Skip to main content

Meden Medical Services - Ratings and reviews


Displaying 1 to 1 of 1

  1. Review titled Unhelpful but staff sounded very stressed

    Rated 1 star out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 31 March 2023

    Medical Medical Services are seriously lacking in all aspects of customer care and in my opinion this can only be a result of bad management poor administration and total lack of supervisory care. As I am not getting anywhere with my GP practice who sadly give the impression over the phone that they just couldn't; care less I have taken the following steps to ensure my health is protected and I get the medical help and support I require. I have registered for a well know on line Virtual GP service and whilst I have to pay it is worth it knowing I am being treated as a patient and human being and actually cared about. I have also taken steps to register with a new practice enough is enough in the interests of my own medical health and well being I am no longer prepared to tolerate a poor and unacceptable standard of service from my GPs surgery In defence of the lady I spoke to this morning at Meden Medical Services this morning she sounded very very stressed up in her voice and no doubt is in risk of call centre burn out having to take so many calls and try and defend the lack of patient support and help on offer. Over the years I have seen so many excellent Doctors come to the practice and then leave and I seriously feel this needs to be questioned and their reasons for leaving. My comments are based on my own personal experience as a patient

    Visited March 2023

    Report review titled Unhelpful but staff sounded very stressed as unsuitable

    Review titled Meden Medical Services

    Replied on 05 April 2023

    Dear Patient Thank you for your comments and I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you have received from Meden Medical Services. To enable me to look into this further please put your complaint in writing to We are always grateful for patient feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide this. We also encourage patients to join our Patient Participation Group to help shape the future of services at Meden Medical Services. Kind regards Hayley Guthridge Assistant Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable