Skip to main content

The Linden Medical Group

Stapleford Care Centre, Church Street, Stapleford, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG9 8DA

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about The Linden Medical Group.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 11

  1. Review titled Appalling!

    by Ajcs - Posted on 12 July 2024

    I called today to make an appointment, following advice from a pharmacist. I had to wait an hour for the telephone to finally be answered, on a line specifically for making appointments, only to be told that they couldn’t give me an appointment and to call again on Monday! I was told that only one receptionist was handling phone calls and she had been cancelling a clinic for next week. I asked why no one else could answer and the reply was that one person was at the desk and one dealing with the phones. As the surgery itself is mostly very quiet I asked why the person on the desk couldn’t have helped with the phone when they were free but apparently that’s not reasonable! The receptionist I spoke to gave the impression that I was completely unimportant. She even said I shouldn’t have tried to get an appointment on a Friday afternoon because there aren’t any. I then asked why I had to wait for an hour when they already know they can’t help and was told that the telephone system was being replaced in August. I was given no help, no possible assistance in enabling me to get an appointment, just told “sorry, there’s nothing I can do”. By the time I came off the phone I was in tears and now have to go through it all again on Monday. This used to be a good surgery but over recent years it has got worse and worse. Once you do actually manage to see a doctor they are mostly very helpful but (unless you are really lucky and manage to get the one receptionist who does actually care about the patients) getting to that point is a nightmare.

    Visited July 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    The Linden Medical Group has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Telephone line

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Justine - Posted on 03 June 2024

    I don't like to leave a bad review. As the G.P. I see is brilliant. I tried to cancel an appointment last week was on the phone 20 minutes. No one answered. Appointment was for the nurse. Get a text saying I missed the appointment. Today I had to cancel an appointment for the G.P. due to staff training tomorrow. Twenty five minutes no one answered, in which time I walked up. Receptionist wasn't at the desk. The waiting area was empty, no phones ringing. At this point I'm still on the phone. Receptionist wasn't at the front desk but having a conversation in the room at the side. I rung the bell she said she'd be there in a moment. I asked if they was an issue with the phones. She replied no. Now I know the staff are extremely busy, and the amount of patients they deal with. However if you miss an appointment. You get a message. When you try to cancel and no one answers the phone. Very unprofessional. Yet one Receptionist is absolutely amazing. Takes the time with each patient. Friendly and helpful.

    Visited June 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Linden Medical Group

    Replied on 05 June 2024

    Dear Patient Thank you for your comments, I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received. To enable us to look into this further would you please contact the Assistant Practice Manager at the practice. We are always grateful for patient feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide this.

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Great service with a bit of a wait

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Kevin - Posted on 29 May 2024

    Having rung NHS 111 and following the telephone assessment was referred to a doctors appointment. Bank holiday weekend so could ring until Tuesday. 1hour trying and finally got through. The receptionist could not have been anymore compassionate. Found my referral and made me an emergency appointment for later the same morning. Clearly the doctor’s consultations had run over but after 50mins and a thorough examination was given excellent care and treatment. I know the names of the two staff involved but clearly I am not allowed to name them. But Thank You hope you read this and know who you are.

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Linden Medical Group

    Replied on 05 June 2024

    Thank you for your kind comments, these have been passed to the staff members concerned. We are always grateful for patient feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide this.

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Prescription not sent to chemist

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Chris - Posted on 18 March 2024

    Today I received message to say I needed some medication after result of blood test. The message from doctor told me to get meds from boots, this was at 08.30am. I went to chemist 2 hours later to be told they have not received prescription. I phoned chemist after another 2 hours and they had still not received prescription. I then phoned Linden but they were busy, I tried three more times and gave up after waiting 50 minutes on the last call and still no answer. What am I supposed to do..

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Linden Medical Group

    Replied on 20 March 2024

    Thank you for your comments, unfortunately, we are not able to deal with queries on this platform. We are sorry that you had problems getting through on the phone. Unfortunately, this is due to unprecedented demand on our service. If you still require assistance with your query please call reception - afternoons tend to be a little quieter on the telephone.

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Poor Poor Poor

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 16 March 2024

    Service has definitely declined rapidly over the last few years. It is now near on impossible to get through via phone. 55 minutes waiting to be cut off on Monday afternoon, apparantly due to excessive call volume! Same Friday lunchtime! No recognition or apology when you do manage to get through. Daughter's asthma care has been poor - eventually saw a locum (who was said to be the only doctor in the surgery that day) and she was more helpful saying things I have been asking about for years - however still waiting now for the surgery to contact me about her plan! Wait weeks for an appointment, even just a phone call, then another couple of weeks for blood tests, and another couple of weeks for an appointment to discuss! No point asking me to contact the practice manager on the phone - can't get through or isn't even there. Like many others, my family and I will be leaving the surgery as I am fully concerned that the lack of care and ability to even answer a phone will put my families health in danger!

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Linden Medical Group

    Replied on 20 March 2024

    Thank you for your comments, I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received. To enable me to look into this further would you please contact the practice on 0115 8752000. We are always grateful for patient feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide this.

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Terrible, and still continues to decline

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Mike Williams - Posted on 16 October 2023

    today 16 oct 23. what is happening to this surgery... frankly it's deteriorated over the years and is even more so inefficient, aggressive, rude and totally lacking empathy... I tried all day to get through today, I've greatly reduced calling the doctor's these days, I'd rather suffer than be distressed and insulated, but today eventually after being constantly cut off by their automated system, I "eventually" got to speak to someone, who was from the beginning very dismissive, aggressive, arrogant, unhelpful and very rude, complaining to me that they “on her own", when I suggested they ask for some help they put the phone down on me, clearly unable to take the stress... a broken system and getting worse.! but what has happened to the linden surgery and the nhs in general? how can old people cope with this mess and easily make appointments, cope with the technology, how can people with serious anxieties and mental health issues cope with a broken system, they are broken themselves, where the empathy.! Doctors used to be the first port of call, but these days they are merely palming off patients to other departments, and then they want our support for more pay, really! perhaps so, when things improve for the overall good of those who need help, and they show their worth like it used to be... I asked the receptionist to request the office manager to call me, but she became incredibly defensive basically saying why should he call you, you aren't that important, he's in a meeting and very busy... These people hide, they fear engaging with us and finding a workable solution for the greater good, and all they are doing is destroying relations and distressing patients with their bullying tactics... I hate having to publish my experiences but if your cannot speak to those in control then we have no voice except on here and other social platforms, and thank goodness we do have an outlet... I welcome any chat, meeting or discussion with the surgery, they have my number but like usual they'll not call because how things truly are is a reality no one seems to be able to change for the better, and it's unacceptable how things are currently, efficiency is going backwards.. But please call and if so maybe I'll consider removing this review if we can discuss matters... It's such a shame that what was a great surgery is no longer..

    Visited October 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Linden Medical Group

    Replied on 04 January 2024

    Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received. To enable us to look into this further would you please contact the Practice Manager. We are always grateful for patient feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide this.

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Great GP surgery

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Sheila Kemp - Posted on 26 July 2023

    This appointment as well as all my others I must say the Doctors, Nurses and Reception go over and above to solve any issues you may have regarding your health. Appointment system great and they are great on advising you on any medical issues to put your mind at rest. My GP is very caring and very informative and takes time to explain your health and Well-being . Overall fantastic service.

    Visited July 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Linden Medical Group

    Replied on 04 January 2024

    Thank you for your kind comments, these have been passed to the staff members concerned. We are always grateful for patient feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide this.

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Poor service

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Clive Hawkins - Posted on 09 May 2023

    After leaving my recent review about the issues I am experiencing again, I have just been looking at the reviews the Linden group have and over 5 years ago patients were complaining about the front line staff/receptionists and how they talk to people, and guess what, 5 years latter and people are still complaining about how they are treated/spoke to by frontline staff/receptionist, this clearly demonstrates the contempt Linden medical group have for their patients.

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Linden Medical Group

    Replied on 04 January 2024

    Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received. To enable us to look into this further would you please contact the Practice Manager. We are always grateful for patient feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide this.

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Poor practice

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 27 March 2023

    Time and time again I have been messed around in the past few months since my baby was born. I waited over an hour for my appointment, prescriptions which aren't sent to the pharmacy when they have been promised, no phone call back regarding a query when promised and a lack of any flexibility when approaching issues. I have thought about changing surgery but not sure if I will just get more of the same so giving the benefit of the doubt that this won't carry on much longer considering I never used to have these issues.

    Visited March 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Linden Medical Group

    Replied on 28 March 2023

    Thank you for your comments, I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received. To enable me to look into this further would you please contact the practice manager on 01158752000 We are always grateful for patient feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide this.

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 21 February 2023

    After experiencing the neglectful uncaring practises in Birmingham and Worcestershire, this practice is a breath of fresh air. Yes there's a wait for appointments and no they aren't always running on time, however they are attentive and they try and explore options instead of throwing medication down your throat. They refer for further exploration when required and they are very supportive and helpful even down to just having a summary of a prescription printed off.

    Visited February 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Linden Medical Group

    Replied on 27 March 2023

    Thank you for your kind comments, these have been shared with our staff members. We are always grateful for patient feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide this.

    Report as unsuitable