Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Ipswich Hospital

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 86

  1. Review titled Kind, attentive and thorough

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Suzannah - Posted on 13 June 2021

    I have been so impressed with the hospital, the staff have all been friendly, kind and attentive. The doctors have been incredibly thorough it makes me feel very grateful for the NHS. I would highly recommend the medical department of this hospital. As a nurse that has never worked here I would now seriously consider doing so.

    Visited General Medicine on June 2021

    Report review titled Kind, attentive and thorough as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 14 June 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and it is great to hear that you would consider ESNEFT as a place of work following your care. Many thanks

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  2. Review titled 1st class service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Barbara - Posted on 22 May 2021

    I had to attend Rushmere Medical Day Unit. From the minute I arrived I could not fault the staff. They were so kind and caring and explained everything that the procedure entailed. Thank you so much.

    Visited Don't know on May 2021

    Report review titled 1st class service as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 27 May 2021

    Thank you for your kind words, I have passed them onto the team on Rushmere who have contacted me to say it is great to get suck positive feedback and they are thrilled they had such a positive impact on your care and overall experience. Many thanks

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  3. Review titled Thank you

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Mrs Collins - Posted on 30 May 2021

    My autistic son attends Rushmere Medical Day Unit for treatment every 8 weeks. The staff are all so kind, caring and patient that he is not anxious about coming to hospital which makes everything much easier. Thank you very much to everyone.

    Visited Gastrointestinal and Liver services on May 2021

    Report review titled Thank you as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 14 June 2021

    Many thanks for telling us about your sons continued care and treatment on Rushmere Day Unit. It is great to hear that the staffs actions have made the whole experience easier for you all. Thank you

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  4. Review titled Please listen to young people!

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 17 April 2021

    I started new medication and the next day I was told by 111 to head to hospital straight away. I had one ECG and was told I needed another which never happened. I told them I thought I was reacting to new medication and should I take it off. They said no and that I am young, healthy and to just go home and take painkillers when needed. The next morning I was sent an ambulance on a code red because symptoms became much worse. I couldn’t move, was grey and much more. I was having a bad reaction to the new medication which I told the staff at A&E and they didn’t take notice of me. I ended up stopping the medication myself as I knew it was the best thing to do. Please can doctors/nurses listen to people especially young people! We are never taken notice of. We know our bodies and deserve to be taken seriously!

    Visited Accident and emergency services on April 2021

    Report review titled Please listen to young people! as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 20 April 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent experience at Ipswich Hospital. I am sorry that you felt your views were not heard for any inconvenience that this has caused. I will make sure your comments are passed onto the team for their attention and I know they value feedback both positive and negative. Many thanks - Patient Experience Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  5. Review titled Dreadful experience

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 13 May 2021

    Waited months for my appointment (had to pay privately for treatment in the meantime - which classed my condition as 'chronic' - been signed off work for 10 out of 12 weeks because it is so bad). Finally got my appointment - doctor & student saw me for less than 5 minutes - didn't even LOOK at my skin; then told me there was NOTHING they could do for me apart from raise me as 'urgent' for light therapy - I was already on that waiting list. A month later and still nothing. Absolutely at rock bottom and need a consultant's report to be pensioned off on ill health - but won't be able to use this one as they didn't even LOOK at my skin! Left feeling absolutely desperate. I NEVER usually complain about the NHS but this was really poor - I'd even typed out my history - which the doctor just took & didn't even bother to look at! I've been hospitalised for my skin condition in the past and didn't want it to reach that stage again. Will have to seek private advice because I cannot go on like this.

    Visited Dermatology on April 2021

    Report review titled Dreadful experience as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 21 May 2021

    I am sorry that your experience has not been as expected and for any unnecessary and stress that this has caused. If you would like us to look into his further for you please give our PALS team a call on 01473 704781. Thank you

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  6. Review titled WHY?

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by David Grant - Posted on 06 April 2021

    On 05/04/21 I attended Ipswich A&E. On arrival I was sent to a GP unit. Because it was a GP unit, many of the normal A&E facilities (Xray etc.) were unavailable. Having been admitted to the Hospital 5 years ago with 'Infective Discitis"(A condition known to reoccur), When displaying similar symptoms, I naturally decided to attend the Accident & Emergency department. If I had not considered it important I would have contacted a GP. I sincerely hope this to be a false alarm but now have to await further contact, before any action can occur.

    Visited Accident and emergency services on April 2021

    Report review titled WHY? as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 12 April 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry that on this occasion your experience of using A&E at Ipswich was not as expected and you were sent to the GP unit and then for further contact. If you would like to discuss this further please contact our PALS team on 01473 704781.

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  7. Review titled Professional Service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Gail - Posted on 19 April 2021

    I visited my GP on 6 April 2021 and was told to go straight to SAU at Ipswich Hospital. On arrival met by nurses who placed me in a side ward. Bloods taken & examination by Consultant within hour of arrival. Told I had abscesses and would require surgery under GA. I had to wait at least 4 hours before a trolley could be found for me & as it was extremely painful to sit I ended up kneeling on the floor for some type of relief. Eventually placed on Sproughton Ward which was really busy and loud & a lot of the nursing staff just stood around the reception area talking although when I had to use the loo I broke down in tears as in so much pain & met by a lovely nurse who had pain relief ready for me. Surgery next day & transferred to Stour Ward which was like The Hilton compared to Sproughton Ward. The nurses were wonderful nothing too much trouble on either wards but Sproughton Ward were understaffed & I felt for the nurses. The care & compassion I received was outstanding & having never been rushed into hospital before I was so grateful how I was treated. Can’t thank the consultant enough or the nursing team. Aftercare has been outstanding too.

    Visited General Surgery on April 2021

    Report review titled Professional Service as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 27 April 2021

    Thank you for leaving your kind words, I will make sure they are passed onto the teams on SAU, Sproughton and Stour who value all feedback. Many thanks Patient Experience Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  8. Review titled Can't fault the service!

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 16 March 2021

    I was referred by my G.P. to the hospital for a colonoscopy. Within two weeks I had the procedure - keeping to their gold standard. I actually had the procedure done at the Endoscopy centre at Ravenswood and although I was dreading it the staff were so lovely and it was far better than I had feared. The worst part was drinking the totally revolting bowel prep! Why can it not taste half decent? But once that was over the rest was a doddle. Thank you.

    Visited Don't know on March 2021

    Report review titled Can't fault the service! as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 19 March 2021

    Many thanks for your kind comment regarding your recent colonoscopy procedure. I will make sure that your lovely words are passed onto the team at Ravenswood. Thank you

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  9. Review titled Thank you

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Ms Sekhon - Posted on 12 March 2021

    Thank you for your kindness, understanding, empathy and care with me. Djavid Alleemudder and Claire Astbury

    Visited Gynaecology on March 2021

    Report review titled Thank you as unsuitable

    Review titled Ipswich Hospital

    Replied on 15 March 2021

    Many thanks for your kind comments, I have passed them onto the team for their attention. Thanks you

    Report review titled as unsuitable

    Provided by Care opinion


  10. Review titled Brilliant treatment from all the staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Christopher Pearce - Posted on 05 April 2021

    Called 999 chest pain ambulance arrived within minutes the two crew very professional and caring . Taken to hospital were the same level of service continued everything was explained to me and felt safe and and in good hands can't fault anything Big thanks to all involved

    Visited Cardiology on March 2021

    Report review titled Brilliant treatment from all the staff as unsuitable

    Ipswich Hospital has not yet replied.