Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

PHGH Doctors

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 33

  1. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Helena - Posted on 02 March 2022

    Really caring and efficient people, doctors, nurses and receptionists. They go the extra mile for their patient's physical and mental health. No surgery could have done more for me and my partner. Covid made no difference to the treatment of unrelated illnesses. Cannot praise them highly enough

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Review titled PHGH Doctors

    Replied on 10 March 2022

    Dear Helena Thank you for this wonderful review! We are very pleased that you are happy with our service and very grateful to you for saying so. We are happy to help in any way we can. Kind regards Michaela Campbell Reception Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Such kind frontline staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 08 March 2022

    I made a call to PHGH today in a very distressed state and was dealt with in the kindest and most empathetic way. The advice I was given was excellent and level of care and consideration given astounded me. I was so grateful for the kind voice at the other end of the phone. I wish all surgeries were like PHGH!

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Such kind frontline staff as unsuitable

    Review titled PHGH Doctors

    Replied on 10 March 2022

    Dear Anonymous Thank you so much for leaving this review! Our reception team work so very hard and are under a great deal of pressure every day from the minute they start their shift until the minute they finish. It really is a boost when they see a patient taking the time to compliment them on their empathetic attitude and kindness, they are an amazing team and I only wish more people were like you in saying so. Thank you once again. Kind regards Michaela Campbell Reception Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Helpful and efficient staff

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 01 March 2022

    I was unable to get to a hospital appt today, so urgently phoned the surgery to ask about the possibility of being seen by a practice nurse. A nurse phoned me back immediately and fitted me in her busy schedule. She sorted out the issue for me efficiently and effectively, for which I am extremely grateful. Overall,I am very satisfied with this practice.

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Helpful and efficient staff as unsuitable

    Review titled PHGH Doctors

    Replied on 10 March 2022

    Dear Anonymous Thank you for leaving such a kind review. Our Nurse Practitioner is not just a highly experienced nurse but a wonderfully caring person who always goes the extra mile for her patients. She will be very happy to know that you appreciated her treatment of you. Kind regards Michaela Campbell Reception Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Patricia cove - Posted on 12 March 2022

    Once again I would like to praise this practice for its wonderful care the human touch that is shown to their patients is beyond words I had a problem that was dealt with effectively efficiently speedily and responsively the wonderful Docter frontline receptionist And Nurse all found time to help me in they’re busy schedule this practice should be an example to all surgeries thank you all so for Looking after me for nearly 30 years Patricia cove

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Review titled PHGH Doctors

    Replied on 14 March 2022

    Dear Patricia Thank you so much for your very kind comments. It is always very much appreciated when a patient takes the time to comment on the care they receive especially when it is so beautifully said! We are very pleased that you are happy with the care you receive from all of us at the surgery as it is a pleasure dealing with you too. Kind regards Michaela Campbell Reception Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Lack of basic humanity

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 21 March 2022

    I received a message to call regarding a blood test, I have wasted one and a half hours on the phone waiting for you to answer. Totally unacceptable. We are human beings, please treat us with basic human respect. Thank you

    Visited March 2022

    Report review titled Lack of basic humanity as unsuitable

    Review titled PHGH Doctors

    Replied on 22 March 2022

    Dear Anonymous Please contact me at the surgery so that I can find out how this happened to you. We have checked or phone system and no caller waited more than 10 minutes yesterday for their call to be answered. I would like to find out how this happened. Kind regards Michaela Campbell Reception Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Outstanding practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Julian Plax - Posted on 08 February 2022

    All NHS practices should strive to meet the amazing service that Temple Fortune Health Centre offers their patients. Having been with the practice for nearly 28 years, their staff & doctors have always looked after our families & always supported us with the most gentle & incredible medical support. Thank you so much to all Julian Plax

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Outstanding practice as unsuitable

    Review titled PHGH Doctors

    Replied on 10 February 2022

    Dear Mr Plax Thank you so very much for your wonderful review!! I have shared this with the team and they are very happy that you are pleased with the service you are receiving from our very dedicated team. We will continue to do our very best for you. Kind regards Michaela Campbell Reception Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Excellent

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 10 February 2022

    On time and open to questions, friendly and informative. Surgery clean and well-organised. Many thanks.

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Excellent as unsuitable

    Review titled PHGH Doctors

    Replied on 10 March 2022

    Dear Anonymous Many thanks for such a nice review. We are pleased that you are happy with our surgery and the way in which it is kept and run. Kind regards Michaela Campbell Reception Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Wonderful practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Patricia cove - Posted on 04 February 2022

    I’ve been a patient of Phgh For nearly 30 years Since Covid I believe the practice has been exemplary not only in delivering the vaccine but the wonderful doctors and nurses have been there to support me throughout When I need to see a doctor they see me if not they have a wonderful system of calling you and prescribing or asking you to go in if necessary this is handled seamlessly and effectively this saves a lot of time and the surgery when you enter is not as busy I hope this service stays the same because I think it is working brilliantly I feel very privileged to be a member of the surgery

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Wonderful practice as unsuitable

    Review titled PHGH Doctors

    Replied on 07 February 2022

    Dear Mrs Cove Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we are very grateful when someone that is happy with our service takes the time to do this. Your kind words are a true moral boost for the team and we are very thankful to you. Kindest regards Michaela Campbell Reception Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Great nurse

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Steven Fogel - Posted on 10 February 2022

    Once again one of the practice nurses was brilliant. Quick, responsive diligent, analytical and with a human touch. It’s not often that you get immediate attention in the NHS. An appointment with the nurse in the afternoon, but she pre-empted that when she squeezed in a call, on her own initiative,hours earlier than the alotted time, when she’d read the notes. Impressive.

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Great nurse as unsuitable

    Review titled PHGH Doctors

    Replied on 10 March 2022

    Dear Mr Fogel Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our practice nurse. Our nurses have a huge wealth of experience and dedication to the care of our patients and we are very grateful when it is recognised in such a thoughtful way. Kind regards Michaela Campbell Reception Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 10 February 2022

    Efficient and caring service. Proactive and empathetic. I was extremely impressed by the advice I was given.

    Visited February 2022

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Review titled PHGH Doctors

    Replied on 10 February 2022

    Dear Patient Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very grateful for your kind words and very pleased that you are happy with our service. Kind regards Michaela Campbell Reception Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable