Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King's Lynn. NHS Foundation Trust

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 41

  1. Review titled Poor pharmacy performance

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Jingles - Posted on 02 September 2022

    Waited 5 hours for tablets to take home. Needs a better service as this is not acceptable. Admissions and discharges are slowed by this.

    Visited September 2022

    Report review titled Poor pharmacy performance as unsuitable

    The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King's Lynn. NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Really good care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Fiona. - Posted on 04 August 2022

    I was admitted to Stanhoe ward for a couple of days where I had really good care. All the staff on Stanhoe were caring and kind as were the visiting doctors from the Oncology team. They kept me informed about my test results and treatment and answered my questions patiently even when I queried my tablets at one point (it turned out these were the correct tablets and total dose - the tablets were just a different colour and strength from my usual prescription at home so I had been given more to make up to the correct dose). Particular mention to the ward Consultant who, when he introduced himself and I said I couldn't hear properly, made sure I could see his name badge and then came closer and spoke slower so I could hear everything he was telling me. My area was cleaned twice a day by a cheerful cleaner who chatted with me for a few minutes each time - this was a very welcome distraction for me especially as I couldn't have visitors in person. A member of staff called a Family Liaison Officer also called by to ensure that I had a working mobile phone so I could keep in touch with my family and friends. He said that if I hadn't had a working mobile phone, he and his colleagues in the Family Liaison team would have been able to help me keep in contact with family via the team's phones. What a brilliant service for those who need it. Overall a five star service from the Stanhoe ward team and the visiting doctors. Thank you.

    Visited August 2022

    Report review titled Really good care as unsuitable

    Review titled The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King's Lynn. NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 08 August 2022

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience as a patient on Stanhoe Ward. I will be sharing your feedback with the large number of people involved in your care and providing those additional touches which meant so much to you but are also essential to enable you to feel so positively about your time in hospital. These teams include the whole Stanhoe team, visiting doctors from oncology, the consultant who took the time to ensure you could fully hear him, the cleaner and members of the Family Liaison Team. At the hospital we very much talk about the team and that everyone has a very important role to play whatever their job title and your feedback goes to prove that. I am particularly pleased to hear that everyone did everything they could to reassure you for example so that you could hear, be confident that your medication was correct and that you had access to contacting your family. I hope that you are now recovering well at home. Kind regards Emma Harrison Patient Experience and Public Involvement Lead Tel: 01553 613613 x 2432 Email: emma.harrison@qehkl.nhs.uk

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Brilliant team

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by John R Churchill - Posted on 16 August 2022

    The Colorectal and Stoma team here are very good. Excellent coordination within the team, and comprehensive, easily understood communication with patients. And quick !!

    Visited August 2022

    Report review titled Brilliant team as unsuitable

    The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King's Lynn. NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Great Experience

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Colin Blundell - Posted on 11 August 2022

    Woke with burning sensation in 'water works'. Wife drove me to the hospital A&E at 5am. Admitted calmly & efficiently. A few waits while urine sample & blood analysed. Excellent interview with 'auxiliary male nurse' who'd been on all night. Saw doctor soon after. Thorough & thoughtful.

    Visited August 2022

    Report review titled Great Experience as unsuitable

    The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King's Lynn. NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled I felt cared for by kind staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Fiona - Posted on 04 August 2022

    I attended A&E where I was seen immediately after checking in at the reception (the staff were expecting me). I was assessed: given blood tests, an ECG and an x-ray. My treatment was started promptly. Throughout my stay in A&E, all the staff were kind and caring, kept me informed about what was happening and made sure I was comfortable. This included being given a sandwich and drinks when I asked for them, being offered further food and drink by another nurse a couple of hours later and being asked about my pain level. A five star experience. Thank you.

    Visited July 2022

    Report review titled I felt cared for by kind staff as unsuitable

    The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King's Lynn. NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled Awful, Undignified and totally Disrespectful place!

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 28 June 2022

    Arrived with my partner who is to be admitted and told I could stay..... Moved us at 00:45 when we had been told we could stay put and where we were both happy & comfortable.... Once moved it was a very noisy environment adding to my partners exhaustion already with a long labour ahead of her and there was no chair/recliner for me to be able to get a decent nights sleep to be able to fully support her!!! ended up going down and sleeping in my car cold & damp adding to my exsisting medical condition.... staff attitude was rude, unacceptable and disgraceful!!!

    Visited June 2022

    Report review titled Awful, Undignified and totally Disrespectful place! as unsuitable

    Review titled The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King's Lynn. NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 11 July 2022

    I am really sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hospital and will be sharing this with our team in maternity and PALS. I would appreciate it if you could contact me by email or telephone on the contact details below or speaking directly with our PALS (Patient Advice and Liaison Service - 01553 613351 or 01553 613343 or pals@qehkl.nhs.uk) team. This will allow them to look into your specific experience and contact you to understand what has happened and how best to support you now. Kind regards Emma Harrison Patient Experience and Public Involvement Lead Tel: 01553 613613 x2432 email: emma.harrison@qehkl.nhs.uk

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Absolutely awful experience

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 20 June 2022

    Had to visit A&E department with suspected heart attack (severe chest pain). They sat me on the chair for 2.5 hrs before they managed to do ECG. Bloods were taken fairly soon within an hour of arrival. Total waiting time before I had to discharge myself was 8hrs on the little plastic chair. And at the time I was 8 months pregnant. Not going to this hospital again for sure.

    Visited June 2022

    Report review titled Absolutely awful experience as unsuitable

    Review titled The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King's Lynn. NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 20 June 2022

    Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience recently in the A&E department at our hospital, I am sorry to hear that it was not a good one. It is important that we hear about bad as well as good experiences so that we can learn and try to put changes in place to improve the care that is provided. Please could you contact our PALS (Patient Advice and Liaison Team) on 01553 613351 or via email PALS@qehkl.nhs.uk or myself directly on the email / phone below so that we can investigate what happened. Kind regards Emma Harrison Patient Experience and Public Involvement Lead Tel: 01553 613613 x 2432 email: emma.harrison@qehkl.nhs.uk

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Awful

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Grace - Posted on 05 June 2022

    Waited more than 3 hours to be seen by the midwife after having to come in after leaking fluid. No one seemed bothered. I am a high risk pregnancy as had a massive bleed at 29 weeks pregnant. Really stressful time and now back in no one reads your notes so they don't have a clue what's going on and I think a 3 hour wait just for them to check blood pressure isn't exeptable when u can hear them all laughing outside. We as patients should trust them but they honestly made me feel like they had no care for me and my unborn son after everything. Makes you think twice about calling up with issues as they arnt very helpful at all. Very upset and stressed about my experience

    Visited June 2022

    Report review titled Awful as unsuitable

    Review titled The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King's Lynn. NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 06 June 2022

    Dear Grace I am really sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hospital and will be sharing this with our team in maternity and PALS. I would appreciate it if you could contact me by email or telephone on the contact details below or speaking directly with our PALS (Patient Advice and Liaison Service - 01553 613351 or 01553 613343 or pals@qehkl.nhs.uk) team. This will allow them to look into your specific experience and contact you to understand what has happened and how best to support you now. Kind regards Emma Harrison Patient Experience and Public Involvement Lead Tel: 01553 613613 x2432 email: emma.harrison@qehkl.nhs.uk

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled AEC

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Mark Kimber - Posted on 05 May 2022

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank and congratulate all the staff in your AEC dept for the care and professionalism they showed me over the 3rd and 4th of May. I am 60 yrs old and had'nt been to a doctors or the hospital for 50 odd years due to me being terrified of anything "medical". Even though they were absolutely rushed off their feet everyone was so caring, patient and understanding to me for which I am extremely grateful. Please pass my thanks and gratitude to everybody in the dept,  Thank You Mark Kimber

    Visited May 2022

    Report review titled AEC as unsuitable

    Review titled The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King's Lynn. NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 18 May 2022

    Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience in our Ambulatory Emergency Care department. It must have been a very daunting new experience for you to come into hospital as many things have changed in the last 50 years. I hope that the experience being so positive has helped to relieve you of any worry you may have about visiting the hospital in future. To know that the staff were kind, patient and understanding is so important to help you to get the most from your care, you can also be reassured that the team will receive your feedback as I am about to send it over to them now. Kind regards Emma Harrison Patient Experience and Public Involvement Lead Tel: 01553 613613 x2432 email: emma.harrison@qehkl.nhs.uk

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Amazing Nurses

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Libby Kozakiewicz - Posted on 05 May 2022

    I bought my sister in for emergency treatment after her GP had diagnosed Guinsy. A complication associated with tonsillitis. Although the we got off to a rocky start with the receptionist in A&E my sister and myself cannot fault the Doctors and nurses of the department and those on Elm ward!! My sister recieved amazing treatment and care. The Doctors and nurses Make the NHS what it is and it's a shame they don't recieve the recognition and treatment they truly deserve. There are departments of the hospital that let down the patients experience but this is no way a reflection of the hard work and dedication of the doctors and nurses.

    Visited May 2022

    Report review titled Amazing Nurses as unsuitable

    Review titled The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, King's Lynn. NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 26 May 2022

    Dear Libby Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about the recent experience you and your sister had at the hospital. I am sorry to hear that it was initially difficult for you with the reception team in A&E - is there anything we could have done to improve this for you ? I am pleased to hear that the doctors and nurses in both A&E and Elm Ward provided such treatment and care for your sister. I will share your feedback with the teams in A&E and in Elm Ward so that they know how much you both appreciated their care. I hope that your sister has fully recovered. Kind regards Emma Harrison Patient Experience and Public Involvement Lead tel: 01553 613613 x 2432 email: emma.harrison@qehkl.nhs.uk

    Report review titled as unsuitable