Skip to main content

Burdwood Surgery - Ratings and reviews

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 7 of 7

  1. Review titled Great care and very helpful

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 30 March 2022

    Took in on time for my health check. Clear instructions and helpful advice. Left with blood pressure monitor which was available at time of appointment

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Great care and very helpful as unsuitable

    Review titled Burdwood Surgery

    Replied on 04 April 2022

    Dear Patient, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent visit to the surgery and for your kind words. It is always pleasing to know that you have had a positive experience with us as that is always our aim. I will also pass your comments onto our staff. Many thanks again, Clair Brown Patient Services Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Rude receptionist

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 29 December 2021

    I called the surgery, to discuss an ambiguous message that I had received. The receptionist was blunt, when I queried the content of the message and left me feeling more anxious than I was feeling before the call.

    Visited December 2021

    Report review titled Rude receptionist as unsuitable

    Review titled Burdwood Surgery

    Replied on 05 January 2022

    Good Afternoon, Apologies for the delay in replying and many thanks for bringing this to my attention. I am sorry for any added anxiety the call with reception has caused. Whilst we aim to provide a good service to all our patients, our reception team are not clinically trained and therefore are sometimes unable to give the assistance you require when it comes to giving some medical information. This does not however, excuse rude behaviour and for that I am very sorry. I would like to be able to have the opportunity to put your mind at ease and talk this through with you so please give the surgery a call at your convenience and ask for me. Kind regards Clair Brown - Patient Services Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled service

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 20 October 2021

    on numerous occasions I have tried to make appointments or had a query and hardly ever get a response or a response at any speed (just scary when it's urgent), since the senior doctor and practice manager left, some staff don't do what they say, which ends up in more calls to them trying to find out what is happening, if they just carried out the tasks they say they would, patients would be left a lot happier and it would save lots more calls to the surgery, some of the reception staff are so condescending, I hate having to use the service, although, when you speak to the doctors they are all lovely, helpful and caring, it's just getting to them which is difficult.

    Visited October 2021

    Report review titled service as unsuitable

    Review titled Burdwood Surgery

    Replied on 26 October 2021

    Dear Patient, Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent experiences with the surgery. We are very sorry that you feel the changes in management have resulted in changes in the service we provide. We work hard to ensure patients are given the best service possible and we apologise. I am however, concerned with the points you have raised and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further. Please do not hesitate to call me at the surgery or email the practice at burdwoodsurgery@nhs.net. Kind regards Clair Brown, Patient Services Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Shocking

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 September 2021

    I called the gp saying my 15 months old son can barely breath and i want him seen from a doctor. They said they will have the doctor call me sometimes in the afternoon. Shocking as no one cares even when the situation is an emergency and for a baby

    Visited September 2021

    Report review titled Shocking as unsuitable

    Review titled Burdwood Surgery

    Replied on 10 September 2021

    Good afternoon. I am so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received from us. I would very much like to look into this for you but would need more details. We use all feedback received to look at ways in which we can improve the service and processes we provide to our patients. Please call me or email the surgery and I will be happy to talk through your concerns and investigate this further. Kind regards Clair Brown - Patient Services Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Practice of 0 medical support

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 07 July 2021

    You might as well not bother at all. Any time we have visited they have done practically nothing. They send you some links of articles that you could have read yourself and tell you they cannot do anything else. A proper nightmare for parents with little babies that are left to figure things themself. This dread of offering any kind of medication, even when essential, its shocking. Poor medical knowledge or just passive staff. Just awful.

    Visited July 2021

    Report review titled Practice of 0 medical support as unsuitable

    Review titled Burdwood Surgery

    Replied on 09 July 2021

    Good morning. I am sorry to read that you are unhappy with the service we have provided and would very much like to opportunity to discuss your concerns. I would like to investigate this further but require more details. We always appreciate any feedback so that we can constantly look at ways in which to improve processes within the surgery. Please call me or email the surgery. Kind regards Clair Brown - Patient Services Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Covid Jabs

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Iain Bowles - Posted on 02 May 2021

    Burwood staff should be very proud of a superb job of Covid Jabs, a very complex job done very well, you are all stars. Thankyou

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Covid Jabs as unsuitable

    Review titled Burdwood Surgery

    Replied on 04 May 2021

    Many thanks for your kind words. It certainly has been a difficult time for everyone and logistically very challenging so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a lovely comment. Kind regards Clair - Patient Services Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Responsive and accessible

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Joseph Clarke - Posted on 21 July 2021

    This is a great GP practice and everyone there is professional and helpful. The reception team always deserve a special highlight for their extraordinary hard work under challenging conditions. Unlike so many GP surgeries that have decided to have a gatekeeper system, you can call up and get a GP appointment in a timely manner. This is such a good thing - if you have a long term health condition that needs managing, you can always get it sorted. And it feels safer knowing that you spoke to someone who knows your history and is ready to work with you.

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Responsive and accessible as unsuitable

    Review titled Burdwood Surgery

    Replied on 28 July 2021

    Many thanks for your kind and positive words, it is so nice to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. We always try to do our very best for all our patients in every way and this feedback will be gratefully received by all staff. Kind regards Clair Brown Patient Services Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable