Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 120

  1. Review titled Professional, friendly service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 February 2021

    Needed to book a blood test appointment online which was quick and simple. Phlebotomy Reception were friendly, patient and helpful. Nurse conducting the test was professional, friendly and cheerful. Time taken for appointment, from arriving to leaving, was 15 minutes. An excellent service provided in a challenging environment. Thank you.

    Visited February 2021

    Report review titled Professional, friendly service as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 15 February 2021

    I am, so pleased you had such a quick service, last year when COVID started we really did have issues with waiting times and spacing so we put in a bid to change the process to a booking system on a couple of sites that did not already have this in place, this has made a massive difference to our patients and their experience, we are so pleased we did this. regards Michelle Youens Head of Patient Experience

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Great staff - caring and understanding

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Gemma - Posted on 26 February 2021

    I attended the children ED yesterday evening with my 5 year old son who had a head injury. We were seen quickly and the 2 nurses who triaged him were kind and caring towards him and very thorough in their examination. After a short wait we were seen by a doctor who again was kind and caring towards my son while thoroughly examining him in a kid friendly way. Unsure of something she asked another doctor to also check him over and then we were on our way! The most super staff, well run, safe and all care given in a way that a young child could understand and participate in. I don't plan on having many trips to hospital but I am glad that we have Frimley Park and their amazing team when we do need to.

    Visited February 2021

    Report review titled Great staff - caring and understanding as unsuitable

    Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Compassion of staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by N McCarthy - Posted on 08 February 2021

    My Mum sadly passed away recently at the hospital and the staff were fantastic - they couldn't have been more kind to her and were patient with us at this busy time and answered all our queries honestly and in a straight forward way. So proud to have the NHS and the hospital can be very proud of the team in the Cardiac care unit

    Visited February 2021

    Report review titled Compassion of staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 15 February 2021

    Dear N McCarthy I was so sorry to read your mum has passed away, we have seen so much of this, this past year. Your kind words on the care you and your Mum received is lovely to hear, it has been a tough time for so many. Our thoughts remain with you at this time. regards Michelle Youens Head of Patient Experience

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled No contact

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 30 January 2021

    I completely understand how busy everyone is but my step dad has been in since 20th January and my mum who is next of kin has had one phone call and that was only after I'd emailed pals. She is 84 and sat at home upset and worrying because she doesn't know whats happening. She has tried to ring the ward but it just rings and rings. She got through today to be told someone would ring her back but still no call. I just think with no visiting one call a day doesn't hurt.

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled No contact as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 12 February 2021

    Dear Anonymous, please can you email the patients details, the hospital and the ward they are on and I will get contact arranged. Please email me at fhft.patientexperience@nhs.net Thank you Michelle Youens Head of Patient Experience

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Outstanding care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by I tripped over a door mat! - Posted on 19 January 2021

    I had to go to A&E today. I was obviously nervous about going to the hospital given the current situation but I can say the care and service I received was absolutely first class! From the minute I arrived to when I left, I cannot fault a single member of staff. Receptionists, nurses, radiographers, doctors, just everyone was so caring and attentive. It turned out that I had broken my ankle so it was well worth going but considering how much pressure the medical profession is under at the moment, I felt completely safe in their care and could not ask for more! Well done everyone at Frimley Park. You are all the reason why our NHS is world class!!!! Thank you for looking after me :)

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Outstanding care as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 02 February 2021

    Oh dear, that was not fun tripping over your door mat and breaking your ankle...we are sorry this happened but so pleased you received excellent service... We hope you are on the road to recovery...and you MUST do your physio:) regards Michelle Youens Head of Patient Experience

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Typical Brilliant NHS

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Phil Knight - Posted on 04 January 2021

    I had procedure this morning at Aldershot Centre for Health. This was the NHS at its best. Very Very clean, brilliantly laid out and organised for Covid. Every member of staff very helpful and professional. The two Gentlemen who looked after me and carried out my CT scan could not have been more reassuring and professional putting me at ease for this 'embarrassing Procedure'. My appointment was for 10:40, but was in and and out by 11:20. Thank You all Very much. Please all Stay safe and Take care. Phil Knight

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Typical Brilliant NHS as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 04 January 2021

    Dear Phil, Thank you very much for leaving this lovely comment about the clean, organised and helpful staff, it is always lovely to hear positive comments. regards Michelle Youens Head of Patient Experience

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Wonderful staff, great care given

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Fiona - Posted on 18 January 2021

    I badly broke my ankle this week and the care I received at Frimley Park was exceptional. I did not meet a member of staff who was anything but professional and most were also happy and motivated even with all the Covid problems going on. What could have been a very isolating and scary experience - being without any friends or family in the hospital - was made ok and that is something will always be grateful for!

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Wonderful staff, great care given as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 02 February 2021

    Dear Fiona We are sorry you broke your ankle but pleased you had such great service..we hope you are recovering well and following the physio's advice.. regards Michelle Youens Head of Patient Experience

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Wonderful all round care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Steve B. (Maidenhead) - Posted on 21 January 2021

    I was recently an in-patient at Wexham Park suffering from COVID-19. I saw the magnificent way the entire staff was coping 24/7 under challenging circumstances. I would like to thank not only the whole medical team but the cleaners and those that brought round the endless cups of tea and the meals and all the unsung people behind the scenes. Every single person helped deliver a cheerful service with a smile. It speaks volumes for the whole team from the chair of the board of directors to the ancillary staff, that almost everyone appeared happy and any stress was invisible to me as a patient. Thank you looking after me and for looking after each other as well.

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Wonderful all round care as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 02 February 2021

    Dear Steve, We are so sorry you had Covid, unfortunately a lot of us have but so pleased you have made a full recovery and had such good care. I read your comment out to Neil our CEO and Lorna our Chief Nurse as they happened to be in the office when I received it and they were thrilled to hear this, we have had a tough year and have not got it right for everyone, even though we try to, so nice to hear we did for you. regards Michelle Youens Head of Patient Experience

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Wonderful care during tough times!

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Melanie - Posted on 11 February 2021

    We want to use this space to say a huge thank you to everyone who cared for my 89 year old dad while he was in Wexham Park Hospital with COVID. We know how extremely busy and tired all the staff are at this time, and how your jobs are even more stressful than usual. None of that showed while caring for Dad. He speaks so highly of everyone there and we appreciate not only the medical care, which thankfully has him back home regaining strength, but also the kindness and thoughtfulness shown. You guys are amazing!! Thank you.

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Wonderful care during tough times! as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 15 February 2021

    Oh Melanie what a lovely comment to read, we are so pleased your dad is on the road to recovery it really has, as you say been tough, especially our patients who have had to wear masks themselves, can not see the staff behind their masks. We do try our best, sometimes we do not quite hit the mark but we obviously did with your dad...looking forward to spring and better times ahead... regards Michelle Youens Head of Patient Experience

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Exceptional Care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Valerie Hillier - Posted on 22 December 2020

    I want to extend my heartfelt thanks to Frimley Park for the excellent care I received on a recent emergency stay at your Coronary Care Unit. I cannot fault the exceptional standard of care and practice received by all your staff whether it be the cleanliness of the unit, the variety of food provided or the superb professionalism and dedication of all your clinical staff attached to the unit.

    Visited December 2020

    Report review titled Exceptional Care as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 23 December 2020

    Dear Valarie Thank you for leaving such a lovely positive comment it is much appreciated. have a lovely Christmas regards Michelle Youens Head of Patient Experience

    Report review titled as unsuitable