions. Actions need to take place

    Visited August 2021

    Report review titled Bad, disgusting and disrespectful as unsuitable

    Review titled Woodgrange Medical Practice

    Replied on 22 October 2021

    Dear Patient, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent experience at the practice. I do apologies that you were not happy with your experience at the practice. Let me assure we take your concerns seriously and I will be looking into this. However if you would like to speak to me in person please contact 0208 221 3100 and ask for Rahan. Thank you Rahan Miah (Deputy Practice Manager) Woodgrange Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Service was already terrible but now it’s even worse

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 05 July 2021

    You simply cannot get through for an urgent appointment. I was instructed by my hospital consultant to get an urgent GP appointment and despite saying this the first appointment I was offered was 3 days later. I rang the surgery to enquire and was still told that they do not do any urgent GP telephone calls anymore. So instead I went to hospital to block their services for a day for advice and a prescription, who told me I should have been seen urgently by my GP! You just can’t make this stuff up - I have no idea why receptionists are now permitted to triage patients with no qualifications!

    Visited July 2021

    Report review titled Service was already terrible but now it’s even worse as unsuitable

    Review titled Woodgrange Medical Practice

    Replied on 07 July 2021

    Dear Patient, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent experience at that practice. I am sorry that you didn’t have a good experience and had difficulty in getting an appointment. I assure we are doing out very best for all our patients in these testing times. I can see that you have left the review as ‘anonymous’. It would be great if you could get in touch with the practice and request to speak to the Deputy Practice Manager, I would be more than happy to discuss the matter with you. Thank you Rahan Miah Deputy Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable