Skip to main content

Chiswick Medical Practice

95 Burlington Lane, Chiswick, London, Greater London, W4 3ET

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Chiswick Medical Practice.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 19

  1. Review titled Excellent Advice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Kay Yates - Posted on 11 June 2024

    I had an appointment with the Nurse Practitioner specialising in Asthma she gave me the best advice I have ever had, she went through all the different types of medication also and how they should be used. Thank you

    Visited June 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Chiswick Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Great Service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 17 May 2024

    A very pleasant and stress-free experience. The person who assisted me was super helpful and very quick to respond to my requests and provided me with the documents I needed in less than 24 hours.

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Chiswick Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Medical records request

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 30 May 2024

    It took only one day for all of my medical records to be sent to me after submitting my request. Extremely impressive service which I greatly appreciated.

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Chiswick Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Helpful Staff

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 20 May 2024

    Despite how busy the practice is, one member of the practice went above and beyond to help me with my issue which would have usually taken up to several weeks to sort out

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Chiswick Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Patient Focused Team

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Vicky - Posted on 02 June 2024

    I had a great care experience. This practice exemplifies team work. Each member of the practice was very knowledgeable yet where the extent of their role was reached, they did not overstep but they knew who to refer me to next. It was very professional, very fast and efficient and also genuinely caring and warm.

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Chiswick Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled Incredible service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 May 2024

    Very efficient and very helpful with providing documents needed by my insurance. Was very impressed by how quickly they got the documents to me.

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Chiswick Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  7. Review titled very difficult to get an appointment

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 22 April 2024

    I had two problems but the form was only capable of reporting one and the site told me not to submit a further form I call reception and was left on the line for 45 minutes.I have no idea when or if I will be contacted and whether I will see a doctor or not. This process wastes patients' time and causes stress to people who are already ill. It probably works well for the staff but not for us.

    Visited April 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Chiswick Medical Practice

    Replied on 22 April 2024

    Dear Patient Im sorry that you have found completing the Klinik form difficult. As you may be aware GPs across the country are under significant pressure with increased demand from patients which is due to many factors including longer wait times and wait lists at hospital. Being able to prioritise and manage our demand differently has been essential to help us ensure patients get seen when they need to and by the right person at the practice. The form therefore is essential to help us understand your problem better. There is a section of free text that you can add another problem should you wish but I understand that this may not be clear. Please be assured we will be reviewing your form this morning and you will be contacted shortly. You can explain to the person you speak to what your second issue is. If you have any problems please complete a second Klinik form. I apologise too that our phone lines are so busy we are currently receiving unprecedented numbers of phone calls and we are doing our best to manage the calls. Please be aware this is mainly due to the merger and we expect this to reduce in the next week. I hope next time you have a better experience of the practice. Kind regards Amanda Meehan Business Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Very Poor Receptionist

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 13 March 2024

    I recently had the very stressful experience of having to deal with the Grove Park Surgery Reception Desk. I initially called in to make an appointment and was told, not asked to use the online form even though I am not tech savvy. I filled in the form and waited, and waited and waited. Nothing for over a day and the email I got back said a response in 12 hours. So I went into the surgery. The receptionist was talking to someone on the phone and eating at the same time. It was not a business call. She didn't even ackowledge me.When she eventually finished her chat she was downright rude in the way she talked to me. I still couldnt book an appointment. I had to go back online and try again. We should not have to deal with this additional behavior when we are already ill.

    Visited March 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Chiswick Medical Practice

    Replied on 14 March 2024

    Dear Patient Thank you for your feedback on the rudeness of a member of our reception team. I apologise for the experience that you have had. Our usual response to a Klinik form being completed on line is within the 12 hour period. We will discuss your feedback with the reception team in the meeting today and will use this as a learning tool for all of our staff. We always aim to improve the service that we offer to our patients. Please do contact us if you need further help, Shaheen Hamid, Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Unsuitable

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 29 November 2023

    Last week I called the Gp to book an appointment for my child. I found that this unprofessional as the receptionist told me to book my appointment online. When I told her that I was not familiar with this process, she said that an 85 year old woman can do so why can't you? This system is relatively new to me. The receptionist didn't even explain to me anything, however she just said to do clinic on the Grove park surgery website. I find this service very difficult these days as every time I call there is a long queue at times lasting more then hour, even when you secure an appointment, the wait at the reception is a nightmare. All in all, the staff at the reception needs to be trained regarding customer services because they always come across rude and aggressive. They should be polite and patient especially about this new online appointment booking. This is my Gp of 13 years but now I can see things are heading downhill.

    Visited November 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Chiswick Medical Practice

    Replied on 08 December 2023

    Dear Patient Thank you for posting your comments on NHS Choices. I am so sorry that you have had a bad experience with our practice receptionist. As you know we have recently changed the way you contact the practice with our new system Klinik. Our reception staff will help you to complete the form if you are unable to do this yourself. All of our staff do regular training in customer care. We have taken your points on board and will discuss in a meeting. However, it would be really helpful if you would kindly e-mail the practice and let us know your name and details etc so that we can further review your complaint and help you further. Practice Manager - Grove Park Surgery

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Impossible to get through

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 May 2023

    Almost impossible to get through: I am number 1 in the queue and have been for the past 15 minutes. Is it even possible? The doctor called me but hang up too quickly and I was not able to get to the phone, literally; was asked to call back but it is not possible. I also called this morning to get an appointment for any day next week.. was told there were no appointments . How is that even possible?

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Chiswick Medical Practice has not yet replied.