Skip to main content

Kidderminster Medical Centre

Waterloo Street, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY10 2BG

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Kidderminster Medical Centre.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 45

  1. Review titled Great Dr

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Lynne Truesdale - Posted on 24 April 2024

    Saw kd and as usual felt heard and very supported , excellent care I would recommend to anyone Nothing is too much trouble and she gives you time to talk and not just rush you out.

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Kidderminster Medical Centre

    Replied on 13 May 2024

    Thank you Lynne, Your appreciation has been passed onto our Advanced Nurse Practitioner KD. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience.

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Go anywhere else

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 18 March 2024

    Actually fuming as I write this, call at 8am can't get through as usual, fill in 2 questionnaires to be told a GP will call back, wait all day to receive no call. Call back again myself to be told we've been passed to a pharmacist!! A pharmacist !! Waited all day yesterday for a callback from 111 also and nothing. It's actually frightening to be ill in this town now, no out of hours, no a and e no GP appointments, no 111 call backs what are you actually supposed to do

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Kidderminster Medical Centre

    Replied on 19 March 2024

    I would very much like to investigate the treatment you received. Please could you email the practice on hwicb.kmc-admin@nhs.net with your details so I can look into this further for you. Kind Regards S. Burns Site Manager Kidderminster Medical Centre.

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Fast Friendly service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Frances Power - Posted on 02 March 2024

    I’m hugely impressed with the service I received recently from the practice. From initial ‘phone call to consultation and treatment for a non urgent issue was one day. A follow up call was arranged and happened at the agreed time. The practitioner was friendly, efficient and the consultation wasn’t rushed. Thank you

    Visited February 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Kidderminster Medical Centre

    Replied on 19 March 2024

    Dear Frances, We always enjoy hearing what our Patients have to say, We’re glad we you received a quality service and appreciate the kind words. Thank you for taking the time to get in touch.

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Not attentive

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 22 February 2024

    I was suffering from a kidney infection and was in a lot of pain. Had to go back and forth with the practice to actually get an appointment. Wasn’t booked in with a doctor just a GP with no title, the appointment was useless, I was in for a few minutes and was just poked around the area and prescribed antibiotics and wasn’t prescribed anything for the pain even once I asked, I was told to take paracetamol and ibuprofen which I explained didn’t do anything. I then ended up in hospital the next day with kidney stones and a severe kidney infection. Nurses and doctors at the hospital gave me strong painkillers and said I shouldn’t have been taking ibuprofen for the pain as it can worsen the kidney inflammation, I was on the border of encountering sepsis and the GP didn’t pick up on that or the possibility of a kidney stone. I paid for the antibiotics prescription but was told to stop taking them at the hospital where I was then put on an antibiotic IV drip, I was severely dehydrated and needed IV fluids also. After spending 3 nights in the hospital I was finally discharged with oral antibiotics. Overall the practice didn’t benefit me or my health in fact it prolonged me going to the hospital and getting the care I needed and was given the wrong advice putting me in a worse situation. I was made to feel that my pain wasn’t that bad or relevant. I hope next time they’re more attentive and consider all possibilities I also hope they focus on giving patients quality care instead of rushing them out the door.

    Visited February 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Kidderminster Medical Centre

    Replied on 22 February 2024

    Dear Anonymous, I would very much like to investigate the treatment you received. Please could you email the practice on hwicb.kmc-admin@nhs.net with your details so I can look into this further for you. Kind Regards S. Burns Site Manager Kidderminster Medical Centre.

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Excellent Patient Focussed Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Mr Christopher J Onions - Posted on 06 December 2023

    We as an extended family have, with a number of health and wellbeing issues, including complex disability impairments, found the whole staff team to be supportive, caring and engaging. Whatever concerns we may have, they are dealt with in a positive reassuring way. Our health has benefited positively from this marvellous clinical team. We are thankful for all the staff, whatever their role in helping us to deal with our medical journeys.

    Visited December 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Kidderminster Medical Centre

    Replied on 09 February 2024

    Dear Mr Onions, Thank you for posting your positive review, we value your time and always strive to provide an excellent and efficient service. We are so very pleased to hear that you and your family have had such a positive experience.

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Excellent treatment

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Richard Groom - Posted on 30 November 2023

    I attended the surgery on 30 November to have my leg dressed. Not only was the nurse on time, she was also professional, caring and friendly. In addition she was very proactive in suggesting how I should monitor the possible flare up of an existing condition. This treatment of me as a patient exemplifies the experience I have received at the surgery and I recommend it completely.

    Visited November 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Kidderminster Medical Centre

    Replied on 09 February 2024

    Dear Mr Groom, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. I have passed your gratitude onto our Nursing Department.

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled On leave me booking

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 November 2023

    I gave left three online request for contact in the last few months that I've had no response too. On phoning surgery I was told they had no trace of them besides me having received a code to enter and an acknowledgement of my request. Not all my requests have been like this and I have received a speedy response

    Visited November 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Kidderminster Medical Centre

    Replied on 09 February 2024

    Dear Anonymous, Hopefully the team managed to rectify the IT issue for you. There is a verification step to pass initially. Were glad since then you have received a speedy response.

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Good practice prompt service and very helpful

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 26 October 2023

    As my doctor is now retired I Required the practice manager to issue a letter confirming my medical diagnosis for an employment tribunal. The lady concerned was extremely helpful and understanding of my situation.

    Visited October 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Kidderminster Medical Centre

    Replied on 09 February 2024

    Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Useless

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Camelia Banica - Posted on 16 October 2023

    I had a referral made for post surgery physio by previous GP (changed my GP to Kidderminster as it's closer to where I live). I have sent them about 9 queries now as to what the status of my referral is. I haven't had one response and it's been a few weeks. And I thought my previous GP was bad, at least they would actually answer you within 2/3 days. This one doesn't at all. So disappointed.. I've lost my will now. I've always gone private when I could afford it but now I see that us paying taxes is just a waste of our money. Money which I could've used going private now, if I'd have them.

    Visited October 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Kidderminster Medical Centre

    Replied on 27 October 2023

    Dear Camelia Banica, An application of registration was submitted on 3/10/23 and notification of registration was issued 07/10/23. Therefore we were not granted access to your full records until 19/10/23. I can see that the previous practice advised you on the 27/9/23 to contact the consultants secretary directly. Unfortunately moving between practices takes time, its very unrealistic to assume that the information would be available immediately. Should wish to discuss this in more detail Please ask to me Site Manager Samantha Burns.

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Brilliant treatment

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Richard Groom - Posted on 03 August 2023

    On 18 July I attended the surgery to have my legs dressed. I felt shivery and the nurse immediately took my temperature. When the reading was high she inspected my big toe, which was badly infected. She escorted me immediately to the duty doctor, who confirmed the diagnosis and wrote a note to be presented at once to A & E. After two week’s treatment in hospital, I am now home. I cannot thank the nurse and doctor enough for their prompt, professional and kind treatment of me. This is not the first time that the surgery has gone well above and beyond their remit, and I recommend the surgery wholeheartedly.

    Visited July 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Kidderminster Medical Centre

    Replied on 18 August 2023

    Dear Mr Groom Thank you for the generous review for our Nursing Team They are delighted to know that their service is appreciated by you. Kind Regards Site Manager

    Report as unsuitable