Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Medway NHS Foundation Trust

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 8 of 8

  1. Review titled Be prepared for over 2 hr wait for bloods

    by Nikki nooh - Posted on 06 July 2020

    Not happy at all 0ver 2 hrs waiting for blood test got to the hospital 15 minutes before opening this has nothing to do with Covid , all the same nurses everything the same apart from the queuing system outside. We need less chatting more action needed for this hospital to survive , not fair for anyone to have to wait that long for a blood test . This is certainly not good for the older population or those of us with invisible disabilities .

    Visited July 2020

    Report review titled Be prepared for over 2 hr wait for bloods as unsuitable

    Review titled Medway NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 09 December 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced a wait for your blood test, it is not the positive experience we would wish for our patients. We are experiencing a high volume of activity on site at the present time and ask that patients bear with us. If you do need assistance at all whilst waiting please do let a member of the phlebotomy team know and they will be happy to help. Kindest regards, The Patient Experience Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Great customer service

    by Anonymous - Posted on 06 August 2020

    Great service from x ray department this morning. From the call back l, great customer service from the lovely lady on the phone and appointment timings I am extremely happy!! Thank you!

    Visited July 2020

    Report review titled Great customer service as unsuitable

    Medway NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Efficient, professional and caring!

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Michelle - Posted on 15 June 2020

    I was referred to the breast clinic by my doctor a week ago! I was worried about attending hospital and due to lockdown. PPE was offered on arrival and plenty of hand sanitizers available (except 2 empty containers at the exit doors) The consultant and all the other staff were professional yet caring and the service from consultant to mammogram to scan was completed within a couple of hours within an hour! Thanks so much 🌟

    Visited June 2020

    Report review titled Efficient, professional and caring! as unsuitable

    Review titled Medway NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 17 June 2020

    Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased that you are happy when you attended the breast care unit. We note your comments about the empty hand sanitiser containers and thank you for pointing this out. kindest regards, The Patient Experience Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Very disappointed

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by R lipscombe - Posted on 26 May 2020

    My husband has been in agony for weeks with painful knee, phoned doctor gave tablets , cream neither worked, was told by 111 to go Sheppey hospital but was turned away , next day medway hoping we could have more luck no change no X-ray just cream he still in agony, so the government says still go to hospital but what’s the point please

    Visited May 2020

    Report review titled Very disappointed as unsuitable

    Review titled Medway NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 03 June 2020

    We are sorry that you were disappointed following your husband's recent attendance to hospital. It is difficult to comment without knowing any of the details and if you would like to discuss the poor experience further to contact our PALS (Patient Advice and Liaison Service) by email on medwayft.pals@nhs.net and they will be able to assist you further. kindest regards The Patient Experience Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled New Breast Screening Machine

    by Twiggytwo - Posted on 20 February 2020

    I went for my 3-yearly breast screening service today at the mobile service in Sittingbourne, Kent. The woman before me commented that it didn't hurt so much as there are new machine. However, I beg to differ. Nearly 30 years ago I had a left lumpectomy, and left lymph nodes removal which caused scarring. The operative explained, in a very pleasant way, that they had to ensure the scarred area was included. This made the 2 screenings on the left side very painful and I saw to my horror, when dressing, that I was already heavily bruised under the nipple. The bruise is dark brown at least 3cm long and 1cm wide, which for a small busted woman is significant. The area has remained painful all day. I fully recognise that in comparison to getting another breast cancer this is a minor discomfort, but I've never before been left bruised like this in the nearly 23 years of regular screening. I was left wondering whether this bruising was due to a more comprehensive screening by this Health Care worker or whether they could have provided effective screening without this unusually great pain or whether it is a characteristic of the new machine. So, can the trauma be reduced without compromising the screening?

    Visited February 2020

    Report review titled New Breast Screening Machine as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion

    Review titled Medway NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 26 February 2020

    We are very sorry to hear that you found the breast screening painful, as you mention there is usually a small amount of discomfort expected and we are sorry that you experienced bruising on this occasion. We will share you comments with the breast screening team to ensure they are aware of your feedback. kindest regards, The Patient Experience Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Gyneocology Team MedwayHospital

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Lorraine - Posted on 25 March 2019

    I would to thank the doctors, nurses and all the wonderful staff who looked after me before, during and after my operation last week. They were all so kind, caring and understanding. My only problem with my stay in hospital was that my allergies had not been taken into account. These were given 2 weeks before my stay! (I carry an epipen) Other than hot water and dry toast there was nothing else for me to eat! My wonderful husband had to keep bringing in food but if anyone else had this issue and no one to supply food what on earth would happen to them! I find this unsatisfactory given all the knowledge now out there about people with allergies!

    Visited March 2019

    Report review titled Gyneocology Team MedwayHospital as unsuitable

    Review titled Medway NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 25 March 2019

    Thank you for your feedback which we have shared with the gynaecology team. We are sorry that we did not appear able to cater for your needs and would like to understand a bit more about what went wrong. Please contact our PALS team on [medwayft.pals@nhs.net](mailto:medwayft.pals@nhs.net) or 01634 825004 and they will be happy to assist you. We hope you are recovering well from surgery and extend to you our best wishes. Kindest regards, The Patient Experience Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care Opinion


  7. Review titled Underappreciated

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 March 2019

    Medway Hospital is amazing - it copes with horrendous pressure (given the closures of so many hospitals that used to surround it and share the load) and has some of the best staff in the country. The wider trust does incredible work with the meagre funding it receives, especially given that we are in one of the most impoverished areas in the country, and certainly the south east. I am very proud to have the amazing trust we have, and am sad to see so much of it privatised.

    Visited February 2019

    Report review titled Underappreciated as unsuitable

    Review titled Medway NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 14 March 2019

    Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Kindest regards, The Patient Experience Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Orthopaedics team

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by William Davey - Posted on 06 February 2019

    A big thank you to the surgeon and his team, after 5 years and various operations on my knees. I have now had two total knee replacements. Both knees are now fine it has taken a while but everytime I have been in Hospital and area 5 clinic I have been treated extremely well. Basically I was discharged today but the surgeon wants to just check all okay in one year. So a big thumbs up to everyone including all nurses and staff on the wards I have stayed in

    Visited February 2019

    Report review titled Orthopaedics team as unsuitable

    Review titled Medway NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 06 February 2019

    Thank you for your lovely feedback which we will be delighted to share with the orthopaedic team. We hope you are recovering well from your surgery. Kindest regards, The Patient Experience Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care Opinion