Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Woodlands Practice


Displaying 1 to 2 of 2

  1. Review titled Very good GP surgery

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 June 2021

    I’m so impressed by this surgery. My relative is unfortunately diagnosed with terminal cancer and we needed new medication for him late evening today. The receptionists were excellent, caring and understanding and took the details off me straightaway. They then spoke to the duty GP and within 10mins we got a call from the GP to say the medication was done and we got it straightaway. My relative is now feeling much better. Just outstanding service and excellent surgery. Thank you so much.

    Visited June 2021

    Report review titled Very good GP surgery as unsuitable

    Review titled Woodlands Practice

    Replied on 11 June 2021

    On behalf of the practice team we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the NHS website. We appreciate this must be a difficult time for you and your family and we are pleased to hear that the practice could support your relative's medical needs. We take pride in the care and treatment for all of our patients and I will share your comments with our team. Rebecca Green Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable

  2. Review titled Poor customer service

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 28 April 2021

    Booked a phone appointment with receptionist to speak to a nurse. 25 minutes after the appointment was due I rung the surgery to ask what was happening. A few things went through my mind, had I gotten the wrong date or time etc. I wasn’t overly bothered as I appreciate appointments can over run and we are in difficult times. I was told very rudely by the receptionist that the nurse was running late and to wait. She then hung up. Second phone appointment made. 20 minutes after the appointment was due to start nothing. Again I rung the surgery and explained the situation. I was told very abruptly that the nurse didn’t know what the appointment was about (although I had briefed the receptionist when booking) and anyway she was on another call and when she had finished she would call me. When I asked how long this would be the receptionist replied it could be anything up to 30 minutes and I would have to wait. She then hung up. Like I said earlier I understand these are difficult times and our surgeries are no doubt under a lot of pressure, but instead of investing time and money on building a new Surgery across the road why don’t the management team start with the basics and invest time and money on recruiting and training the right people? The people on your reception are ambassadors of your surgery and the patients first point of contact. The ones I have spoken to are rude and abrupt and shouldn’t be allowed anywhere near the public. If I run my business as badly as you run yours I wouldn’t have a business, but I guess patients don’t have a lot of choice as you have a captured market so it doesn’t really matter? You also have the technology to text a reminder about an appointment so a suggestion would be to text a patient if you are running late. It could be set up to only take seconds. I have taken nearly two hours out of my life that I will never get back and I still haven’t seen a nurse! You couldn’t make it up! On a positive note when I have managed to see a Doctor I have found them to be excellent

    Visited April 2021

    Report review titled Poor customer service as unsuitable

    Review titled Woodlands Practice

    Replied on 06 May 2021

    I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent encounters with the practice. I understand this must have been frustrating for you whilst you were awaiting the call from the practice nurse. Due to the nature of the nurses varied consultations they can on occasion over run. Unfortunately it is not possible for a process to text all future appointments when there is a delay. This would require manual completion further delaying the clinician unlike the automated appointment reminder text messages. Regarding the manner in which you describe our receptionists conduct with your telephone call to the practice, I will share your comments with the team to highlight the issue you have raised as I agree this is not acceptable. If you would like me to investigate your concerns in more depth, please contact me at the practice. Rebecca Green Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable