Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Bellegrove Surgery

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 6 of 6

  1. Review titled Always an excellent service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Ibk Emmanuel-Adebayo - Posted on 29 March 2022

    I’ve been registered with this surgery for many years now and have always, without fail, received an excellent service from the GPs, receptionists and all staff - including during the pandemic.

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Always an excellent service as unsuitable

    Review titled Bellegrove Surgery

    Replied on 31 March 2022

    Dear Patient - Thank you very much for your positive feedback - I will pass this on to all staff. I'm sure they will appreciate it very much. Yours Faithfully Mrs Kim Hunt Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Very helpful and accommodating practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by S.S - Posted on 20 October 2021

    I have had reason to call the GP surgery a number of times in the last few weeks. Every single time I have called, I have got through within a few rings. Each time I have spoken a receptionist they have been understanding, caring and very accommodating. They are doing a great job given the challenging circumstances. The doctors have also been really great and provided good care. Thank you for all that you do.

    Visited October 2021

    Report review titled Very helpful and accommodating practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Bellegrove Surgery

    Replied on 31 March 2022

    Dear Patient - Apologies for the late response however I am very grateful for your kind comments - I will pass them on to all staff to provide a much needed morale boost. Yours faithfully Mrs Kim Hunt Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Brilliant doctors but rude receptionists

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 07 July 2021

    The doctors are caring and often try to help. The receptionists should not work there if they don't like it rather than taking it out on the patients.

    Visited June 2021

    Report review titled Brilliant doctors but rude receptionists as unsuitable

    Review titled Bellegrove Surgery

    Replied on 13 July 2021

    Dear Anonymous – Thank you for your kind words about our Doctors however I am dismayed that you feel this way towards our Receptionists who constantly strive to help patients access our services appropriately and are continually working extremely hard helping patients with any queries they may have. We often have thank you cards from patients for helping them in difficult circumstances. If you have a particular problem I would be happy to discuss this with you. Yours Faithfully Mrs Kim Hunt Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Way Secretaries address patients: Degrading & Condescending

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 June 2021

    Doctors are great. So kind and considerate. However, the way the secretaries speak to the patients are downright condescending and absolutely degrading. As seen here with other comments, this is not just my view. Many people, even here, have commented on this. However, the practice manager seem to believe the way to address is condescending behaviour is by writing long and elaborate rebukes countering each an every such comment and feedback. Which leads me to think that this sort of behaviour from the secretaries are condoned and encouraged by the management. Please note that you are dealing with patients. People who are sick and in a vulnerable mental and emotional situation. If you encourage your staff to speak to these people in this condescending tone your secretaries are using, you are actively destroying the good your doctors are doing to take care of the patients. I am surprised in this day and age where the metal wellbeing is considered paramount and important, these secretaries are never trained or monitored on the way they address and talk to patients. So, note to practice manager, for once rather than attempting to think of a way to rebuke this, engage with your secretarial staff and either help them or train them to address patients as dignified human beings. Otherwise more and more patients will be subjected to this condescending attitude, wiping away all the good the doctors themselves are doing to their wellbeing.

    Visited June 2021

    Report review titled Way Secretaries address patients: Degrading & Condescending as unsuitable

    Review titled Bellegrove Surgery

    Replied on 01 July 2021

    Dear Anonymous Thank you for your kind comments regarding Doctors at Bellegrove Surgery. I believe we are lucky to have maintained and grown a team of clinicians over the years ensuring a degree of continuity not seen in many others. I am disappointed to hear that you feel the Secretaries speak to patients in a condescending and degrading manner as this is something we would not condone or ignore and certainly has not been the feedback we have received from patient surveys and general feedback over the years. I do not wish to sound patronising however I wonder if you might be confusing Secretaries with Receptionists as in common with many other surgeries we have had issues raised regarding interactions and on the whole Secretaries have little direct patient contact. Obviously when people are stressed and emotional situations can be fraught, however maintaining a restrained manner and dealing with the situation logically and rationally is something that would be encouraged. Kim Hunt has worked with us since the 1990s and has been Practice Manager for nearly 20-years organising training, appraisal and helping resolve complaints and would certainly not seek to rebuke patients who complain. Covid has put significant additional stress on general practice staff have worked extra hours contacting vulnerable patients to ensure supported and as lead practice for local vaccination clinic at Westwood Masonic Centre. Staff have worked overtime and weekends to help ensure over 95% of our vulnerable groups have been vaccinated. Clearly as this comment is anonymous it is impossible to look into the specifics however if you have a particular complaint we are happy to address the problem and with good will on both sides am sure any issues can be resolved. Dr WA Cotter Lead GP Partner on behalf of Bellegrove Surgery

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Excellence above & beyond

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Leonard Blowers - Posted on 15 October 2020

    My appreciation and gratitude to all at bellegrove surgery. while attending for a blood test the nurse noticed I had a problem with my right eye, bloodshot swollen and sore. A colleague was called to check and I was given a prescription for cream and told to have my eye checked at an opticians or hospital if no better in a few days. This I did and it was found that my cornea was damaged also a bad infection of the inside of the lower eye lid. I have received further treatment and now it is much better, thanks to the dedicated professional care as always at bellegrove surgery. Also I would like to add that on arrival for my flu jab once again it was done with excellent organizational skills, a queue had formed of about 25/30 but with staff keeping social distancing and checking when anyone frail or vulnerable was then helped into the surgery. All staff were polite helpful and showed great skills and a duty of care. I would also like to thank the reception staff for there consistent and friendly informative service. many thanks, and well done to you all. Leonard Blowers.

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled Excellence above & beyond as unsuitable

    Review titled Bellegrove Surgery

    Replied on 20 October 2020

    Dear Leonard - Thank you for all your comments - I will pass these on to all staff as it always lovely to hear we are giving a good service. It's also good to hear that the advice given in regard to your eye problem was utilised and it is now resolved. Thank you also for your comments in regard to our Saturday Flu Clinic and our Reception Staff. I feel very blessed to have such a wonderful team. Mrs Kim Hunt Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Amazing staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 October 2020

    I have been filling in eConsults online due to Coronavirus. I was contacted in a timely manner, was given advice and advised that is what I was prescribed doesn't help to fill in another eConsult. I understand the surgery is under immense pressure at the moment due to the pandemic, I had to fill out another eConsult, I could say what the changes were and we discussed the changes and a script was sent to my pharmacy. The staff are amazing from receptionists to script clerks to Gp's. I realise that some medical issues can't be dealt with via a form.

    Visited September 2020

    Report review titled Amazing staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Bellegrove Surgery

    Replied on 08 October 2020

    Dear Anonymous - Thank you for your comments - I will pass these on to all staff to give them a lift. It has sometimes been difficult to embrace the changes due to the pandemic and we have all worked and are working extremely hard to continue to provide a good service to all patients. We really appreciate patients embracing the new way of working and helping us with it. Thank you again. Mrs Kim Hunt Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable