Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Dorking Healthcare Limited (DHC)

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 151

  1. Review titled Friendly, personal service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Yvonne Haskett - Posted on 22 April 2022

    Receptionists always friendly and welcoming. Always keen to help as are the doctors who go into depth to try to sort you out! Very handy for where I live. Good parking though it can get full at certain times of day. Such a useful local facility to have and beats traipsing over to the big hospital. Always a pleasant experience.

    Visited April 2022

    Report review titled Friendly, personal service as unsuitable

    Review titled Dorking Healthcare Limited (DHC)

    Replied on 22 April 2022

    Dear Mrs Haskett, Thank you for taking the time and telling us of your positive experience. Our Receptionists work very hard to give patients a friendly welcome and we are very lucky to still be able to offer free parking onsite. Kind Regards Duty Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled NHS performance above expectations.

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Erling Hansen - Posted on 03 March 2022

    Clinical performance was quick, effective, necessary and works. Procedure carried out by delightful and helpful people.

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled NHS performance above expectations. as unsuitable

    Review titled Dorking Healthcare Limited (DHC)

    Replied on 04 March 2022

    Dear Mr Hansen, Thank you for your review and your kind words. This will be shared with the Outpatients team who will be pleased to hear of your positive experience with us. Many thanks Kind Regards Duty Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Great support and understanding

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Paul - Posted on 27 April 2022

    Nice, friendly and helpful reviews and ongoing support Made to feel that I was working in the right direction. Would highly recommend this service especially for those that don't like group sessions

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Great support and understanding as unsuitable

    Review titled Dorking Healthcare Limited (DHC)

    Replied on 03 May 2022

    Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to submit a comment. I have forwarded your kind remarks about your session onto our IAPT Team Leads. They should respond to you independently. Kind Regards Duty Manager - OPD

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Amazing people work here

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by William Cranham - Posted on 04 March 2022

    Everyone I came into contact with was very kind, helpful, and caring whilst remaining cheerful, positive, and above all professional. Despite the pain I was suffering, it was a very positive experience. I can only say Thank You to everyone for helping me .

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Amazing people work here as unsuitable

    Review titled Dorking Healthcare Limited (DHC)

    Replied on 04 March 2022

    Dear Mr Cranham, Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We will be sure to share it with the appropriate team, as it is always appreciated to hear such lovely comments. Many thanks Kind Regards Duty Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Good efficient service

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 February 2022

    Prompt referral. Consistent practitioner, who is friendly helpful and reassuring. Dermatologist always on time and very nice to deal with.

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Good efficient service as unsuitable

    Review titled Dorking Healthcare Limited (DHC)

    Replied on 15 February 2022

    Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased to hear that you found the clinician to be friendly and helpful, as well as the referral being handled swiftly.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Professional and caring

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 08 February 2022

    The consultant and nurse explained in detail the potential and likely impact during and after the procedure to remove a growth on my nose. Their caring approach to making me relaxed was exemplary.

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Professional and caring as unsuitable

    Review titled Dorking Healthcare Limited (DHC)

    Replied on 14 February 2022

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your positive review and feedback. We are pleased that you found the Clinical Staff to be exemplary and will be sure to pass this onto our Nursing Team. Many thanks for taking the time to send us a Review. Kind Regards, Duty Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Poor practice

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Michael White - Posted on 15 February 2022

    Waited 2 months for an appointment travelled 18 miles to my appointment poor car parking facilities.my appointment lasted less than 5minutes only to be told he was going to refer me to another specialist surely this could and should have been done by telephone or a letter not face to face i then had to drive another 17 miles to get to work very annoying 😡

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Poor practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Dorking Healthcare Limited (DHC)

    Replied on 16 February 2022

    Dear Mr White, We are very sorry to hear that your experience of DHC did not meet your expectations. Please contact dhc.dutymanager@nhs.net to provide further details including your Date of birth so we may find the correct patient records, date of appointment and which Consultant you saw, so we can review what occurred and our process. We look forward to hearing back from you. Duty Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Lovely local Hospital

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 27 February 2022

    Dorking Hospital is small, but I like that. The atmosphere is always friendly and caring. All the staff there have always gone out of their way to help.

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Lovely local Hospital as unsuitable

    Review titled Dorking Healthcare Limited (DHC)

    Replied on 28 February 2022

    Dear Patient, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your positive experience here at Dorking Healthcare. We will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to our Teams. Many thanks Duty Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled The entrance is clearly marked with instructions

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Pluto - Posted on 16 February 2022

    All the staff and nurses are friendly and welcoming. I was seen within five minutes of my appointment.

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled The entrance is clearly marked with instructions as unsuitable

    Review titled Dorking Healthcare Limited (DHC)

    Replied on 17 February 2022

    Dear Patient, Thank you for your review. This will be shared with the Outpatients team who will be pleased to hear of your positive experience with us. Kind Regards Duty Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Good Treatment

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 25 February 2022

    Very professional and excellent treatment and on time. Staff polite and I was told exactly what was going to happen and prompt reply to my GP wit the results

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Good Treatment as unsuitable

    Review titled Dorking Healthcare Limited (DHC)

    Replied on 25 February 2022

    Dear Patient, It's always lovely to hear good feedback regarding your treatment with us. We will pass on your feedback to our Teams who will be pleased to be updated. Many thanks Duty Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable