Skip to main content

Appleson Optometrists

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 54

  1. Review titled Sight testing and glaucoma monitoring

    4 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 29 October 2019

    I have found Applesons Optometrists to be efficient, friendly and communicative and I have no complaints whatsoever.

    Visited October 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Annual checkup

    5 star rating

    by Janet Walker - Posted on 29 October 2019

    I realize how important having a regular checkup is and feel confident that the tests and examination have been done to a very high standard and come away very satisfied.

    Visited September 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled It’s been a while...

    5 star rating

    by Aimee - Posted on 29 October 2019

    I’ve been coming to Applesons for around 5 years now and Id never go anywhere else, my grandad says always take care of your eyes and this is what applesons do! I’ve been needing some new glasses for a year now and I finally came to do it the other day. They also were able test my contacts too on the same day, saving me from coming back again from York!

    Visited September 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Seeing is Believing

    5 star rating

    by John - Posted on 29 October 2019

    Always helpful and very professional in the way they do business. They never try and push you into things you do not need and are keen to ensure the products sold are within a sensible budget. They take care to arrive at a course of action having fully examined the patient. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

    Visited August 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled New glasses

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 10 April 2019

    As usual the service was efficient and professional. The appointment was spot on time and the examination thorough. The after service in fitting the glasses was excellent.

    Visited April 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Appleson Optometrists

    Replied on 10 April 2019

    Thanks for youe kind comments

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Professional and Patient Focussed

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 08 April 2019

    Excellent assessment of all aspects of vision and eye health. When I needed new glasses the optometrist was wonderful

    Visited March 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Appleson Optometrists

    Replied on 08 April 2019

    Thank you for your kind feedback

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled An eye on excellence.

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 April 2019

    As expected, a professional and competent experience. No time wasting and outstanding service. Will take some beating.

    Visited March 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Appleson Optometrists

    Replied on 02 April 2019

    Thanks for your kind comments

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Annual eye check up

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 01 March 2019

    As always, the optician was professional, patient and explained the situation clearly. I left knowing exactly the state of my eye sight and what to expect in the coming years. He was also honest enough to tell me that I did not, for the time being, need new glasses and noticed that the glasses I have needed tightening. This was done immediately and have to admit the glasses do fit much more comfortably now. Although I do not look forward to optician visits I feel that my eyesight is in safe hands.

    Visited February 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Appleson Optometrists

    Replied on 01 March 2019

    Delighted you feel in safe hands - thanks for your feedback

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Careful testing. Good advice

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 07 March 2019

    I was tested with care. I was given good advice regarding glasses/varifocals.

    Visited February 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Appleson Optometrists

    Replied on 07 March 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to comment

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Sight test and visual fields

    5 star rating

    by Diana Jane Lee - Posted on 01 March 2019

    I am delighted with the service that I get and have absolute confidence.

    Visited February 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Appleson Optometrists

    Replied on 01 March 2019

    Thanks for your kind comments

    Report as unsuitable