Skip to main content

Newgate Medical Group

Health Centre, Newgate Street, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, S80 1HP

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Newgate Medical Group.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 62

  1. Review titled Good

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Simon turley - Posted on 21 June 2024

    The nurse i sore today was excellent and extremely helpful well done she went beyond what she had to do brilliantly done

    Visited June 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Newgate Medical Group

    Replied on 11 July 2024

    Dear Simon, thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are delight to hear that you received great care from our staff.

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Very unpleasant experience

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 05 June 2024

    I was waiting too long when I was told to come at a certain hour , I was with my 3 year old here waiting for more than 30 minutes ,that’s not acceptable when you have a kid with you .

    Visited June 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Newgate Medical Group

    Replied on 11 July 2024

    Dear patient, thank for for taking time to provide feedback. Unfortunately during your last visit there may have been a medical emergency reason to explain your waiting time. our clinicians do try hard to fully support the needs of our patients and this sometimes causes a slight delay.

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Needs looking into

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 04 July 2024

    Need to listen more to my worries when I explain, I'd like to see my doctor but can't, they usually know you when see all time, , contacting to see a doctor is not good, I don't want to tell receptionist my health problem

    Visited June 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Newgate Medical Group

    Replied on 11 July 2024

    Dear patient, thank you for taking time to provide feedback. we have many excellent clinicians and unfortunately it is not always possible to see the same GP each time. our care navigation team ( reception) will often ask questions to help guide our patients to the correct clinician for their care, the more information that you are willing to give them the easier it is for them to help.

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Fantastic practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Charlotte Lamb - Posted on 14 May 2024

    I’ve been attending this surgery all my life and I’m very happy with the service which I have been provided to its, a special mention to Dr M who has recently helped me so much and has been so informative and supportive to me. Thank you

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Newgate Medical Group

    Replied on 11 July 2024

    Dear Charlotte, thank you for taking time to provide a review. we are delighted to hear that you have received great care and will ensure that our colleague receives your feedback.

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Very good experience

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Vicky Wass - Posted on 17 April 2024

    I had to go to the Doctors and was seen by a Nurse practitioner ( not 100% name of job title) From being greeted by her and the numerous phone calls she has made to check that everything is being done and kept on the right track, has mean lot to me, it’s just reassuring that I feel someone is concerned and making sure everything is done for me and my health problem, sometimes the NHS does feel disjointed and you can feel lost in it as a person I actually feel very well cared for.

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Newgate Medical Group

    Replied on 30 April 2024

    Dear Vicky, thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are very pleased to hear that feel that you were supported during your last consultation.

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Brilliant experience

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Mark - Posted on 04 April 2024

    Great service, filled out the form first thing this morning, got a call back and appointment booked by 11am. Fantastic service

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Newgate Medical Group

    Replied on 15 April 2024

    Thank you Mark for taking time to provide feedback. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our service.

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Helpful staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 April 2024

    Seen today by by a member of staff who was extremely kind and helpful. Whilst I need further follow up tests to determine my problem, I feel she did everything she could to help including calling me back as promised.

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Newgate Medical Group

    Replied on 15 April 2024

    Dear Patient, thank you for taking time to provide feedback. our staff value such positive comments and this will be shared with our team.

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Efficient helpful practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 29 March 2024

    I’m very fortunate that I rarely need to see a GP. As the system has changed since I last booked an appointment I was unsure about the procedure. Having gone onto the website I was quickly able to follow the process. I was text with an offer of an appointment quickly and was able to choose a time convenient to me. On arrival for my appointment I was seen straight away by a locum Doctor who listened and appeared to be very thorough in his assessment. The receptionists were very approachable and helpful too. Thank you

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Newgate Medical Group

    Replied on 15 April 2024

    Dear Patient, thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We have been working hard to make sure that our website us user friendly. It is great to hear that you found it easy to follow and that you are happy with the care that you received. We will pass on your feedback to the teams.

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Poor duty of after care

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Deana Richardson - Posted on 02 April 2024

    Feel I’ve been let down as had my surgery aboard so not entitled to after care that is life long ie vitamin's. Supplements blood tests had poor blunt communications via admin part online triage to be given tablet form medication (which I pay for) when it should be injected form due to not 100% absorption of tablets this as been a constant back and form triage route as not to take vital appointments when it could of been deal with via this route and all that can be offered as a family member had the same surgery that the day as me and is receiving all the care and treatment needed I feel I have no other option for the sake of my health to find an alternative surgery who will in hopes feel the need to have that duty of care towards me.

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Newgate Medical Group

    Replied on 15 April 2024

    Dear Miss Richardson, thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel let down. I believe that your concerns may now have been resolved by our Reception Manager . If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact the surgery directly either by telephone or email via our website.

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Great service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by John Allison - Posted on 28 March 2024

    Had problem with my hip for long time managed to get appointment through newgate St app receptionist excellent in dealing with problems with app and got appointment 3 hours later. Doctor outstanding and so polite and understanding dealt with it professionally thank you.

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Newgate Medical Group

    Replied on 15 April 2024

    Dear Mr Allison, thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear that our reception team and GP provided great care. We will ensure that your comments are passed on to the teams.

    Report as unsuitable