Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Practice Plus Group Hospital, Emersons Green

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 34

  1. Review titled Excellent treatment

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Denise knapik - Posted on 04 March 2021

    Had my first hip replaced in Aug 2020 and my second 4 days ago.Both treatments have been first class. A finely tuned team from surgeons to theatre to ward staff to physios.The admin coordinators were so helpful. I am so grateful for the excellent care I received

    Visited Orthopaedics on March 2021

    Report review titled Excellent treatment as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Emersons Green

    Replied on 08 March 2021

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. We are delighted to hear that you rate us as first class following a second Orthopaedic procedure with us. It will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to all of the staff involved in your recent care. Best wishes Emersons Green Hospital

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled An experience worthy of the highest praise

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Paul Williams - Posted on 03 February 2021

    Just had my second cataract procedure done. From walking in to leaving the clinic everything was marvellous. The staff were polite,cheerful and very professional. Cannot fault a thing. A really slick operation and the tea was good and hot. A credit to the NHS.

    Visited Ophthalmology on February 2021

    Report review titled An experience worthy of the highest praise as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Emersons Green

    Replied on 15 February 2021

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comment for us following your recent cataract procedure. We are delighted to hear that you had faultless care and attention from all the staff. It will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to the teams involved in your care. Best wishes Emersons Green Hospital

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Very clean. Hospital

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Andrew odonoghue - Posted on 02 December 2020

    I. Had. Operation. Dec1st. Was. Bit. Nervous. As. First operation. Nurses and. Medical. Staff. We're. Considerate. And. Reassuring. Nothing. Is. To. Much trouble. And. Looked. After. Me. Was. Good. Experience. Keep. Up. Good. Work.

    Visited Urology on December 2020

    Report review titled Very clean. Hospital as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Emersons Green

    Replied on 03 December 2020

    Thank you very much for leaving your comment for us. It's good to hear that you felt the staff were considerate and reassuring and that overall you had a positive experience with us. Best wishes Emersons Green Hospital

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Thank you for the great care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Amanda Howell - Posted on 26 November 2020

    I had a hernia operation on 26/11/2020. All the staff looked after me so well. A huge Thankyou to the nurse who stayed with me throughout. I am an NHS patient, and the care was faultless.

    Visited Gastrointestinal and Liver services on November 2020

    Report review titled Thank you for the great care as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Emersons Green

    Replied on 30 November 2020

    Many thanks for leaving your comment following your treatment with us. We are delighted to hear that you felt so well looked after by the staff and that your care was faultless. Your praise will be shared with all the teams involved. Best wishes with your continued recovery, Emersons Green Hospital

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Wonderful Nurses, Surgeons & all staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 25 November 2020

    I was admitted for Urgent Breast cancer Treatment. I was extremely anxious & frightened for my operation. However I found all the staff so professional & reassuring. Due to complications I also had to stay overnight. The standard of care was excellent. The night staff were so lovely. I had a lovely breakfast & was able to go home the next morning. Thank you so much.

    Visited General Surgery on November 2020

    Report review titled Wonderful Nurses, Surgeons & all staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Emersons Green

    Replied on 30 November 2020

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comment for us following your treatment. We are pleased to hear that you found the staff to be reassuring and professional. It will be a pleasure to share your comment with all the teams who were involved in your care. Best wishes, Emersons Green Hospital

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Uni compartmental knee replacement

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Keith Allen - Posted on 28 October 2020

    Booked through cake UK and stayed at Emerson Green NHS treatment hospital. My op was on the Monday. The whole team from admin to care and surgical were just brilliant. Hospital food choice was brilliant. Quality of food great. After care extreamly well balanced. In all I am left with a great appreciation for the whole team there. The surgeon did a great job with my bad knee so now it's follow their recovery instructions, which are very clear, and then I shall have a good knee back and a life update. So thankyou to the team

    Visited Orthopaedics on October 2020

    Report review titled Uni compartmental knee replacement as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Emersons Green

    Replied on 29 October 2020

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us following your recent procedure. We are genuinely delighted to hear that you felt so well looked after by the surgeon and all the teams involved in your care. We are pleased that you enjoyed the variety and quality of the food too. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with all of the staff and we wish you well with your continued recovery. Best wishes Emersons Green Hospital

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled First Class Care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 16 October 2020

    I have just had operation at Emmersons Green Treatment Centre. I received excellent care. The surgeon and anaesthetist and team did all they could to assure me. The nurses were caring and I was given first class care. The food was good too. All in all am delighted.

    Visited Gynaecology on October 2020

    Report review titled First Class Care as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Emersons Green

    Replied on 19 October 2020

    Many thanks for leaving your comment for us following your recent procedure. We are really pleased to hear that you are delighted with the excellent care and attention you received from our staff. Your kind comments will be shared with all the teams involved. Best wishes Emersons Green Hospital

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Parking Fine

    by E12345 - Posted on 21 September 2020

    I attended Emersons Green Treatment Centre for an ultrasound scan. It was arranged by phone, a few days before, where I was explicitly told that there was free parking. At no point did I see any signs in the car park about this, nor did reception, where I felt they were fairly rude, mention anything about needing to log my registration number - if they had I would obviously have done this. Nor did I see any signs in reception about the parking. In fact all I remember seeing were numerous signs, barriers etc about Coronavirus, washing hands, social distancing etc, which (while understandble) added to the stress of an already stressful visit. I am really upset to come home and find that I now have received a £100 fine (reduced to £60 if paid within the first 14 days - 5 of which have been the time it takes for the letter to arrive). I agreed to travel to Emersons Green due to the long wait at my local hospital. Now I find I have to pay an excessive fine for parking in a supposedly free, empty car park at the treatment centre I had to travel to.

    Visited September 2020

    Report review titled Parking Fine as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Emersons Green

    Replied on 22 September 2020

    We are very sorry to hear that you incurred a parking fine on your recent visit. Could you please get in touch with us through our website with some further details and we will be happy to try and resolve this for you. Best wishes Emersons Green Treatment Centre

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Second to none Treatment Centre

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Ruth Millar - Posted on 29 September 2020

    After having surgery postponed in April owing to Covid virus, I was admitted on August 20th. No amount of Praise and Appreciation is sufficient for this wonderful team. I had a minute or two of apprehension just before entering theatre, but this was immediately dispersed by the nurse,the Anaesthetist and his assistant, plus the little assurance chat beforehand with my Surgeon. I did not have a general anaesthetic, but had an enjoyable sleep through most of the procedure thanks to a cheerful anaesthetist. The Ward doctor, Nursing Staff, and other ward staff could not have been more attentive day and night, all the meals were of high quality and a great choice. Everything went by all too quickly, and 3 days later I was on my way home with a replacement hip! To now be pain free and able to walk again is total happiness. Thank you again everybody involved with my treatment, I count it a real privilege to have been accepted for this surgery at Emerson's Green, which has been such a great success. Real quality of life recommences at 89.9 years!!

    Visited Orthopaedics on August 2020

    Report review titled Second to none Treatment Centre as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Emersons Green

    Replied on 30 September 2020

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comprehensive comments following you recent treatment. It's absolutely wonderful to hear that you are so happy and having a much improved quality of life following your hip replacement. It will be a pleasure to pass on your praise and thanks to all the staff who were involved in your care. Best wishes Emersons Green Treatment Centre

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled AMAZING!

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Sam Neal - Posted on 02 June 2020

    Even in the depths of this pandemic, I was referred for a follow up procedure from Southmead hospital. The treatment I received was second to none. The care offered by staff was outstanding from the nurse receiving me from reception who I had already watched running up 2 flights of stairs after putting patients in the lift (for social distancing), the anaesthetist who listened to my fears and gave me just enough sedation that I slept through the whole thing to, the nurse who sat with me through 2 cups of tea chatting about the prospect of sending her son back to school. I have nothing but respect and praise for the all doctors and nurses who supported me. Would highly recommend. Thank you

    Visited Gynaecology on June 2020

    Report review titled AMAZING! as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Hospital, Emersons Green

    Replied on 02 June 2020

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us following your recent procedure. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you felt so well looked after by our caring staff and it will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to all the teams who supported you so well. Best wishes Emersons Green Treatment Centre

    Report review titled as unsuitable