Skip to main content

Blackfriars Medical Practice - Ratings and reviews

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 11

  1. Review titled Rude receptionist

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 January 2023

    Doctor I saw always caring and listening,am a patient since 2008 never had any issue so fare but lately I had an issue with receptionist who doesn’t seems that she cares in doing her job properly as she didn’t had an answer for my query!! Not even get advice or ask her supervisor. I also find her rude the way she talked to me

    Visited January 2023

    Report review titled Rude receptionist as unsuitable

    Review titled Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Replied on 20 January 2023

    Dear Patient We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your recent interaction with our reception team. We do try our best to offer a good service but it seems that we haven't on this occasion. In the most recent National Patient Survey, 86% of responders said that they find our receptionists helpful compared to the Southwark average of 80% and National average of 82%. Nonetheless, we can always try to do better so if there is something you would like us to investigate, please email us at souccg.blackfriars@nhs.net and we will endeavour to resolve the matter. Thankyou for your feedback. We wish you the best of health Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled The best

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Elzbeita - Posted on 26 January 2023

    The doctor and nurse asked concrete questions and sorted out my problems but importantly put me at ease. My old doctor is gone but they are also fantastic Got face to face appointment easily when at my grandson’s practice so difficult to see a doctor Keep it up, you are the best

    Visited November 2022

    Report review titled The best as unsuitable

    Blackfriars Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Excellent staff and doctors

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Stephen Thomas - Posted on 04 October 2022

    Treated me with care and support and respect, I was so relaxed with the doctor he was very good and easy to talk to in which I struggle with. And the phone call back after as well.

    Visited October 2022

    Report review titled Excellent staff and doctors as unsuitable

    Review titled Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Replied on 13 October 2022

    Dear Stephen Thank you for this positive feedback. We really appreciate it when patients take the time to respond about the good care that they have received here. We will do our best to continue to offer such care to all of our patients. We wish you the best of health Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Great doctors. Terrible receptionist!

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 August 2022

    I rang up for 2 appointments to see a doctor and a nurse for 2 different reasons. I have done this several times in the past with no issues. The receptionist who sounded young was rude, abrupt and shoo'd me off the phone. She barely let me speak, and didn't bother to ask me when I wanted the appointment for. She just asked it was for the same day and said I had to ring back later. When I managed to get a word in, I told her it wasn't an emergency and I would prefer an appointment the following week or the week after. She offered me 1 appointment which was unsuitable for me. I asked if there was one for later in the day, and she said she'd find one and ring me back. As for the appoinent with the nurse, she was absolutely clueless and claimed the surgery didn't provide that service despite me using it in the past several tes. She didn't seem at all interested in helping and was doing her absolute best to get me off the phone as quickly as possible. I have never had any issues with the other receptionists, but this one in particular was abrupt, unhelpful and uninterested in doing her job at all.

    Visited August 2022

    Report review titled Great doctors. Terrible receptionist! as unsuitable

    Review titled Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Replied on 12 August 2022

    We are sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience when trying to access services here. Please contact us directly on souccg.blackfriars@nhs.net as there's little we can do to resolve this for you with no actual information to go on in this review, such as your name, date/time of the call, what service you were trying to access from the nurse etc... We will do our best to assist and help our staff to learn lessons where mistakes have been made. We wish you the best of health Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Slow, horrible service

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 19 July 2022

    This practice is the absolute worst omg. You call them, they keep you on hold for the longest time and when you finally get to speak to someone, there’s never a solution. They refer you to an online booking system (which doesn’t work fine by the way) even if it is an emergency and you live 1 minute away from the practice!!! What if I died before the so-called appointment time? When I could’ve seen a doctor that’s one minute away?? I absolutely would not recommend them, even to my worst enemy. Horrible service altogether. Thank you.

    Visited July 2022

    Report review titled Slow, horrible service as unsuitable

    Review titled Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Replied on 19 July 2022

    Dear Anonymous We are sorry to hear that you haven't received the service that you would have liked. If you'd like to contact us directly via email on souccg.blackfriars@nhs.net then we'd be happy to look into your specific concerns. The national GP Patient Survey results for 2022 have just been published and the practice scored higher than the Southeast London average in all 18 questions on the survey. The practice also scored higher than or equal to the national average in 17 out of the 18 questions. 81% of patients surveyed found it easy to get through to the practice by phone compared to the southeast London average of 51% and national average of 53%. 86% of patients surveyed found our receptionists helpful compared to the southeast London average of 80% and national average of 82%. Medical emergencies are, by definition, best dealt with at a hospital and not a GP Practice. The vast majority of patients are using our online consultation facility (eConsult) with no issues so again, please do contact us directly if you are having issues with the system. Patients always have a right to choose which GP practice they register with, so if you should decide to register with another local practice, then we wish you the best of health. Equally, if you should decide to stay registered with us, then we will do our best to support your healthcare needs. Kind regards Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Awful and stressful

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 April 2022

    The receptionists are really unhelpful at best, actively aggressive at worst. Don’t use this place if you can avoid it.

    Visited April 2022

    Report review titled Awful and stressful as unsuitable

    Review titled Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Replied on 25 May 2022

    We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service received. Please contact us on souccg.blackfriars@nhs.net so that we can investigate further. Kind regards Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Way too slow. Not recommended.

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 21 May 2022

    Way too slow. Not recommended. Registered as a patient to the GP as a new comer to the UK, visited there in a month to check the NHS number. The answer was "it will take more than a month", still has not been responded since then until I move to a new town.

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Way too slow. Not recommended. as unsuitable

    Review titled Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Replied on 25 May 2022

    We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the practice. We are not responsible for issuing NHS numbers. These are given to us by a central NHS Team following registration. It would seem that they were very busy and hadn't issued your NHS number at that time. We wish you the best oh health Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Great Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Fiona P - Posted on 22 July 2022

    I have been going to this practice since we moved to the area 15 years ago. When we moved from Borough to Bermondsey we didn't want to leave this one. We've found them helpful and reliable. The online service and flexibility during Covid was excellent and I have always found (unlike some of the reviews I am seeing) the staff to be helpful and thoughtful. They are clearly very busy and quite stressed but get the job done. The online repeat prescription service and sending it to a chemist is excellent.

    Visited January 2022

    Report review titled Great Practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Replied on 25 July 2022

    Dear Fiona Thank you so much for your kind words about the service you received at Blackfriars Medical Practice. They are very much appreciated at a time when morale across the NHS is at an all time low. Thank you for recognising that our staff are doing their best to support our patients through a period of unprecedented demand. We wish you the very best of health. From all at Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Service has been poor lately, staff not as helpful

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Mohamed Tejan-Kella - Posted on 25 May 2021

    Service has been poor lately, staff not as helpful or straight forward as they once were. Been struggling with trying to get a health issue resolved for months

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Service has been poor lately, staff not as helpful as unsuitable

    Review titled Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Replied on 26 May 2021

    Dear Mr Tejan-Kella We are sorry to hear that you have been less than satisfied with our service. It has been and continues to be the most challenging environment for us all. Accessing services to assist you has been difficult due to lockdown. We hope that as we emerge from it and try to find a safe and effective way of returning the surgery and wider healthcare system to a new normal, that your health will improve. In the meantime, we shall continue to assist in your care to the best of our abilities. We thank you for bearing with us during the most difficult period in our nation's history for decades. Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Admin staff are incredibly rude

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 April 2021

    I have never not had issues with the receptionists. They are rude, dont listen, and frankly, dont care. The receptionists will act as obstacles to care at every oppertunity. They act as though they are clinically qualified to make judgements on if you can have access to the Gp services. The clinical staff on the other hand are very helpful. Honestly if you live in the area, do yourself a favour and avoid. The receptionists are not worth dealing with at this practice.

    Visited March 2021

    Report review titled Admin staff are incredibly rude as unsuitable

    Review titled Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Replied on 14 April 2021

    Dear Sir/Madam We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service received at the practice. Our staff are doing their best in very trying circumstances and with demand for appointments at an all time high. In line with recommendations from NHS England, the practice is utilising new tools like eConsult and video consultations to ensure patients safety and limit the spread of Coronavirus. We recognise that this change over the last year has not been easy and it does mean that reception staff must sometimes ask for some information so as to try to direct patients to the most suitable pathway to assist with their healthcare needs. We would be most happy to investigate your concerns if you would like to email us directly at souccg.blackfriars@nhs.net We wish you the best of health Blackfriars Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable