Skip to main content

Sobell Medical Centre - Ratings and reviews

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 6 of 6

  1. Review titled Amazing practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Swee - Posted on 17 October 2023

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Doctor are very understanding and knowlegeable. The booking is so easy and simple over the phone.

    Visited October 2023

    Report review titled Amazing practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Sobell Medical Centre

    Replied on 30 October 2023

    Dear Swee, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you find it easy to book an appointment. We are making an effort to keep the process as easy and quick as possible because we understand how important it is. Also, I would like to inform you about our three monthly meetings with patients. The next will be in January and we listen to patient suggestions and try to implement them. For more information please visit the surgery website or contact the reception asking about me and I will be happy to assist you. Kind Regards, Chiara Pizzino Practice Operations Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled They serve the whole community

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Byron - Posted on 14 September 2023

    Been with this practice a very long time my children have grown up using this practice they have always gone above and beyond when I have requested an appointment they have done the very best to squeeze me in I am extremely grateful for Sobel medical Centre.

    Visited September 2023

    Report review titled They serve the whole community as unsuitable

    Review titled Sobell Medical Centre

    Replied on 15 September 2023

    Dear Byron, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate our patients’ opinions. We always try to accommodate the patients, when possible. We are trying our best to offer a good service. I will pass your comment to all the staff members at the next staff meeting. Kind Regards, Chiara Pizzino Practice Operations Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 23 May 2023

    Both doctors and reception were caring and attentive. No matter how trivial a reason you go in for they have always listened and taken pleasing action.

    Visited May 2023

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Sobell Medical Centre

    Replied on 12 July 2023

    Dear patient, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate your opinion. We are happy to hear you feel like all our staff listen to you. This is important to us. Kind Regards, Chiara Pizzino Practice Operations Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Efficient, kind practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 26 September 2023

    I was able to book an appointment quickly and the GP who saw was able to easily assess my problem and refer me to the correct unit. I did not have to wait long in the waiting room and the experience was great.

    Visited May 2023

    Report review titled Efficient, kind practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Sobell Medical Centre

    Replied on 02 October 2023

    Dear patient, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback. We are happy you had a good experience with the GP. Kind Regards, Chiara Pizzino Practice Operations Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 27 April 2023

    This is my GP for over 3 years and the doctor has always being helpful and you can see he really care for patients. My last appointment he really helped me with my toothache.

    Visited April 2023

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Sobell Medical Centre

    Replied on 12 July 2023

    Dear patient, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you find our service helpful. Kind Regards, Chiara Pizzino Practice Operations Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Incompetent

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Williams - Posted on 29 March 2023

    Been constipated for the past year and had all sorts of doctors checking me out but still to no avail. Had several stools tests at my GP surgery and terrible service. 1st mistake last summer they gave me the wrong container to put it in so had to do again. Then 6 weeks ago in late February the sample wasn’t even tested as it wasn’t labelled properly. Wasn’t even told this. I’m had to ask the doctor this week for those results when he then told me what had happened. So a couple of days ago I repeated it yet again only now to be told it want labelled properly so was t tested again. This is after the doctor new what had happened last time and said it was labelled. Not sure where the blame lies but someone competent at the surgery was to check when samples are handed in to make sure this mistake isn’t repeated yet again. Now I’ll have to give another sample. When suffering from constipation this can sometimes be a difficult task never mind the obvious procedure of preparing a stool sample. Normally really pleased with my GP surgery but this matter I find incredibly frustrating. Do better Sobell Medical Centre!!

    Visited March 2023

    Report review titled Incompetent as unsuitable

    Review titled Sobell Medical Centre

    Replied on 11 April 2023

    Dear Mr Williams, Thank you for you feedback. I am Chiara Pizzino, the Practice Operations Manager. I apologise for the issue you had with the sample and the fact that you had to repeat the test more than once. I investigated it and asked the staff members and unfortunately it is difficult to know who was responsible for it as all the receptionists do it. That is why I will organise a further training for everyone on labelling. We are also reviewing our system to avoid this kind of accident to happen again. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused and please feel free to contact me at chiara.pizzino@nhs.net for any further question or issue with us. Kind Regards, Chiara Pizzino Practice Operations Manager Sobell Medical Centre

    Report review titled as unsuitable