Skip to main content

Cavendish Health Centre

Lower Ground Floor, 15 Marylebone Road, London, Greater London, NW1 5JD

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Cavendish Health Centre.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 5 of 5

  1. Review titled Stab in the back

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Slim Shandy - Posted on 28 June 2023

    I have been with this practise for over 20 years. I am very sad to report a sudden and considerable drop in their standards. I have always known that they had a fairly quick turnaround of doctors - not being a regular patient I was used to never seeing the same face. Not a problem until recently, when I found that my medical record had been completely ransacked with all sorts of non-medical lifestyle chats I thought were in confidence. It has affected the rest of my life. Personally I would avoid them at all costs - it's not worth it. I am looking for a replacement.

    Visited June 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Cavendish Health Centre

    Replied on 04 July 2023

    Dear Patient Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. We are a training practice and have been for years which does mean that we have doctors here on placements for 4 months, 6 months or 12 months so although it may feel like a turnaround of doctors, they are expected ends to placements. When booking appointments you can always request a specific doctor. Due to confidentiality, we cannot comment on your specific case. However, what we can say is that as per the GMC Good Medical Practice, information disclosed by patients during consultations will be included in the medical record. Doctors are duty bound to document consultations accurately and in full. If any patient feels that a consultation has been documented incorrectly then we can review this. Under the Data Protection Act patients have a right to ask for any factual inaccuracies in their record to be rectified or deleted and we are able to comply with this request if we feel that the request is valid. We can also annotate a disputed part of a record with a patients view if we do not feel it is valid to remove it from the record. When we receive insurance report requests, we only process these in line with written consent from the patient. Patients do have the option to tick a box to declare that they wish to see the report before we send it to the insurance company. We would always recommend this option but often patients decline to see it before it is sent. We hope we can work with you to find a resolution to this issue and have been in contact with you. All the best Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled What healthcare is about

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Roger Williams - Posted on 17 May 2023

    I had a dizzy spells one fine morning and my partner forced me to go see the GP. The team at Cavendish went through a load of tests with two students present. This started me on my 2023 health journey and I ended up seeing multiple doctors at the centre. It was always thorough and the GPs on all occasions did not settle for anything less than 100% and I am very proud to have a group of GPs that can personalize how they deliver primary care and not once did I feel less than trusting of their advice. I don't normally do GPs but this time I did and very glad I had this group of exemplary doctors looking after me.

    Visited May 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Cavendish Health Centre

    Replied on 06 June 2023

    Dear Mr Williams We are so pleased that you contacted our clinical team when you needed help, and good to know that your experience was positive. We agree with your comments about our GPs - they really are excellent. I will share your feedback with the team. We hope you are feeling much better now. Kind regards Tamsin Dart Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Excellent practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by M Jo - Posted on 08 December 2022

    The care given by my doctor and her team is exceptional. Feel incredibly fortunate to be looked after by such a caring, experienced and friendly team

    Visited December 2022

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Cavendish Health Centre

    Replied on 14 December 2022

    Thank you so much for your kind words - we appreciate you taking the time to add a review. Pleased to know you feel cared for by our team. Keep well! Best wishes from the Cavendish team.

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Bad practice

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Tom Curtin - Posted on 22 October 2022

    This practice is now advertising for new patients when it is absolutely clear that they have no hope of seeing their current patients in a reasonable time frame. It is now three weeks to get an appointment and you’re often pushed towards a telephone call. This is not a practice nor is it a surgery as the doctors never touch you. They just tap away at computers. I have to go private despite paying taxes for 50 years.

    Visited September 2022

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Cavendish Health Centre

    Replied on 03 November 2022

    Thank you for your review and sorry to read that you are unhappy with our services. We agree, waiting times for routine appointments have gone up - this is a trend both locally and nationally. The demand for appointments seem to be higher than ever. It is not something that we are satisfied with and as well as putting in permanent additional doctors sessions we have also reviewed our appointment system. We hope that patients will benefit from this as appointments will be bookable in advance as well as some being released two weeks before and some two days before. We do always have a doctor on duty for same day advice if the problem is urgent and they will book you a face to face appointment if needed - you just need to phone reception if this is the case. We also have an online system called PATCHS so you can message either the doctors or the admin team and will get a response within 48 working hours. For routine appointments, patients have a choice of whether they come in to the practice or have a telephone call. It looks like the appointment you booked recently was within two weeks and was one of those slots, so we should have offered you the choice. You are always welcome to phone the Practice Manager if you wish to discuss anything; we are doing our very best to keep up with demand but acknowledge that everything in the NHS is taking a little longer these days. With best wishes!

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Superb doctors, however switchboard requires improvement

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 03 May 2022

    I phoned in the morning for a day appointment as my child complained of severe earache. The reception insisted given that there was a phone appointment available in the late afternoon, I could only book that and not be on the urgent morning call list to speak to a doctor (usually if I call re my children I am always placed on the morning call list and they are seen by a doctor in person on the same day). This really upset me as surely you cannot diagnose a child’s ear over the phone and my child was already unwell for the whole weekend. Now to the wonderful doctors: After reading the notes of my earlier talk with reception, the doctor immediately called me during the morning mentioning that an ear cannot be diagnosed without being seen. My child got seen at lunchtime and got prescribed the necessary medicine straight away (The medicine required a prescription, so I could not have obtained it in the pharmacy without seeing a GP). Thank you so much!

    Visited May 2022

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Cavendish Health Centre

    Replied on 19 July 2022

    Thank you so much for your kind comments about our team of doctors. This is really useful feedback and we will discuss with the reception team. Just to reassure you, if any doctor speaks to you on the day and decides that you need to be seen that day we will arrange - however much more appropriate for us to add to the duty doctor's urgent list for a call that morning as you say. All the best to you and your family - hope you are keeping well!

    Report as unsuitable