Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Appleson Optometrists

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 27

  1. Review titled Caring and highly skilled personal service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Moleman - Posted on 30 November 2020

    Not only highly skilled but extremely caring, friendly and really know their patients. Cannot recommend highly enough

    Visited November 2020

    Report review titled Caring and highly skilled personal service as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Superb Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Barbara Ball - Posted on 29 December 2020

    Always confident that the optician has check every aspect of the condition of my eyes as well as any changes to my glasses that may be required.

    Visited November 2020

    Report review titled Superb Practice as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Great Service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 01 December 2020

    My eyesight had deteriorated a little and I needed a new eye test and new glasses. The eye test was carried out very well, the new glasses arrived quickly. For both appointments the Covid secure measures at the practice were reassuring and effective. All staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Visited November 2020

    Report review titled Great Service as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled An excellent practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Sandra Exley - Posted on 01 December 2020

    During this Covid pandemic the practice has put in a wide range of measures which made me feel very safe. I have known the optician for many years and he is always very professional and takes time to explain why he is doing the procedures and discuss the state of my eyes. The other staff in the practice are all very professional and helpful.

    Visited November 2020

    Report review titled An excellent practice as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Good practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 December 2020

    Eye test very thorough and done with great care. Everyone friendly and helpful. Only down side was that I ordered new glasses and when I went to collect them it was discovered that there had been a mistake at the lab and one of the lenses was incorrect. Had to be sent back for replacement lens. Mistake was not the fault of Applesons but had lenses been checked before contacting me it would have save me a journey.

    Visited November 2020

    Report review titled Good practice as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled A very Efficient & Friendly Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 December 2020

    My treatment was handled speedily and with great care as always and I was reassured that there would be no lasting damage to my eye.

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled A very Efficient & Friendly Practice as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  7. Review titled Outstanding practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 03 December 2020

    I had an emergency with my eye and was fitted in and treated quickly The optician was extremely thorough and caring in his treatment I can highly recommend this practice

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled Outstanding practice as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  8. Review titled Very good .

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 December 2020

    Excellent. Do not need to use more than one word to describe my experience . I can not criticise them

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled Very good . as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  9. Review titled Excellent Service All Round

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 25 November 2020

    Very thorough check up. All staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. I will be recommending this Practice to all my family and friends.

    Visited September 2020

    Report review titled Excellent Service All Round as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.


  10. Review titled Superb!

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Val Ainger - Posted on 13 February 2020

    Exceptionally well run practice. All of the staff are both friendly and experienced. From having an eye test to actually receiving my glasses it took less than a week.....brilliant. Care and attention to detail is paramount here and they all go that extra mile to make the client feel welcome and important. Well done !

    Visited February 2020

    Report review titled Superb! as unsuitable

    Appleson Optometrists has not yet replied.