Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Kings Medical Practice

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 8 of 8

  1. Review titled Disgraceful service

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Sorbyl - Posted on 08 August 2021

    I rang to try to make an appointment to see my GP. The receptionist started demanding details of my problem. When I said that I was not prepared to discuss my medical issues with her, she told me to ring 999. When I said that seemed a bit extreme she hung up on me. My problem is still here, not as bad, but now I do not know what to do

    Visited June 2021

    Report review titled Disgraceful service as unsuitable

    Kings Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Disappointing

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Bill Bowling - Posted on 11 August 2021

    Gone from just bearable to abysmal over the last two years.Unable toget appointments. Telephone is impossible to get through without a long wait.

    Visited March 2021

    Report review titled Disappointing as unsuitable

    Kings Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Thank you to the staff and volunteers at King's Medical.

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Barbara Stephens - Posted on 14 February 2021

    We went for our covid vaccination on Friday 12th February and just wanted to say how impressed we were with the friendliness and the efficiency of both the staff and volunteers at King's Medical Practice. The process was extremely well organised from start to finish. Thank you. Pete and Barbara Stephens

    Visited February 2021

    Report review titled Thank you to the staff and volunteers at King's Medical. as unsuitable

    Kings Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Good practice

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Michael - Posted on 02 February 2021

    Visited this practice for our coved vaccinations the experience was excellent from entering to leaving. The organisation and professionalism was outstanding. The staff cannot be praised enough for the way they carried out a very difficult job. We had to request a home visit for my wife the doctor who attended was outstanding. Very professional, understanding, caring and informative. A credit to the practice.

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Good practice as unsuitable

    Kings Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Great Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Christine and Brian - Posted on 02 February 2021

    Just to say how excellent Kings Medical Normanton have dealt with the Vaccine roll out. We were extremely satisfied with the organisation and the care given when we visited. After speaking to other people who have attended Kings Medical from their own surgery they had nothing but praise for the way they were delt with.

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Great Practice as unsuitable

    Kings Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled Appointments system

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 19 February 2020

    Tried twice to get an appointment for the next day to be refused, i had to ring at 08-00hrs on the day, the staff need to remember that they provide a service to us the tax payer not the other way round. Pointless writing any more because no one listens or takes action to provide a SERVICE.

    Visited February 2020

    Report review titled Appointments system as unsuitable

    Kings Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  7. Review titled Appointments

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Tracy dews - Posted on 12 November 2019

    I left a message for a repeat prescription and received a letter indicating I need to see a Dr for review. After phoning the surgery I have two options come and sit and wait which for those of us who have a full time job is not possible for such a minor reason, or make a pre booked appointment in 2 weeks time which will mean I am without medication. I feel very let down and disappointed

    Visited November 2019

    Report review titled Appointments as unsuitable

    Kings Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  8. Review titled Vatican

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Father Todd Unctious - Posted on 25 November 2019

    As a long standing patient of this surgery it has come to the point where I honestly think it would be easier to get a private audience with the Pope than an appointment to see a GP. The practice is obsessed with their “sit and wait” policy and has no provision for working people (yes we still exist) other than to offer an appointment up to a month later. I can’t help but feel 15,166 patients are far too many for a practice with only 8 regular GP’s (figures from NHS England). There are some great Doctors at this practice but you might be dead before you eventually get to see one.

    Visited November 2019

    Report review titled Vatican as unsuitable

    Kings Medical Practice has not yet replied.