Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Ipswich Hospital

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 82

  1. Review titled Zero response

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by J Fox - Posted on 08 September 2021

    Have been on hold for A and E for 1 hour and 17 minutes. Currently number one waiting after starting as number 3. I cannot believe that it takes this long to get through to A and E. Really poor service

    Visited Don't know on September 2021

    Report review titled Zero response as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 16 September 2021

    I am sorry that you had to wait for long to have your call answered in A&E, I will pass your comments onto the A&E team for their attention. If you would like us to look into this further please give our PALS team a call on 01473 704781 Many thanks

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  2. Review titled Great service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Happy Customer - Posted on 08 September 2021

    I had a covid 19 swab taken late this afternoon and the guy doing it was excellent. Efficient, humorous and friendly. A great ambassador for the hospital and the NHS.

    Visited Don't know on September 2021

    Report review titled Great service as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 15 September 2021

    Many thanks for your kind words, I will ensure they are passed onto the Covid testing team. Thank you

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  3. Review titled Debenham Ward

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 19 September 2021

    18/9/21 the male nurse and HCA running A bay on this day while short staffed need to be commended for their professional care and attentive listening skills when asked to clarify pending care requirements of my son. He is blind, a diabetic and transplant patient and would like them commended for supporting and understanding his personal care requirements. They were the only staff on that end that day and took things in their stride they are a credit to their profession and to the reputation of their Ward. We were blessed that they endeavoured to resolve pending procedures that need doing. Well done both of you. Thank you Denise & Marc

    Visited Inpatient Diabetes on September 2021

    Report review titled Debenham Ward as unsuitable

    Ipswich Hospital has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Overall experince

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by David Lowe - Posted on 08 September 2021

    Having just spent two half days split between A & E and Sproughton Ward I felt I must express my thanks and admiration to all the staff with whom I had contact. They were unfailingly kind, considerate, patient and cheerful despite all the pressure which obviously they were under. Over many years my whole family and I have been grateful for the treatment we have had at Ipswich Hospital. Long may this continue.

    Visited General Surgery on September 2021

    Report review titled Overall experince as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 15 September 2021

    Thank you for telling us about your recent experience, I will make sure that you kind comments are passed on to the teams. Many thanks

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  5. Review titled Raedwald Day Surgery

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Danny Landon - Posted on 20 August 2021

    I have just been to the Raedwald Day Surgery Unit as I was having oral surgery. All the staff were fantastic from start to finish making my short stay as comfortable as possible. I can’t praise them all highly enough.

    Visited Dentistry and Orthodontics on August 2021

    Report review titled Raedwald Day Surgery as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 24 August 2021

    Thank you for leaving your kind feedback, I will make sure it is passed on the Raedwald team. Many thanks

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  6. Review titled Friendly hard working staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Holly S. - Posted on 19 August 2021

    Staff were fantastic, first time staying on (Levington) ward overnight and can’t sing their praises enough. helpful, friendly, efficient and i have no hesitation in going back or recommending them. Special shout out to the nurse that went the extra mile for me when i was discharged via patient transport. My surgeon and his team have always been fantastic so this experience was icing on the cake. Thank-you NHS staff- for all that you do, its not just a job- it’s the care that's taken in carrying it out so well whilst working with what you have.

    Visited Orthopaedics on August 2021

    Report review titled Friendly hard working staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 20 August 2021

    Thank you for leaving your comments, I have passed these on to the Levington Ward team who will be thrilled to read them. Many thanks

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  7. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by JANE MARGARET HAWTHORNE - Posted on 15 July 2021

    Thank you for your care, all members of staff were helpful and considerate. In fact a good experience on Levington Ward/

    Visited Orthopaedics on July 2021

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 20 July 2021

    Many thanks for leaving your comments, I will forward them onto the team on Levington Ward

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  8. Review titled Great consultant, Anesthetists and theatre staff

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Charlotte Lowe - Posted on 01 July 2021

    Arrive for my spinal procedure on 18/6/21 to Levington ward. I was very nervous and worried but was immediately made to feel so comfortable by the Anaesthetists chat and fun before being put to sleep. This really made a difference to me, especially when due to COVID we had to come in alone. I also found my surgeon very explanatory of the procedure and making sure several times I understood what was going to happen etc. He had a lovely manor and just made me feel at ease which is really important. Unfortunately I had a few issues with a couple of the nursing staff issues which has been addressed but in the main the ward staff including the tea/ coffee staff were cheerful and helpful Thank you for your care

    Visited Orthopaedics on June 2021

    Report review titled Great consultant, Anesthetists and theatre staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 02 July 2021

    Many thanks for your kind words, I will pass them on to the team on Levington who will be thrilled to read them. Thank you

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  9. Review titled Wonderful caring staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Prue Danon - Posted on 24 June 2021

    Was at the Rushmere Day Unit today with my mum, and wanted to say how oraganised and thoughtfull the nurses were. Made a boring procedure fly by. Hàve been in/out hospital with various family members for last 8 years, every time bar none the staff have been exceptional. Feel grateful to have Ipswich Hospital as my Hospital.

    Visited Don't know on June 2021

    Report review titled Wonderful caring staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 30 June 2021

    It is great to hear that the team on Rushmere have been so caring over the years you have been attending the hospital. I will make sure your kind words are passed on. Thank you

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  10. Review titled Kind, attentive and thorough

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Suzannah - Posted on 13 June 2021

    I have been so impressed with the hospital, the staff have all been friendly, kind and attentive. The doctors have been incredibly thorough it makes me feel very grateful for the NHS. I would highly recommend the medical department of this hospital. As a nurse that has never worked here I would now seriously consider doing so.

    Visited General Medicine on June 2021

    Report review titled Kind, attentive and thorough as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 14 June 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and it is great to hear that you would consider ESNEFT as a place of work following your care. Many thanks

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion