Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 62

  1. Review titled Brilliant service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Mike Smith - Posted on 30 March 2021

    Yesterday I had my second cataract eye surgery and would like to express my sincere thanks and gratitude to all those involved in both procedures. All those I had contact with were kind, thoughtful and professional and I can't thank you enough for my "brand new eyes".

    Visited March 2021

    Report review titled Brilliant service as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth

    Replied on 30 March 2021

    Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will ensure all the staff at Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre – St Mary’s Portsmouth, especially the Day Surgery Team are made aware, they will be delighted. Kind Regards Sharon Spencer PA to Hospital Director

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Endoscopy procedure

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 April 2021

    I would like to thank the endoscopy team for their care and consideration during 2 procedures I had this week. They took the time to explain what would happen and answer any questions I had. They looked after me exceptionally well, from when I arrived to when I left. Thank you.

    Visited March 2021

    Report review titled Endoscopy procedure as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth

    Replied on 06 April 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent experience with us. At Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary’s Portsmouth we aim to provide efficient high quality patient focused care and recognise the importance of ensuring a seamless and smooth process from start to finish so it was lovely to hear that we have succeeded in that aim. We hope you are recovering well and I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to our endoscopy team. Kind regards Sharon Spencer PA to Hospital Director

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Outstanding

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 21 March 2021

    From start to finish my visit/operation went like clockwork. The whole team were ultra professional. A credit to the NHS.

    Visited March 2021

    Report review titled Outstanding as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth

    Replied on 22 March 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent experience with us. At Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary’s Portsmouth we aim to provide efficient high quality patient focused care and recognise the importance of ensuring a seamless and smooth process from start to finish so it was lovely to hear that we have succeeded in that aim. We hope you are recovering well and I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to the team. Kind regards Sharon Spencer PA to Hospital Director

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Fantastic receptionist

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 26 February 2021

    Needed to phone for advise and the receptionist was very helpful and informative and when I arrived to check in she remembered me and was so helpful and caring and a credit to the NHS

    Visited February 2021

    Report review titled Fantastic receptionist as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth

    Replied on 01 March 2021

    Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will ensure all the staff at Practice Plus Group Urgent Treatment Centre, especially the reception staff are made aware, they will be delighted. Kind regards Sharon Spencer PA to Hospital Director

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Not a good experience

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Carra - Posted on 02 January 2021

    I was sent to st Mary’s walk in centre by 111 as had symptoms of tonsilitis and had been in pain all night. The receptionist was very polite and got me booked in straight away. When it was my turn to be called I was called by a very rude abrupt women who asked me why I was there, I explained I thought I had tonsilitus and her response was ‘ what’s tonsilitus’ she took my temperature and my pulse and had a quick look in my throat and said I had it but it didn’t need anti biotics. I left feeling very upset with the service provided and managed to see a different doctor later in the day who confirmed I did need anti biotics.

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Not a good experience as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth

    Replied on 04 January 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent treatment at Practice Plus Group Urgent Treatment Centre – St Mary’s Portsmouth At Practice Plus Group Urgent Treatment Centre – St Mary’s Portsmouth, we strive to provide a high quality and patient focused service and by being informed where elements of that service has not achieved the desired outcome, we can review our current practices and implement improvements. We would like to offer you the opportunity of discussing your concerns in more detail to see if we can resolve them. If you would like to take up this offer, please could you contact Danny Wroe, the Clinical Lead for the Urgent Treatment Centre on danny.wroe@practiceplusgroup.com at your earliest convenience. Kind regards Sharon Spencer PA to Hospital Director

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Superb Service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by ARTHUR LEE - Posted on 28 January 2021

    I attended the Surgical Centre this week as I had broken my finger and snapped the tendon. From being met on entry, reception, assessed, xrayed and finally treated, I was impressed with the whole experience,it was efficient and friendly from the outset. I was treated with care and consideration, and it was certainly seamless. Thank you all concerned for such a positive experience.

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Superb Service as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth

    Replied on 01 March 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent experience with us. At Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary’s Portsmouth we aim to provide efficient high quality patient focused care and recognise the importance of ensuring a seamless and smooth process from start to finish so it was lovely to hear that we have succeeded in that aim. We hope you are recovering well and I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to the team. Kind regards Sharon Spencer PA to the Hospital Director

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Excellent practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Adrian brown - Posted on 30 November 2020

    I had double hernia procedure this morning at this clinic. I wa very pleased with the covid safety.. The way I was cared for before and after surgery. The team cared for me in an extremely professional way from start to finish. I would highly recommend St Marys. Thank you team for sorting me out. 10/10

    Visited November 2020

    Report review titled Excellent practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth

    Replied on 01 December 2020

    Thank you for your very kind feedback following your recent hernia procedure. I will ensure all the staff at Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre – St Mary’s Portsmouth, especially the Day Surgery Team are made aware, they will be delighted and we hope you are recovering well. Kind regards Sharon Spencer PA to Hospital Director

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Wonderful service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Steve Anders - Posted on 29 November 2020

    So sorry that I didn't get the full name of the GP/Doctor but I saw someone today and they were fantastic. Put my mind at ease, answered all questions and I left feeling reassured. If you wish to find out who this is, my name is Steven R Anders and I give permission for my records to be used to pass on thanks or praise.

    Visited November 2020

    Report review titled Wonderful service as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth

    Replied on 30 November 2020

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will ensure all the team at Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth are made aware, they will be delighted. Kind regards Sharon Spencer PA to Hospital Director

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Very professional

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Irene Becker - Posted on 13 October 2020

    I must say many thanks for the care and treatment I received from the staff yesterday when I had laser eye surgery. From the nurse on the door , the receptionist, the nurse giving the eye drops ,and the excellent surgeon all made the experience a positive one. The result is amazing I feel a different person today !! Thank you again

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled Very professional as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth

    Replied on 13 October 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent experience with us. At Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary’s Portsmouth we aim to provide efficient high quality patient focused care and recognise the importance of ensuring a seamless and smooth process from start to finish so it was lovely to hear that we have succeeded in that aim. We hope you are recovering well and I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to the team. Kind regards Sharon Spencer PA to the Hospital Director

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Don’t gamble with your time

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 October 2020

    I have visited the centre twice this year and both times have been misdiagnosed and sent home to take paracetamol. The first time I was told I had an outer ear infection, to use olive oil and take pain relief, I actually had a severe inner infection which led to a perforated ear drum. Most recently I after having a fall and experiencing severe chest pain. I was told that I may have cracked a rib or pulled my chest muscle. I actually have developed a haematoma and clotting. I know that the NHS are under severe strain but these mistakes could have life altering impacts for me so more training and support needs to be given to the staff so this doesn’t happen again

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled Don’t gamble with your time as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, St Mary's Portsmouth

    Replied on 12 October 2020

    Dear Patient Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent treatment at Practice Plus Group Urgent Treatment Centre – St Mary’s Portsmouth At Practice Plus Group Urgent Treatment Centre – St Mary’s Portsmouth, we strive to provide a high quality and patient focused service and by being informed where elements of that service has not achieved the desired outcome, we can review our current practices and implement improvements. We would like to offer you the opportunity of discussing your concerns in more detail to see if we can resolve them. If you would like to take up this offer, please could you contact Danny Wroe, the Clinical Lead for the Urgent Treatment Centre on danny.wroe@practiceplusgroup.com at your earliest convenience. Kind regards Sharon Spencer PA to Hospital Director

    Report review titled as unsuitable