Skip to main content

Arcadian Gardens Surgery

1 Arcadian Gardens, Wood Green, London, Greater London, N22 5AB

Contact details and opening times

Patient ratings and reviews

Leave a review

Help others by sharing your thoughts and experiences about Arcadian Gardens Surgery.


Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 13

  1. Review titled The Best.

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by JohnWaterhouse. - Posted on 23 May 2024

    Hi This is not my first review of this surgery. But I just had to follow up some months later. They have looked after me with a long term illness for over a year now and the staff and treatment have done nothing but go from good to exelent! Imade a call to them today and spoke to a receptionist who coincidently has the same first name as my wife. She could not have been more helpfull or caring! I hope you can work out who it was fron this review. You truley are a great team!! Thanks so much for beeing there for me. you're local chemist staff are brilliant too! j waterhouse

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Arcadian Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 03 June 2024

    Dear Mr Waterhouse, Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff and treatment, which we will pass onto our staff. Kind regards, Sav Georgiou Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Excellent Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Lorna Bartley - Posted on 09 May 2024

    This practice is always looking to improve, make things better/easier for patients to use and have access to their services. They have a great team of doctors and NHS professionals to assist and advise patients. They have an excellent emergency service when it comes to patient care especially for the elderly and children - not that they don't treat their other patients the same way - but they realise that that extra care makes all the difference. When my Granddaughter had a high temperature, sore throat and earache, she was seen the very next day and advised to come back if no improvement was shown with the medication prescribed. Not many surgeries can provide this kind of service especially with the current waiting lists of surgeries and A&E!

    Visited May 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Arcadian Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 03 June 2024

    Dear Mrs Bartley, Thank you for your feedback regarding the practice and our services. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the care your granddaughter received. Kind regards, Sav Georgiou Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Love the chat doc service

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 19 January 2024

    I really love the chat doc service, it makes it much easier and less stressful to get in touch when I need to. Please keep doing it!

    Visited January 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Arcadian Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 21 January 2024

    Dear patient, Thank you for your feedback regarding our new ChatDoc service: https://www.arcadiangardenssurgery.nhs.uk/2023/11/21/we-are-on-whatsapp/ We will feed this back to the team. Kind regards, Sav Georgiou Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled New Chat Doc is straightforward and easy

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 10 January 2024

    It was a straight forward process with some questions that needed answering and I had a response very quickly which was fantastic. Thanks

    Visited January 2024

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Arcadian Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 16 January 2024

    Dear patient, Thank you for your feedback regarding our new ChatDoc service: https://www.arcadiangardenssurgery.nhs.uk/2023/11/21/we-are-on-whatsapp/ We will feed this back to the team. Kind regards, Sav Georgiou Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled New Chat Doc Service - Positive

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 07 December 2023

    With regard to the new chat doc service, my feedback is positive. After answering a few simple questions, I was put in touch with the reception. In little time, I was able to get the information I needed and to schedule an appointment. However, the appointment waiting list is worryingly long.

    Visited December 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Arcadian Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 15 December 2023

    Dear patient, Thank you for your feedback regarding the New Chat Doc Service, which we will review as a team. Kind regards, Sav Georgiou Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled New Chat Doc Service - effective

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 01 December 2023

    I found the new chat doc service to work very well and be very effective in achieving what I was seeking.

    Visited December 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Arcadian Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 15 December 2023

    Dear patient, Thank you for your feedback regarding our new ChatDoc service: https://www.arcadiangardenssurgery.nhs.uk/2023/11/21/we-are-on-whatsapp/ We will feed this back to the team. Kind regards, Sav Georgiou Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled New Chat Doc is Efficient

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 December 2023

    Chat Doc is more efficient than having to wait in the queue on the phone. However, I wish the options were a bit more clear so that when you want to book an appointment there is a clear option in the first menu.

    Visited December 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Arcadian Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 15 December 2023

    Dear patient, Thank you for your feedback regarding our new ChatDoc service, which I have fed back the system providers. The system has been designed in this way to move away from "I want an appointment" to one where patients discuss their issue first, as per new NHS England guidance. Essentially this means that patients tell us about their problem and the practice decides the clinically appropriate next step. Kind regards, Sav Georgiou Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled The team ever - in my opinion

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by werner coetzee - Posted on 13 December 2023

    I've never seen a hard-working team like this - I feel like an individual - I greatly respect this team. Fear of needles - no more ... Great follow-up and super efficient during walk-in hours. Great smiles - eye contact and listening - thank you, team! Thanks, team Arcadian Gardens.

    Visited November 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Arcadian Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 15 December 2023

    Dear Werner Coetzee, Thank you for your feedback, which we will pass on to our team! Kind regards, Sav Georgiou Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Rushed appointments. Unable to voice concerns.

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Diana Iordache - Posted on 12 October 2023

    Was booked an appointment to discuss complex needs since I am patient with complex medical issues. Was asked to leave after exactly 10 minutes, never had the chance to tell all my problems. Was then booked another appointment, a double one however I was again asked to leave after around 10 minutes. Again, I was forced to leave out a few of the other issues I wanted to discuss. The 1st appointment was booked after several weeks and they book me at the end of the day when the my are already tired. Nothing is worse than a dismissive attitude and when they open the door for you even. The two patients before had each spent 20 to 30 minutes. I have no answers for my heart/lung condition which still goes undiagnosed by doctors who patronise or mock me or send me to eat less salt or go to the gym. This has left me extremely disappointed and anxious because I keep getting the feeling that I simply cannot rely on doctors to listen and adequately treat me.

    Visited October 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Arcadian Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 15 December 2023

    Dear Diana, Thank you for your feedback and speaking with me on the phone today to talk through these issues and to try and make your experience better for you in the future. We always appreciate the opportunity to do this for our patients. Also it was great to tell you about our new WhatsApp service that we now offer: https://www.arcadiangardenssurgery.nhs.uk/2023/11/21/we-are-on-whatsapp/ Kind regards, Sav Georgiou Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Fantastic Personalised Service !

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Nishi Patel - Posted on 11 July 2023

    Went for appt with Pedro (Nurse) this morning. Absolutely fantastic, knowledgeable nurse. His consultation involved me making the treatment choice! I was pushed for time (needed a blood test too ) as I had to go to work so the Blood Test was taken there & then by him ( I think he knew I'll never attend for ages , so he caught me ) Also reception lady this morning was amazing ! Friendly and smiley! !

    Visited July 2023

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Arcadian Gardens Surgery

    Replied on 15 December 2023

    Dear Nishi Patel, Thank you very much for you feedback regarding Pedro, Advanced Nurse Practitioner and Receptionist, which we will feedback to them. Kind regards, Sav Georgiou Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable