Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 111

  1. Review titled Wonderful staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by David R - Posted on 12 June 2021

    Early this Saturday morning I turned up at Frimley Park for a fully sedated Colonoscopy....From the lady who 'squirted me' at the entrance, to the endoscopy receptionist, nurses, doctors and anaesthetist they were without exception wonderful. Some hospital procedures are unpleasant, even scary, but everyone I met during those two and a half hours had time to talk, explain and keep me happy. I spent seven weeks in Frimley Park last year being treated for sepsis, after the ITU team saved my life. You have the most incredible people working at Frimley. Thank you, every one of you. Good people are sometimes the best medicine

    Visited June 2021

    Report review titled Wonderful staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 14 June 2021

    Dear David, Thank you very much for your kind words and feedback about Frimley Park. It is always reassuring to hear that patients hold the Trust in such high regard. I will forward your comments for the team to share and I know they will be appreciated. Kind regards, Alex Jackson, Patient Experience Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Exceptional Service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 21 June 2021

    I wanted to send my personal thanks and highlight the exceptional, professional service I received from the entire team at Frimley Park Hospital A&E from the minute I entered the premise. I attended at 0845 20/06/21 and after two sets of X-Rays and two interactions with the senior Sister, I vacated at 1000. I can’t thank all from reception to radiology to the nursing staff enough. All staff were extremely welcoming and as I suffer acute anxiety they made me feel calm throughout. Please pass this on as I can’t compliment them enough. It’s important this is passed on because the basics are so often overlooked. Best regards.

    Visited June 2021

    Report review titled Exceptional Service as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 22 June 2021

    Thank you so much for your feedback - it is really lovely to hear when patients receive the levels of care we aspire to deliver. I will share your feedback with the team. Alex Jackson, Patient Experience Manager, Frimley Health.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Staff member that made a difference

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 17 June 2021

    Turned up to A&E for my daughter after she had hurt her arm. She is awaiting an autism diagnosis, is completely non-verbal and has no communication abilities so struggled waiting in the waiting room and I was having to physically hold her on my lap whilst other parents and children who didn't know why my daughter was behaving the way she was, were looking. It was an overwhelming situation for us both. We were quickly called through for the initial chat and the staff member on realising my daughter's struggles made me have faith in people again. She showed me a care passport I could fill out for my daughter to make interactions with care professionals in the future easier and let us sit in a sensory room straight away with lights which immediately settled my daughter. She got me tissues when I was crying from the situation and reassured me. Her kindness has blown me away. I am still learning how to best manage this with my daughter and to have someone like this staff member, not only make help make things easier for next time but also quickly turn a stressful situation into one of reassurance and care, made my outlook on it all so much better. If there were more people like this lady in my daughter's future, I would have no worries for her. So thank you. I would love to be able to contact the lady to give my personal thanks so if someone was able to contact me at all so I can name her that would be amazing.

    Visited June 2021

    Report review titled Staff member that made a difference as unsuitable

    Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Amazing care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Shirlie Nicoll - Posted on 10 May 2021

    My daughter who suffers from severe anxiety needed to go in for minor surgery. The staff on Parkside and in theatre were all amazing and were very supportive and attentive to my daughter’s needs. She was so nervous, and is also needle phobic and she was put into a side room so I could be with her. I was Covid swabbed and took the same pre op precautions as she did. I was able to support her every step of the way which was a huge comfort to my daughter Am so very grateful. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Amazing care as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 09 June 2021

    Dear Shirlie, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback - it's really encouraging to hear when patients receive the level of care we strive to deliver. I will pass your feedback onto the teams. Kind regards, Alex Jackson, Patient Experience Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Kind and excellent Care in A&E

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by NICKI - Posted on 12 May 2021

    My father was taken to Frimley Hospital this morning with chest pain. The care and kindness he received was excellent. I was personally touched at the individual centrex care. Thank you.

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Kind and excellent Care in A&E as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 09 June 2021

    Dear Nicki, Many thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your / your father's experiences in ED at Frimley Park. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know and it's pleasing to know that patients are receiving the care we strive to deliver. I have passed your comments back to the team. Kind regards, Alex Jackson, Patient Experience Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Great children's A&E

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Amy - Posted on 20 May 2021

    The nurses in the children's A&E at Frimley Park Hospital are exceptional. My 3 year old fractured his elbow after falling off a slide and the nurses made the whole process as comfortable and reassuring for him as possible. Despite being there for a number of hours and having his arm put in plaster, he came away proud as punch after being given a special teddy bear and told how brave he was the whole time. We had to wait for a call the next day to see if we'd need to go back in for an op and he was actually gutted that we didn't need to as he was expecting to get another bear! For something that could have been a quite overwhelming and upsetting experience for a child, what a great testament to the ability and nature of the nurses that he came away wanting to go back

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Great children's A&E as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 09 June 2021

    Dear Amy, Many thanks for taking the time to give us feedback - we really appreciate it when patients (and parents!) let us know that we are actually delivering the care we strive so hard to. I trust your child's elbow is well on the way to recovery and that the new teddy bear quickly made friends with your child's other cuddly toys! I have passed your feedback to the team. Kind regards, Alex Jackson, Patient Experience Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Wonderful service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by jean bell - Posted on 05 May 2021

    I visited IVAS and CT Scanning unit and from start to finish I was met with kindness, great care and smiles (You can tell by the eyes!!) The reception staff booked me a porter and wheelchair and reassured me when it was getting close to my appointment time. What could have been a worrying day was made calm and easy by everyone I met...Thank you. I do hope thank you messages get passed on to all concerned

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Wonderful service as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 09 June 2021

    Dear Jean, Thank you very much for feedback about your experience with IVAS and CT in May. It is reassuring to know that our teams are providing the levels of care we pride ourselves on delivering - I'm pleased to hear your experience was so positive. I have shared your feedback with the team. Kind regards, Alex Jackson, Patient Experience Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled So kind!

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Eleanor Gardiner - Posted on 15 April 2021

    Wanted to say a huge thank you to the radiographer that did my mammogram. I was absolutely dreading it from a pain perspective & the minute I arrived she completely put me at ease. She had a lovely manner & was understanding with my worries. It was honestly very bearable & thanks to this lovely lady I won't hesitate to attend future appointments for a mammogram.

    Visited April 2021

    Report review titled So kind! as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 09 June 2021

    Dear Eleanor, Thank you very much for your feedback - it's wonderful to hear when patients experience the levels of care we strive to provide. I will pass your feedback to the team. Kind regards, Alex Jackson, Patient Experience Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Amazing staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Dalia ortiz - Posted on 28 April 2021

    My little boy broke his arm and we were in Wexham hospital A&E to start with and then having to stay and moved to ward 24. I would just like to say how amazing every single member of staff was amazing from the moment we arrived to the moment we left with my son and myself. I am eternally grateful and really hope the staff on sat 24th April and 25th April will be recognised for their care and attention. Absolutely amazing. Also to mention how clean the hospital was. Thank you so so much for everything xxx you are all amazing xx

    Visited April 2021

    Report review titled Amazing staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 09 June 2021

    Dear Dalia, Thank you very much for your lovely comments about the care your son received when he came to ED and Ward 24 in April. It is pleasing to receive such positive feedback as it helps teams feel reassured that they are providing the care they strive to. I hope your son is now fully fit and enjoying the summer! I have passed your feedback to the teams in ED and Ward 24. Kind regards, Alex Jackson, Patient Experience Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled well trained

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Barrie Crowther - Posted on 29 April 2021

    I first went into the mens acute ward on mon5am at 80, I was suffering from cirrhosis of the liver even though I had led a clean life. The treatment and compassion was great. The Filipinos did a grand job as like all the the staff on site, always happy and smiling. I came out on the11th of April 2.5 stone lighter. Which was a boon. As it was restricting my movements.

    Visited April 2021

    Report review titled well trained as unsuitable

    Review titled Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

    Replied on 09 June 2021

    Dear Barrie, Thank you very much for your kind comments about the care our staff provided. I hope you are enjoying your new 'slimline' lifestyle! Kind regards, Alex Jackson, Patient Experience Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable