Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Bridgewater Surgeries

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 13

  1. Review titled Efficient & Caring

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Phillip Soskin - Posted on 11 October 2021

    A family member who had surgery recently became unwell last Thursday night. Having contacted NHS 111 she was advised to go to her GP as a matter of urgency. The doctor she saw quickly diagnosed a post operative infection. She was told to attend A & E at Watford General where her condition was felt serious enough to admit her. We are relieved the Practice recognised the seriousness of the situation and saw her in person. Thank you.

    Visited October 2021

    Report review titled Efficient & Caring as unsuitable

    Review titled Bridgewater Surgeries

    Replied on 11 October 2021

    Thank you for your comments - I will pass this on to the surgery team. Kind regards Lisa Mackin - Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Unhelpful reception staff

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 20 September 2021

    Went in this morning 20.09.2021 Never had problems before the member of staff was rude & not helpful I went in twice today very I can’t be bothered attitude after trying to call with 25 in queue when I went in no one answering phone & one receptionist

    Visited September 2021

    Report review titled Unhelpful reception staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Bridgewater Surgeries

    Replied on 11 October 2021

    Please contact me directly at the surgery so that I can look into your complaint for you. Kind regards Lisa Mackin Practice Manager. Just to let you know that there may be just one receptionist on the front desk but that is just to deal with the face to face patients coming into the practice, however we have a team of receptionists answering calls behind the scenes.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Sadly would definitely not recommend

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by S Patel - Posted on 14 September 2021

    Twice referral letters for my 16 old daughter promised and not sent! She continues to suffer. Apparently the onus is on me to phone in (which is no easy task as always 25+ in the queue to get through) to check if it has been sent. 2019 it wasn’t. She suffered through lockdown and we thought we were still waiting. Finally got another appointment in August 21 where I was informed no referral was ever sent for some reason and then told would be sent phone up finally 6 weeks later to find out has not been sent again! Have no words just a suffer 16 year old in pain and discomfort! Would not recommend. Our old surgery in Harrow, where we were for 20 years was smaller but efficient, caring and always followed up as needed. I’ve never experienced such service from a GP surgery. Getting an appointment has always been difficult too even pre pandemic. Messages on phone lines say to book appointments online - well tried that too on a couple of occasions and get error 404 messages every time so have no choice but to wait in the queue on the phone which is never less than 45 minutes in my experience. Again a problem we never had with previous GP surgeries phones always answered within 10 mins and online booking was easy too. I just wonder if my elderly mother had to do this to get an appointment she would not be able to. Luckily she is at another GP surgery and on the whole good service too.

    Visited August 2021

    Report review titled Sadly would definitely not recommend as unsuitable

    Review titled Bridgewater Surgeries

    Replied on 20 September 2021

    Dear Mrs Patel Thankyou for your comments. I understand that one of the Drs has spoken to you about this and is resolving the issue. Please contact me directly at the surgery if you are still having problems. Kindest regards Lisa Mackin, Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Excellent practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Lucia Torrano - Posted on 13 July 2021

    Thank you to everyone for the wonderful care support and help l received from all at bridgewater surgery. l very much appreciate everything they have done for me and thank you so much for everything.

    Visited July 2021

    Report review titled Excellent practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Bridgewater Surgeries

    Replied on 08 September 2021

    Thank you very much for taking the time to add this comment. I will pass on your message to the rest of the surgery staff at our next meeting Kind regards Lisa Mackin, Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Fantastic staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by David Goodfellow - Posted on 29 June 2021

    I can’t praise the staff at bridgewater surgeries enough for their help in sorting out my Covid 19 vaccination record

    Visited June 2021

    Report review titled Fantastic staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Bridgewater Surgeries

    Replied on 30 June 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the staff involved. Kind regards Lisa Mackin - Practice Business Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Care

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Paul - Posted on 23 May 2021

    If you are in pain.pain killers stopped infact getting any physical help seems to be very lacking .and this was long time before corona .had enough of living like this

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Care as unsuitable

    Review titled Bridgewater Surgeries

    Replied on 24 May 2021

    Please consider contacting me at the surgery so that we can look into this further for you. Kind regards Lisa Mackin Practice Business Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Wonderful in every way

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by David Allen - Posted on 11 May 2021

    I have been registered at this surgery for many years. The doctors are always so patient, knowledgeable and caring. The new online system is amazing and, on the few occasions I have needed to use it, a doctor has called me back to triage my symptoms within 24 hours. Given the situation we are going through I cannot praise every one at the surgery highly enough. What they have managed to achieve in the midst of a global crisis, when their resources must be stretched to the limit, is phenomenal. Thank you to you all.

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Wonderful in every way as unsuitable

    Review titled Bridgewater Surgeries

    Replied on 24 May 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have ensured that all staff are aware of your comments - Kind regards, Lisa Mackin Practice Business Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Above and beyond proactive surgery

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Ellie - Posted on 13 April 2021

    In 2 months, this surgery has resolved medical issues I have had for over 5 years. Their proactive approach and genuine care is second to none and I cannot recommend them enough. I'd like to thank the reception staff as well. Every time and every staff member I have called, they have been cheery, helpful and taken me seriously. They have been an absolute pleasure to deal with and are so efficient. The care from a particular doctor and other practitioners I briefly have dealt with and the reception staffs' positive attitude is an absolute credit to the Bridgewater Surgeries Group and the NHS.

    Visited March 2021

    Report review titled Above and beyond proactive surgery as unsuitable

    Review titled Bridgewater Surgeries

    Replied on 24 May 2021

    Thank you for your message - I have passed this on to all members of the team. Kind regards, Lisa Mackin - Practice Business Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Sarah Jane Glenister - Posted on 13 May 2020

    My appointment was over the telephone as I can’t go to the surgery right now. All my questions were answered and I was given great advice which has reassured me. I have been coming to bridge water surgery all my life and they have never let me down. Best practice.

    Visited May 2020

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Bridgewater Surgeries

    Replied on 18 January 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to add this comment - I will ensure it gets passed onto the team Kind regards Lisa Mackin - Business Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Informative & friendly

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Denise - Posted on 23 March 2020

    Spoke to receptionist, who was helpful and said I needed a GP call.GP called as soon as I put the phone down. He was informative and set my mind at rest.

    Visited March 2020

    Report review titled Informative & friendly as unsuitable

    Review titled Bridgewater Surgeries

    Replied on 18 January 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I will pass your comments on to the team Kind regards Lisa Mackin - Business Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable