Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Practice Plus Group Hospital, Ilford

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 21

  1. Review titled Great Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Loraine Meehan - Posted on 07 March 2021

    Had my op on 4/3/21, the doctors and nurse were absolutely amazing. On hand when needed, doctor on call all the time to answer any questions. Catering staff was wonderful, nothing was to much trouble for them. If I had to have another op I would definitely go there again. I would highly recommend this hospital. Thank you to all the wonderful staff for looking after me so well.

    Visited Ear, Nose & Throat on March 2021

    Report review titled Great Practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Ilford

    Replied on 08 March 2021

    Dear Mrs Meehan Thank you for your kind comments- I will certainly pass them onto the team Kind Regards Linda Davies Head of Nursing and Clinical Services

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Great care and attention to detail

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Drummer - Posted on 08 April 2021

    The surgeon and all the staff made me feel safe and secure.. great job!! From my first appointment to when I left after my operation I felt that I was give a very personal service. Kind words with good humour help me get through what could have been a worrying time. Thank you very much.

    Visited Orthopaedics on March 2021

    Report review titled Great care and attention to detail as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Ilford

    Replied on 09 April 2021

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I will ensure that the staff hear about your experience at our next Quality and Governance Day as they always love to hear such kind words. Kind Regards Linda Davies Head of Nursing

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Exceptional treatment

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Marilyn - Posted on 19 March 2021

    I had a total hip replacement in January 2021, having had my other hip replaced in 2018 at this hospital. I was a little anxious with the Covid situation but the measures taken put my mind at ease. The treatment I received in the operating theatre, care from nurses and doctors after my operation and the physio therapy was second to none. What is really great about this hospital are the short waiting times compared to some other hospitals where I’ve heard you could wait over a year which is awful when you’re in excruciating pain. I don’t hesitate in recommending this hospital.

    Visited Orthopaedics on January 2021

    Report review titled Exceptional treatment as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Ilford

    Replied on 22 March 2021

    Dear Marilyn Thank you so much for your kind comments- I will ensure I pass your message onto the team. They do appreciate all the positive feedback they receive. I hope you are continuing to make an excellent recovery Kind Regards Linda Davies Head of Nursing

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Very efficient service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Martin McCabe - Posted on 26 February 2021

    From the moment I arrived for my hip operation, to the moment I left I was treated very professionally by all staff. The nurses never put a foot wrong and the surgery was a success!

    Visited Orthopaedics on January 2021

    Report review titled Very efficient service as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Ilford

    Replied on 08 March 2021

    Dear Mr McCabe Thank you for your kind comments- I will certainly pass them on to the team. Kind Regards Linda Davies Head of Nursing and Clinical Services

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Room for improvement

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 15 December 2020

    I came for out patient appointment with a nurse prior to ophthalmic surgery. It was a short and sweet encounter! Following that I received a phone call giving me a date for surgery and instructions to have a Covid test done. The instructions could have been better giving me the place and time of appointment. Of course I could have asked the person the details, but with the excitement that I received the date so soon, I did not!! So I had to ring and ask. Then my husband who is a retired anaesthetist wanted to know about the Ophthalmology department, but your website is blank! We could not read about the consultant. Perhaps you could consider improving the information on your website. Thanks.

    Visited Ophthalmology on December 2020

    Report review titled Room for improvement as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Ilford

    Replied on 16 December 2020

    Thanks for your comments- I have fed this back to the team and would be interested to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to email me at linda.davies@practiceplusgroup.com

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Excellent treatment

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Valerie Tuck - Posted on 04 December 2020

    I would like to say a big thank you for all your excellent treatment this week. You all work so hard but was always happy and willing to help nothing was to much trouble for you. You turned a very stressful time into feeling relaxed and cared about. Thank you all so much and take care xx

    Visited Orthopaedics on December 2020

    Report review titled Excellent treatment as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Ilford

    Replied on 07 December 2020

    Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am so glad the team looked after you so well and I will ensure that they receive your message as comments like yours always mean so much to them. Best wishes for your continued recovery! Kind Regards Linda Davies-Head of Nursing

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Great experience

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 28 September 2020

    I recently had my knee replacement completed at the North East London treatment centre. Even though I was technically a patient of BHRUT the care and treatment I received was amazing. Having to be relant on staff for moving around after Surgery I was never made to feel a nuisance. Thank you for all your hard amazing work you have brilliant staff and I really appreciate the treatment I received.

    Visited Orthopaedics on September 2020

    Report review titled Great experience as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Ilford

    Replied on 29 September 2020

    Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to pass this message onto the staff. Kind Regards Linda Davies- Head of Nursing and Clinical Services

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled So impressed with the care

    by Rupesmum - Posted on 04 October 2020

    I had a knee replacement last week and was so impressed with the care I received on Kingfisher Ward. From the cleaners to the surgeon everyone made me feel at ease and reassured. I can't praise the staff here enough

    Visited September 2020

    Report review titled So impressed with the care as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Ilford

    Replied on 05 October 2020

    Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the staff. We would love to hear more about your experience and if you would contact our Marketing Manager Sajid Idrees on sajid.idrees@practiceplusgroup.com he would love to hear more. Kind regards Linda Davies Head of Nursing

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled A full hip replacement

    by B Griffiths - Posted on 17 August 2020

    I had a full hip replacement December 2018 on my left side ,and 3 months later i had the same thing carried out on my right side ,both at the care uk ilford site.Duing the healing process i was taking tramodol painkillers,along with other medication ,and also doing some light exercise. After 6 months i went to my GP and said that my left hip didnt feel right when compared to the right hip, eventhough the right hip had been operated on 3 months after.The right hip had heald perfectly well,I had an exray or the left side, and was told it was ok and was just part of the healing process. But the left hip was still painful and uncomfortable so I ended up in A&E where they looked at the left hip and found that there was a problem. Now I'm back on the waiting list were i was 10+ years ago ,with know idea when i will be treated.Because òf this,i decided to self fund my next set of treatment with care uk so i can rectify the problem and claim my life back, But I was told by care uk that they only carry out full procedures, so I will have to find alternative treatment elsewhere. I find this callous in that, as they have already received payment for the original opperation,and they seem to want to wash their hands of any further involvement regardless of any pain or suffering the patient is left in.

    Visited August 2020

    Report review titled A full hip replacement as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Ilford

    Replied on 25 August 2020

    Thank you for your comments- please would you contact me by phone on 0208 598 4602 so that I can assist you by looking into your concerns further. Kind Regards Linda Davies Head of Nursing

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled First class treatment

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by John hoare - Posted on 18 March 2020

    In Jan this year I had second hip replacement operation,the first was sept last year on both occasions the treatment I received from all the staff in kingfisher ward was first class.i would like to pass on my thanks to every one that made my stay stress free.

    Visited Orthopaedics on January 2020

    Report review titled First class treatment as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Ilford

    Replied on 25 August 2020

    Thank you so much for your comments I will be sure to pass these onto the staff. It is always lovely for them to hear positive feedback.

    Report review titled as unsuitable