Skip to main content

Wilmslow Health Centre

Chapel Lane, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 5HX

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Wilmslow Health Centre.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 95

  1. Review titled Best GP

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 21 November 2023

    Unfortunately I have to use my GP alot. Fortunately my GP practice is not one of those horror stories you read about in the papers. I sometimes feel guilty and wonder if they will think I am hypochondriac but on the contrary sometimes I get told off for not coming sooner. I have been with the practice for nearly 20 years and it has seen me through 2 pregnancies to menopause. I have seen many doctors coming and going and multiple systems tried and tested. I have to say this latest eConsult is the best one yet - the online triaging system ensures I get the right level of priority for my need. If its just something that can be sorted with a quick phone call (like a medication question), someone will call me - like a pharmacist for example. If it is deemed urgent (by them, not me), I am likely to be seen the same day. This ensures the best decisions for utilisation of the resources is made by the practice - not by “entitled customers”. Love it. One suggestion to elevate service further is the in-house phlebotomy service . I often have to wait two weeks for an appt. and then they rarely manage to get blood out of me anyway so end up getting referred to a hospital. Setting up a dedicated phlebotomy service that maybe other local GPs could use too would be fantastic. But that is just the icing on an already fantastic cake. Thank you to all the fantastic staff at Wilmslow Health Centre !

    Visited November 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled A practice with patient focus

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 24 April 2023

    On the last attendance, the attention and service was purpose focussed for early preventive action. So far, we never left the practice with negative thoughts

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Well organised, great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 24 April 2023

    Wilmslow Health Centre is a really good GP practice. The online triage system they’ve introduced since covid works so well, allowing you to be dealt with really quickly. The staff are all lovely to deal with, friendly and great with children. I’d definitely recommend being a patient here!

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Efficient and polite

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Amanda Williams - Posted on 18 April 2023

    Very helpful, courteous and efficient. We recently relocated to the England from Europe and they have made sure all our tests and medication are correct

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Great consultant

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Caroline - Posted on 18 April 2023

    Doctor was very thorough and patient and I felt cared for and listened to. Follow ups promptly arranged and all staff friendly and helpful

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled Seen promptly and efficiently

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 19 May 2023

    Appointment for blood test, seen on time and took less than 15 minutes! Only one suggestion to make - this would be a great time to have blood type confirmed for patients, such as myself, using medical alert cards. Very surprised to learn that this information is not on your GP record.

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.


  7. Review titled Good practice

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 18 April 2023

    Email system that has been set up at the practice works well and results in a prompt response by phone to arrange an appointment.

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.


  8. Review titled Fantastic service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 18 April 2023

    Easy to book an appointment or have a call with a doctor via the online service - I love this system and how it safeguards myself and my family.

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.


  9. Review titled Good Practice

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 18 April 2023

    I am always able to get an appointment in good time and the online appointment booking means I don’t have to wait on the phone for a long time when I need an appointment

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.


  10. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 18 April 2023

    Excellent team of professionals providing excellent service .Everyone demonstrates respect to patients in a time when the NHS is in crisis.

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.