Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Blaby Dental Practice

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 11

  1. Review titled Brilliant service despite the challenge of Covid

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 05 January 2021

    Over recent months I have had to visit the dentist on several occasions for emergency treatment. The outcome on both occasions was extraction however the treatment was exemplary. Visiting during lockdown was a very safe experience , the logistics had been carefully thought through and all staff displayed excellent customer service during visits both in the dentists room and the open spaces of the surgery. I am a patient at the practice and have been for many years but as it was an emergency I had to be seen by another member of the practice. I felt that the dentist who carried out the investigation and treatment was the very best and throughout the procedures that were carried out I felt extremely safe and comfortable. In more recent weeks I have had a consultation for additional work . Again the dentist was fantastic. No one wants to go through the traumas of dental work however my experience at the Blaby Dental Practice has been an extremely positive one. For reasons beyond my control I have had to see several of the practice dentists and my experience has been excellent. The whole team though, receptionists to dental assistants should be congratulated on the brilliant service that they provide. Thank you.

    Visited November 2020

    Report review titled Brilliant service despite the challenge of Covid as unsuitable

    Blaby Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Late appointment and no communication

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 21 November 2019

    I had my appointment today 21st November at 10.50am I arrived early as usual. My appt time came and went and at 11.15am having had no communication from the reception staff who were either too busy gossiping or not even there, I decided I couldn't wait any longer and told the girl on reception that I had to go. Weirdly enough she said I was the next one in!! which was very strange as I hadn't told her my name and she wasn't the girl who booked me in. I have had a very similar thing happen on a previous appointment where I turned up to be told I didn't have an appointment, which I did as it was written on the little appt card I was given. The receptionist said it must have been cancelled and they had forgotten to let me know. I now have another appt booked for my annual check-up in 3 weeks time. I am not happy with this standard or care and I find the system lacks in all the basics of customer care and satisfaction. The receptionist seem more bothered by whats new to gossip about and appear rude and miserable in their roles. I am hoping that my next appointment is on time. I am an NHS patient. I wonder what would be the standard of customer care if I were a private patient, as the practice would lose a lot of money if they treated their private patients this way. It should really be the same service for everyone.

    Visited November 2019

    Report review titled Late appointment and no communication as unsuitable

    Blaby Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled My visit tdday

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Janet burrell - Posted on 07 October 2019

    I cannot thank the practice enough for their treatment today for an emergency appointment and an extraction. My former dentist would only take me on a private basis, costing in excess of £200 which I can ill afford and after calling many local dentists (one of which said they would not 're-register me as I missed an appt in 2008 !!) I found these. Everybody was extremely kind and treated me extremely well. The dentist was the best I've been to in all my life. I will stay with this practice now and ensure I do not miss any appt 😉

    Visited September 2019

    Report review titled My visit tdday as unsuitable

    Blaby Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Absolute first class service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Michelle Brookes - Posted on 01 August 2019

    The most attentive caring team I have seen. The dentist and her dental nurse are like the A team! When in pain they shown sincere interest and genuinely want to help. Not only sort the pain but look to improve the teeth you already have. I’ve had extractions, root canal and cosmetic bonding! I now have a smile worth sharing! This is all thanks to the talented young female dentist with her talented dental nurse!

    Visited August 2019

    Report review titled Absolute first class service as unsuitable

    Blaby Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled The reception staff let the Practice down

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 July 2019

    It is unfortunate that I have to report that the customer service given by the reception staff is totally lacking. I have experience of being ignored at reception while staff are listening into other conversations and being spoken to rudely when a few minutes late, even though another patient had only just left the dentists room as I was standing at reception. I don't normally give reviews but feel that the practice manager should take heed of mine and the previous negative comments about the reception staff and give customer care training, No one feels happy about a visit to the dentist but the attitude of the reception staff makes it worse.

    Visited July 2019

    Report review titled The reception staff let the Practice down as unsuitable

    Review titled Blaby Dental Practice

    Replied on 02 July 2019

    Dear Anonymous, I am sorry to read your comments posted on the website on 02/07/19 and to learn that you are unhappy with the service you received from the practice. We value patient feedback and welcome the opportunity to investigate and respond to any concerns. I would invite you to contact Mandy Bachra(Practice Manager) so we can fully investigate your concerns. I look forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Blaby Dental

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Give Blaby Dental Practice A Try

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Tony Potts - Posted on 15 July 2019

    I have been with Blaby Dental Practice for many years now. My dentist is superb, as is my hygienist, and the reception staff are always friendly and helpful. I have never had any problems with appointments, treatments, check ups etc. If you are not satisfied with your own dental practice I would suggest that you give Blaby Dental Practice a call, and book in there

    Visited July 2019

    Report review titled Give Blaby Dental Practice A Try as unsuitable

    Review titled Blaby Dental Practice

    Replied on 08 October 2019

    Dear Mr Potts, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you had such a positive experience at the practice and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Blaby Dental

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Very good experinace

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 July 2019

    Visited the practice as a new patient as this practice was recommended by a friend , was very happy with the dental treatment i received. Dentist talked me through the treatment. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Service with a smile.

    Visited July 2019

    Report review titled Very good experinace as unsuitable

    Review titled Blaby Dental Practice

    Replied on 09 July 2019

    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation to your friend. We are delighted you had such a positive experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you again to the practice soon. Kind regards, Blaby Dental

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Caring dentist

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by G Smith - Posted on 11 July 2019

    I have been coming to this dental practice for many years! My dentist is very caring and calm, I was a very nervous patient so it was very hard to find a dentist who could help me with my phobia. It’s always a pleasure at Blaby dental staff are very friendly too. I couldn’t say anything negative about the place

    Visited July 2019

    Report review titled Caring dentist as unsuitable

    Review titled Blaby Dental Practice

    Replied on 11 July 2019

    Dear G Smith, Thank you for your very kind comments and I am delighted you had such a positive experience with us at your last visit. Having a phobia of anything can be troubling but when you have tooth pain it it so much worse. We pride ourselves on making the experience of coming to the dentist as relaxed and easy as possible. I am so pleased that on this occasion we met your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you again to the practice. Kind regards, Blaby Dental

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Lovely Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by M Jones - Posted on 07 October 2019

    Lovely practice, lovely staff, lovely hygienist. I'm very happy at this practice had treatment done i was very phobic and i was calmed and reassured through all my treatment.

    Visited June 2019

    Report review titled Lovely Practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Blaby Dental Practice

    Replied on 15 July 2019

    Dear M Jones, Thank you for your positive review and kind praise. I will pass on your remarks to our staff at the our next practice meeting. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Blaby Dental

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Practice give downhill recently

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 30 July 2019

    I have used this practice for a number of years but recently appointments are cancelled regularly, always running late when you actually do get an appointment, record keeping is bad, they still have old phone number on file even though I have told them numerous times. Last appointment was emergency for hole in tooth, last appointment in a Friday. I was made to feel they just wanted to get done, didn't give me time to explain anything, got frustrated when I physically couldnt close my mouth around xray tool and left me with temporary filling without further investigation or cleaning, follow up appointment was cancelled within a week and so far have been unable to rebook.

    Visited June 2019

    Report review titled Practice give downhill recently as unsuitable

    Blaby Dental Practice has not yet replied.