Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Queens Road Surgery

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 13

  1. Review titled Professional and friendly

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 03 March 2021

    Always can get an appointment - Dr. IQ is so useful. Always efficient and friendly service. Great practice!

    Visited March 2021

    Report review titled Professional and friendly as unsuitable

    Queens Road Surgery has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 30 March 2021

    I registered here due to the many positive reviews and I am disappointed. I have never heard of a GP Practice where you can't make an appointment in advance...NEVER! and I did not know this before registering. I phone to make an appointment and every 15 seconds on the automated message THEIR APP is mentioned while waiting for the phone to be answered, driving me mad and then when it's answered I get told to call at 8am in the morning to get a same day appointment. I don't have a smart phone or ipad or whatever else can download them annoying Apps and I am in poor health and trying to phone them in the mornings by 8am is hard for me because my health is worse in the mornings. I am looking to register elsewhere asap. Poor practice when it comes to appointments, they don't consider everyone.

    Visited February 2021

    Report review titled NOT WHAT I EXPECTED as unsuitable

    Queens Road Surgery has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Excellent practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 March 2021

    Well done 👏 Excellent service 👏. Dr and nurses listen to you and explain to professionally. Really appreciate all staff nurses and Doctors.

    Visited December 2020

    Report review titled Excellent practice as unsuitable

    Queens Road Surgery has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled utter disregard for patients

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Debjani Kundu - Posted on 26 October 2020

    I was asked to come to the surgery on 23rd Oct 2020 for routine check up - visited, gave blood on the same day. Got a call on 26th Oct - saying your blood sample has come back as unlabelled come again and give blood. When called - the person then told me - it was labelled but has come back as in adequate - so come again and give blood or go to Kings hospital and give blood. Totally callous attitude at the surgery - no attempt to find out what is the issue. As if they are doing us a favour by even talking to me. Totally inefficient, lack of ethics. Why are they even doing something they cant even do properly. I want this issues investigated. Debjani Kundu

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled utter disregard for patients as unsuitable

    Queens Road Surgery has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Amazing service

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 17 August 2020

    Fabulous service - I used the Dr IQ app at 11pm on a Sunday night and by 11am the following morning I had been spoken to by a nurse and had a prescription waiting for me at my local pharmacy. Brilliant!

    Visited August 2020

    Report review titled Amazing service as unsuitable

    Queens Road Surgery has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled What organisational skills

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 17 March 2021

    Went for COVID jab and joined the queue, this went down very fast and the whole system they put in place was excellent. From queuing to jabbing was only half an hour. The staff that night were cheerful and helpful. Excellent practice

    Visited March 2020

    Report review titled What organisational skills as unsuitable

    Queens Road Surgery has not yet replied.


  7. Review titled Great support

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Edith - Posted on 07 February 2020

    I would like to thank the reception staff who were very lovely and supportive whilst helping me with my enquiries last night.

    Visited February 2020

    Report review titled Great support as unsuitable

    Review titled Queens Road Surgery

    Replied on 18 May 2020

    Dear Edith, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review with us. We are happy to hear the team were supportive on your recent visit at the surgery. We have shared your feedback with the team. Kind regards, Samantha Timlin Acting Deputy Regional Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Really good experience

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Lauren - Posted on 14 November 2019

    One receiptionist has been super helpful more than once, he goes far and above and is friendly and puts you at ease. The GP I had my appointment with was understanding and really listened to the issues I was having. He was clear with what happens next and I didn't feel rushed or worried leaving. The registration process was a nightmare though, kept being told to register online which didn't work, then went in and had to register twice in person, but the receptionists did help and I am now registered!

    Visited November 2019

    Report review titled Really good experience as unsuitable

    Review titled Queens Road Surgery

    Replied on 18 May 2020

    Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for your kind words; we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry you had a difficult time registering with our surgery but I am pleased to hear that the reception team were helpful when you came into the practice. We have shared your positive feedback with the team. Kind Regards, Samantha Timlin Acting Deputy Regional Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Great Doctor/patient care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Aisha - Posted on 03 December 2019

    The doctor is a great ldoctor who cares about the need of patients, I personally have had good experience under his care. 10/10

    Visited November 2019

    Report review titled Great Doctor/patient care as unsuitable

    Review titled Queens Road Surgery

    Replied on 18 May 2020

    Dear Aisha, Thank you for the taking the time to leave a review, we boast a strong clinical team who are caring and go the extra mile for our patients; we are pleased to see this reflected in your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our clinical team. Kind regards, Samantha Timlin Acting Deputy Regional Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled A reminder of just how good the NHS can be.

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Susan Hill - Posted on 07 October 2019

    As a new patient I am delighted with every aspect at this surgery. Clean, friendly, lovely team - Doctors and reception admin. A reminder of just how good the NHS can be.

    Visited October 2019

    Report review titled A reminder of just how good the NHS can be. as unsuitable

    Review titled Queens Road Surgery

    Replied on 18 May 2020

    Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our services and you are happy with the team as a whole. We will share your feedback with the whole team. Kind regards, Samantha Timlin Acting Deputy Regional Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable