Skip to main content

The Park Medical Practice - Ratings and reviews

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 7 of 7

  1. Review titled the worst gp practice ever

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 24 January 2024

    Hanging on the phone nearly an hour several days in a row and still cannot book an appointment. They tell you to call after 8am but they don't answer and end call. After being lucky to connect they say all bookings are full. So how I can get an appointment when they don't answer? Shocking, they should be banned and closed down asap.

    Visited January 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    The Park Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Improving significantly over the last few weeks

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Gill Hall - Posted on 05 May 2023

    Having had lots of interaction with the practice over the last 12 months during which the service had declined significantly I have previously had to complain to the practice manager, however I am now noticing a great improvement in service. The practice has taken on and trained new receptionists all of whom seem keen to help, in addition to this I have now learned to contact them by phone after 1pm if the information or appointment I need is non urgent. I was previously thinking of moving but am now more than happy to stay with this practice. Seems a lot of hard work is going in to make improvements.

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    The Park Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled So frusrating and poor appointment system

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 17 April 2023

    When i try to book an appointment online, theres none available. Ive just been on hold for 30 minutes and got cut off. This isnt the first time! Id only moved from #18 to #9 too. Theres no point in ringing at 8am. Id give up completely but I need my medication

    Visited April 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    The Park Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Appalling

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Joyce Elizabeth Duro - Posted on 05 October 2022

    I write this as I am in a queue of 20. This morning after 50 mins I was spoken to by receptionist. I explained I needed the medication which hospital had prescribed. I was told letter had not yet been read and to ring back at 13.30. Then a doctor will ring me back. If this is the process no wonder things take forever. I have been ringing but at 14.31 I am still unable to gain contact. This service is appalling. My grand daughter needs new medication. There appears to be no consideration for patients. I will point out it is not my surgery and thankfully my GP is wonderful and we can contact.

    Visited October 2022

    Report as unsuitable

    The Park Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Receptionist shortening my life

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 October 2022

    The Receptionist Refused to allow me to talk and explain my problem and urgency of needing to talk to someone (due to cancer diagnosis) and indirectly called me a liar when I tried to explain something. This receptionist has/is causing so much stress and anxiety when I am already so worried. I cannot talk to anyone medically trained as the receptionist is the first point of contact. I fear that due to Receptionist’s lack of empathy and training my life shall be shortened.

    Visited September 2022

    Report as unsuitable

    The Park Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled What is happening?

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Paul - Posted on 21 July 2022

    I received a text message asking me to book a routine telephone appointment to discuss my recent blood test results and “to contact the surgery or call 111 if my symptoms worsen”. To begin I am not aware of any symptoms, so how do I know if they are getting worse? So I called the surgery and call was answered after 20 minutes of some awful “music”. I told the receptionist about the text and was told that I couldn’t book an appointment as the doctor was not in until Friday, 3 days later. Then I was told to call again on the Friday and go through the process of calling, waiting for who knows how long, listening to the same awful music and not knowing if I would be seen. I told the receptionist to forget it and said goodbye. I also tried the 111 service but did not get through to anyone. I suffer from anxiety and am now in a difficult situation as I do not know why the doctor sent me the text, don’t know what the “symptoms” are which the doctor mentioned and feel totally let down by the surgery.

    Visited July 2022

    Report as unsuitable

    The Park Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  7. Review titled Appalling Phone System but Helpful Staff

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 30 June 2022

    Having tried to call the surgery more than 70 times this week without even making it into the call queue I feel I need to say something (admittedly I was trying during the busy period between 8am and 8:30, if you leave your call until quieter times of day, there are often no appointments available). There is clearly not enough capacity for the number of patients they have. Something needs to change, whether the issue lies with the phone system, number of staff to receive calls or with number of doctors/nurses I can't say. This would have been understandable last year with covid such an issue, but to be honest it was even poor prior to covid. This is clearly not the fault of patient facing staff, who are helpful once you can get through and deserve better in their jobs, I imagine they are tired of dealing with understandably frustrated patients by now. It was much better when I could call the Oakwood surgery directly, I am not sure why this was changed, but the new system is not fit for purpose. I know the staff are doing their best given the resources available. Hopefully this will be improved soon, but after several years of this already, I am not hopeful. Something fundamental needs to change.

    Visited April 2022

    Report as unsuitable

    The Park Medical Practice has not yet replied.