Skip to main content

Hylton Medical Group - Ratings and reviews

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 7 of 7

  1. Review titled Excellent team work

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 28 November 2022

    I would like to praise the whole team, the GP, the practise nurse and the reception staff for their patience and understanding in order to achieve a successful outcome for my niece The team worked around my nieces phobia and persevered until the procedure was successful. Many thanks to you all.

    Visited November 2022

    Report review titled Excellent team work as unsuitable

    Review titled Hylton Medical Group

    Replied on 29 November 2022

    Hello Anon, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback! I know coming to see us isn't at the top of anyone's day, especially those with phobias, anxiety or complex needs. Reasonable adjustments to help make your visit somewhat less pleasant is the least we can do. I will share this feedback with the wider team at our meeting next week. Thank you and take care, Kelly Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Great Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 30 January 2022

    All the staff doctors and receptionist are incredibly helpful and understanding they are excellent helpful and accommodating and excellent practice a real credit and exemplary Practice

    Visited January 2022

    Report review titled Great Practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Hylton Medical Group

    Replied on 31 January 2022

    Good Morning Anon, Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. It really means a lot!! I will share with staff at our meeting tomorrow. Thanks again, Kelly Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Lovely doctors

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by S Bailey - Posted on 28 January 2022

    I've been a patient here for a few years and I'm amazed with the changes this last year, more doctors ,more appointments available and more importantly everyone is lovely and professional and I can say I have my own doctor now. None of that telephone appointment rubbish they see everyone as they should

    Visited December 2021

    Report review titled Lovely doctors as unsuitable

    Review titled Hylton Medical Group

    Replied on 28 January 2022

    Dear S Bailey, Thank you for taking the time to give this feedback, I will pass this onto the team at our meeting next week! I'm happy the changes are having a positive effect. We will continue to work hard to deliver a service you deserve!! Thanks again, Kelly Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Excellent practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 18 December 2021

    Always treated very well, upmost care to ourselfs and family. Staff on front desk always polite and caring. Things have changed during covid sometimes appointments may be delayed, people need to understand they will be seen. We have seen people go to desk I came in before them and still sitting, not everyone is there to see same medical staff. Show respect to staff. To Hylton Medical Group keep going as you are a excellent practice.

    Visited December 2021

    Report review titled Excellent practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Hylton Medical Group

    Replied on 20 December 2021

    Hello, Thank you for the positive feedback. This will be shared amongst the team. We will continue to work hard to deliver an A class service. Thank You. HMG

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Receptionists

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 04 June 2021

    Went today to get a copy of my medical records. The receptionist was very rude and unhelpful. Made me feel like an idiot really

    Visited June 2021

    Report review titled Receptionists as unsuitable

    Review titled Hylton Medical Group

    Replied on 10 June 2021

    Hello, I am sorry you have encountered such a negative experience. This is certainly not the level of service we aspire to provide. I apologise for any ill feeling and will continue to reflect on our front of house model based on your feedback to see how we can improve this.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Very expensive practice.

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Joan Brack - Posted on 12 June 2021

    Myself and my daughter visited yesterday to get the required forms for her to get power of attorney to act for me as I suffer from depression. She had to pay an extortionate sum of money for 1 signature on a form. I have attended this practice for over 30 years But I am now looking into moving to another one. I think this practice is too interested in making money it was certainly overcharge for 10 minutes with a doctor and one signature.

    Visited June 2021

    Report review titled Very expensive practice. as unsuitable

    Review titled Hylton Medical Group

    Replied on 15 June 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Unfortunately, there are some aspects of work that is not covered under the NHS contract and LPA falls under this category. Please contact the practice and ask to speak with the Practice Manager if you wish to discuss any further. Kind Regards. Hylton Medical Group.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Receptionists

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 April 2021

    I rang today trying to find out when my next prescription is due girl I spoke to was very unpleasant and obviously couldn't be bothered with me. I have been a patient at this surgery for more than 30 years and was disgusted by her attitude.

    Visited April 2021

    Report review titled Receptionists as unsuitable

    Review titled Hylton Medical Group

    Replied on 15 April 2021

    We always try hard to respond to feedback to improve aspects of what we do. Your comment has been shared with the wider team. Unfortunately this is an anonymous post and we cannot take any further learning points from this. Please email us on Hylton.medical@nhs.net where we can investigate your concerns in detail. Thank you.

    Report review titled as unsuitable