Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Maywood Health Care Centre

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 8 of 8

  1. Review titled Amazing practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Maureen - Posted on 25 May 2021

    Every visit I have made to this surgery leaves me feeling so lucky to have such excellent care. The receptionists are kind and helpful, the nurses and doctors actually listen and never rush you. I feel I have had the the best possible treatment and service from Maywood. Thank you so much, Maureen

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Amazing practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Maywood Health Care Centre

    Replied on 27 May 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to feed this back Maureen. Lovely to read - we have shared with the team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled My annual review

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Nicola CrundwellFoster - Posted on 09 June 2021

    Pharmacist at my 9.30 am review was EXCELLENT having a 30 min appt. Meant I was able to be fully informed and shown the way forward

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled My annual review as unsuitable

    Review titled Maywood Health Care Centre

    Replied on 14 June 2021

    Lovely to have your feedback - thank you It will be shared with the relevant staff and kept (anonymised) in our positive feedback folder.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Excellent Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 08 July 2021

    I have been attending this practice for many years and find it excellent as stated above. I should also like to point out that the implementation of services as we move forward has been so much more convenient. The latest service that I have received was with a member of the muscular skeletal team based at the surgery. Which saved me the long wait for a referral for a hospital appointment whilst in pain and the appointment held at the GP practice quite easily sorted out my problem with a couple of appointments. I feel this to be an invaluable service which will help all generations. Whether it be a sporting injury or for the older generation. Saving doctors and other related staff time

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Excellent Practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Maywood Health Care Centre

    Replied on 12 July 2021

    Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. Your comments will be shared at the Healthcare Team meeting today and with the MSK team during the week. Very much appreciated Thank you

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Excellent

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 29 December 2020

    I have never had a issue with this surgery. From the paramedics to the doctors, from the reception staff to health care assistants I've received excellent care. With a year long illness, it's so reassuring to have someone at the end of the phone ( appointment) who can manage my pain and offer reassurance on my ongoing condition. Well done all of you for being so kind caring and polite through these awful times of covid.

    Visited December 2020

    Report review titled Excellent as unsuitable

    Review titled Maywood Health Care Centre

    Replied on 06 January 2021

    Thankyou for your lovely comments, it is very much appreciated. This will be shared with our team.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Great Staff and DRS

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by John - Posted on 12 October 2020

    I had a emergency appointment at the Maywood 3 weeks ago after suffering chest pains, a ambulance was called and I was rushed to hospital, while I was at the Maywood I was looked after very well and everything done to make me comfortable, I didn’t get the lady DRS name, but thank you to everyone. I left hospital Friday evening but had to call the Maywood today and received the same great service. THANK-YOU

    Visited September 2020

    Report review titled Great Staff and DRS as unsuitable

    Review titled Maywood Health Care Centre

    Replied on 13 October 2020

    So lovely to get your feedback - thank you so much. I'm sure we can get your comments to the correct GP. In fact we'll share it with the whole team - always a boost. Once again thank you.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Great attention to detail

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Catherine - Posted on 05 June 2020

    I have been in far more regular contact with Maywood than usual owing to an infection sparked by possible COVID-19 (even though 8 have tested negative twice). All staff have been so professional and caring and I can’t thank them enough.

    Visited June 2020

    Report review titled Great attention to detail as unsuitable

    Review titled Maywood Health Care Centre

    Replied on 06 July 2020

    Thank you so much for taking the time to comment - it always means a great deal to the team and your comments will be shared :-)

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled exceptional service during lockdown

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by ashley rowe - Posted on 05 July 2020

    My treatment was carried on regardless through the lockdown period. My great thanks go to all the staff at Maywood and Day Lewis pharmacy for their continued support during this difficult time.

    Visited April 2020

    Report review titled exceptional service during lockdown as unsuitable

    Review titled Maywood Health Care Centre

    Replied on 06 July 2020

    Thank you so much for taking the time to comment - we will also pass on your comments to Day Lewis :-)

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Teresa Meehan - Posted on 15 November 2019

    For the past year I have had an ongoing problem with my knee . The service I have received has been outstanding . As a Nurse myself in GP Practice I understand the challenges . I have had in past year telephone or face to face consultations with various Dr's . From 1st port of call ie Receptionists being friendly,professional and accommodating,to various Dr's who have been very supportive,involving me in my care and empathetic,and above all listening to me,I've had outstanding care . Yesterday I rang in and discussed with a Paramedic what I wanted to do before seeing a Dr . He listened and involved me in my care . Today yet again I was listened to by Gp and way foreward for my well being. I want to say Well done to the whole entire team at Maywood. You are doing such a great job. Thankyou Teresa Meehan

    Visited November 2019

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Maywood Health Care Centre

    Replied on 25 November 2019

    Thank yo so much for your lovely comments Teresa. They have been shared with the team and have given a lovely boost to morale.

    Report review titled as unsuitable