Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Scan Assure Medical Ultrasound Limited

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 30

  1. Review titled Fantastic practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Peter burke - Posted on 02 April 2021

    Brilliant people, all very caring and professional, I felt like an individual and they really listened to me and was extremely thorough with the scan, they even called me with a cancellation they had to get me in sooner, very very happy

    Visited April 2021

    Report review titled Fantastic practice as unsuitable

    Scan Assure Medical Ultrasound Limited has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Exceptional Care & Support Today

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Claire F - Posted on 04 March 2021

    Thanks for your exceptional care and support today. When people talk about the NHS superstars you are one of them. You listened to me and the number you gave me I have managed to speak to someone about my appointment. You have given me faith back in the NHS after previously being ‘fobbed’ off by others. You are a credit to the NHS you really are. Please can you pass this over to your manager because a great service like you gave me today should be recognized. Have a great day!

    Visited March 2021

    Report review titled Exceptional Care & Support Today as unsuitable

    Scan Assure Medical Ultrasound Limited has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Forever grateful

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Jeremy - Posted on 04 March 2021

    I was sent for a scan by my doctor for a lump on the inside of my leg near my groin. The scan was done in a local surgery. I was scanned and the clinician that did my scan immediately referred me to the hospital. I was given my report their and then and advised to go straight to hospital as I have had heart and vascular surgery in the past. He was concerned the lump was a thrombosis. Which it was! Potentially saved my life. Thank you to my Doctor and ScanAssure.

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Forever grateful as unsuitable

    Scan Assure Medical Ultrasound Limited has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Highly recommend this sonographer!

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 16 September 2020

    I’ve had such a bad experience with miscarriages this year on top of the stress we’re all having with the covid situation.. This lady couldn’t of made my appointment nicer if she tried! Best most Professional and genuine person I’ve seen yet throughout this whole horrible experience. Thank you so much again! Caraline Ashworth street surgery Rochdale

    Visited September 2020

    Report review titled Highly recommend this sonographer! as unsuitable

    Scan Assure Medical Ultrasound Limited has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Great Service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Ali - Posted on 05 April 2020

    Due to Coronvirus, when my phoned rang and was told it was ScanAssure I thought my scan was cancelled. In fact they moved my scan sooner and explained that I would simply have to just change location, which i was more than happy to do, as i was desperate to have my scan done. I was sent a text and phoned three times to go through procedures and to ask me questions about my current health, which pt m at ease. I thought i would be waiting for weeks possibly months but the fact my scan still went ahead was brilliant and even ore so that I was given my results there and then. Thanks

    Visited April 2020

    Report review titled Great Service as unsuitable

    Scan Assure Medical Ultrasound Limited has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled Professional and Protected

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Sue - Posted on 07 April 2020

    Didnt think my scan would still go ahead. It did. I was met wt the door by a young lady wearing full protective clothing, gloves, masks and apron. There was only myself the young lad and the chap who did my scan who also wore all protective clothing in the whole building. Evident they had opened it to make sure they were able to keep seeing their patients. Which i was really grateful for. I was able to keep my own gloves and face mask on. As professional and comfortable experience as one can hope in these times. Grateful. Thank you

    Visited April 2020

    Report review titled Professional and Protected as unsuitable

    Scan Assure Medical Ultrasound Limited has not yet replied.


  7. Review titled Top service & Top surgery in difficult times

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Daniel - Posted on 05 April 2020

    I have been to my doctors 4 times over the past 12 months and was eventually referred for a Ultrasound scan, due to take place in Rochdale on 31.3.20. I was phoned and told the surgery had closed and only open for urgent patients. I believed my scan was urgent and was gutted at the thought it would be cancelled and i would have to wait even longer. However I was offered 3 alternative locations and as long as i didnt mind travelling 20 mins the scan could go ahead 3 days later than initially planned. I was sent directions via a text with all the information on for the new location, which was just outside Manchester city center at the Arch Medical practice. I was phoned the day before and the morning of my scan to make sure i didnt have corona symptoms. I was massively impressed with the process and ensuring I was kept safe at all times, i was provided with hand sanitizer at the clinic and was able to wear my mask during my scan. All the staff at the surgery and the guy who did my scan were class and i got told there and then what was wrong and what would happen moving forwards. I know a lot of places are closed and people are scared in this difficult times, but scans still need doing and as i have found out all hospitals have stopped doing scans at the present time so i am really happy I could still have mine done with ScanAssure.

    Visited April 2020

    Report review titled Top service & Top surgery in difficult times as unsuitable

    Scan Assure Medical Ultrasound Limited has not yet replied.


  8. Review titled Grateful

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Zac - Posted on 05 April 2020

    My scan was arranged 2 weeks ago and due to take place at the end of March. With everything that's going on around Coronavirus I assumed my scan would be cancelled. However I was delighted when I received a call to say despite the original location of where my scan was due to take place being closed. I was offered 3 alternative locations. On choosing a new location I was asked questions about my current health and was again contacted on the morning of my scan, making sure I had no Cornoavirus symptoms and ensuring that I had not been in contact with anyone that did. I was given clear instructions on the procedure for when I attended the surgery where my scan would now take place. They were very professional and made sure I was safe at all time. I attended my scan and was given my results there and then. I am so grateful that my scan could still take place and i didn't have to wait for months and months as i anticipated.

    Visited April 2020

    Report review titled Grateful as unsuitable

    Scan Assure Medical Ultrasound Limited has not yet replied.


  9. Review titled Best in Bolton even during Covid 19

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Paul K - Posted on 07 April 2020

    I came for a ultrasound scan with ScanAssure back in January time after being sent by my doctor. I was initially due to go else where but the company that should have done that scan told me there was a 8 week wait. Not wanting to wait that long i contacted ScanAssure who told me thay could scan me within 7 days and in Bolton. The scan went ahead and the chap who did they scan explained that the body part the doctor had asked him to scan looked fine and did the report. He explained to me he thought the pain i was experiencing was referred pain and would like to do another scan as he was confident he knew what my problem was, but without a referral from the doctor for that specific body part he was unable to do that scan. I returned to my doctor and asked for a new referral. This was sent to the original company I was due to go to back in January, despite me insisting I would like to go back to ScanAssure. My scan was booked with the other company. I appreciate its difficult times for all but my scan was cancelled 4 times. 4 times i took time off work and 4 times it was cancelled. I contacted ScanAssure personally and was told there Scans were still going ahead, adhering to strict Cornoavirus guidelines and safety precautions. My scan took place 3 days later, the same guy who my first scan, was wearing protective equipment and he diagnosed my straight away with what he though I had several weeks ago. I can now get the treatment I need and stop worrying. Thanks again, truly are the best.

    Visited April 2020

    Report review titled Best in Bolton even during Covid 19 as unsuitable

    Scan Assure Medical Ultrasound Limited has not yet replied.


  10. Review titled Fantastic service & very professional staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Sherwin - Posted on 29 April 2020

    Very helpful & professional staff especially under the circumstances Very good at calming my son who was very nervous about attending Extremely efficient

    Visited April 2020

    Report review titled Fantastic service & very professional staff as unsuitable

    Scan Assure Medical Ultrasound Limited has not yet replied.