Skip to main content

Thornbury Road Centre For Health

Thornbury Road, Isleworth, Middlesex, TW7 4HQ

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Thornbury Road Centre For Health.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 5 of 5

  1. Review titled Very Good service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by H Nihat - Posted on 14 November 2023

    I went for my COVID injection and the staff was very helpful and caring despite being very busy. My appointment was very quick and I didn't have to wait long. Thank you

    Visited October 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Thornbury Road Centre For Health

    Replied on 15 November 2023

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We understand that waiting times can sometimes be a concern, and we will continue to work to improve this. It is heartening to hear that our team has been able to provide you with kindness and we are here for you and your family, and we look forward to continuing to provide the best care possible. Thornbury Road Centre for Health

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Busy practice that still cares for the patients.

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Alexa Kesselaar - Posted on 18 August 2023

    This practice has looked after my mother for several years-she has several health conditions including Alzheimer’s disease. Although it is a large practice that looks after many patients, the staff cope brilliantly & always try to help. During Covid they went beyond expectations to look after their patients, with GP’s attending vaccine clinics on a Sunday just to ensure all went as well as it could. The practice always respond quickly to queries or problems & try to help as soon as it is possible within the demands on their staff. The GP’s are thorough & kind-by phone or in person-& the Nurses provide excellent back up & support. The reception staff work tirelessly to meet patient demands & treat the patient or their carer with respect & understanding. One staff member within admin/reception (who I am not allowed to name on this site) has been at Thornbury Road for many years & goes above & beyond in all she does. No matter what time of day it is, she always does everything possible to help & is sympathetic & so kind. This is an excellent practice that has coped so well both during & post Covid & offers excellent service despite the constant demand on its services. Highly recommend.

    Visited August 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Thornbury Road Centre For Health

    Replied on 13 October 2023

    Thank you for your feedback. I will share this with the practice team. I am pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service provided by our practice! Maria Power, Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Disappointed

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Mahtab Noormohammadi - Posted on 09 January 2023

    Very disappointed as today my 10 month old baby developed a rash on her body and I called to ask for a same day appointment. They let me know that they could not see her as they had already given out the emergency appointments.I rarely go there. I had to ask a family member who is a GP to see her instead today amd she couldnt believe the practice didn't see a sick baby with a rash on the same day.

    Visited January 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Thornbury Road Centre For Health

    Replied on 15 November 2023

    We sincerely apologize for the distress your family experienced. We understand the urgency of your situation and regret any inconvenience caused. Please know that we take this feedback seriously and will review our procedures to ensure better service in the future. If there's anything we can do to address your concerns, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Simone Silva – Operations Manager- Thornbury Road Centre for Health.

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Fabulous attentive practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Mark Friend-James - Posted on 12 January 2023

    Moved up to Isleworth recently and signed up for Thornbury…. I’ve been in touch a few times and the level of service from staff & doctors has been faultless. So impressed with the interaction and care I’ve received. Thankyou to each and everyone one of you. Super impressed

    Visited January 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Thornbury Road Centre For Health

    Replied on 09 February 2023

    Thank you for your feedback. I will share this with the practice team. We are pleased you are happy with our service. Maria Power, Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Wonderful service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Philip Robinson - Posted on 26 September 2023

    After leaving West Mid last in September 2022 with a large surgery wound following major surgery requiring a laparotomy, I have needed regular dressing changes, sometimes twice weekly. The receptionists at the Centre would always find me appointments when ever possible, in a helpful and and friendly manner. For other urgent matters I have also been able to see a doctor. No matter which nurse cared for me over the last twelve months all showed care and diligence in addressing the changing requirements to heal me. I am now dressing free and doing well. Thank you.

    Visited September 2022

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Thornbury Road Centre For Health

    Replied on 13 October 2023

    Thank you for your feedback. I will share this with the practice team. We are pleased you are happy with our service. Maria Power, Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable