Skip to main content

Sunrise Medical Practice - Ratings and reviews

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 5 of 5

  1. Review titled Doctor dismissive

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 24 November 2023

    Went in for generalised pain as I though it could be fibromyalgia. Doctor was severely misinformed and kept talking over me. She also didn't ask very many questions before just telling me to keep using painkillers I'm using. She never asked about Fatigue or depression but has then written in her notes that I don't suffer with these even though I do but she never asked. She never said anything about further tests until an hour after my appointment when she rang and said she had forgotten to tell me to book in for blood test. Feel very disappointed with how I was treated

    Visited November 2023

    Report review titled Doctor dismissive as unsuitable

    Review titled Sunrise Medical Practice

    Replied on 05 December 2023

    Thank you for your recent feedback. I am sorry that you are disappointed with the service. Please feel free to contact Sukhi the Practice manager to discuss your experience so I can look into it further. Thank you

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Fantastic Surgery

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 July 2022

    I have made extensive use of the practice (unfortunately!) over the course of three years and I have always been satisfied. I have always managed to get an appointment promptly and the receptionists have always been friendly when I have phoned. The surgery is full of really useful leaflets, and it is always spotless. I have probably seen five doctors spanning my visits, and all of them have been absolutely lovely. They have been patient, sympathetic, understanding, helpful and taken their time to listen to my health concerns. They have recommended beneficial medications for me and always put me at ease. I would highly recommend the surgery and I am grateful to have been registered for the past three years. Thank you Sunrise.

    Visited July 2022

    Report review titled Fantastic Surgery as unsuitable

    Review titled Sunrise Medical Practice

    Replied on 18 July 2022

    Thank you for your response. Its nice to receive such lovely feedback. We do work hard for the benefit of patients and we aim to please .

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Good practice, bad consulting

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 01 January 2023

    I have visited this GP for personal reasons and they had sent a referral to the hospital for my issue, I had already explained everything with my medical history to this person about 15 times to make sure that everything on my referral was correct. Unfortunately, when I recently went for my consultation at said hospital, the consultant had told me that the GP that I had already seen had told them that I already had multiple surgeries for said issue over the years. This was completely wrong, meaning that the GP who saw me did not listen to a single thing that I was saying to him, which in my experience means that if you have a doctor that is not listening to you, don't get your hopes up that they will help you. I am utterly furious with this GP about this issue because this is on my medical history which will later slow everything down for me regarding other medical issues in my future.

    Visited June 2022

    Report review titled Good practice, bad consulting as unsuitable

    Review titled Sunrise Medical Practice

    Replied on 03 January 2023

    Dear Patient thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you feel there has been a recording error. Please feel free to contact the practice and report the complaint so we can investigate your specific case further thanks Sukhi Ghattaora Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 23 March 2022

    The building is abit of a maze but after you get to the practice the staff are super helpful , they're easy to talk to, quick, helpful and responsive to any issues you have. Really recommend.

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Sunrise Medical Practice

    Replied on 06 July 2022

    Thank you for your feedback - we aim to please. We are working with the university estates department to improve the signage.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Ridiculous booking system

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 February 2022

    I went with my partner to get an appointment booked for mental health services, and we were booking for a Monday (today is Friday). They said all appointments were open but they couldn't sort one out for him, as it could wait. His mental health is becoming detrimental and they had absolutely no sense of urgency or care. Their service itself is usually great from my experience but their appointment system is heavily flawed and their reception staff have little sense of urgency on anything.

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Ridiculous booking system as unsuitable

    Review titled Sunrise Medical Practice

    Replied on 16 February 2022

    Dear Patient Thank you for your feedback. We regularly review our appointment system to meet demand and have recently recruited to a number of new clinical roles. Receptionists are trained to respond to urgent appointment requests. I will give your feedback to the receptionists working that day. I am glad your own experience with the practice has been a positive one and hope your partners needs are met. Sukhi Ghattaora Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable