Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Kingfisher Surgery

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 10

  1. Review titled Brilliant Surgery & Excellent Care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 15 October 2019

    We have been registered here for a number of years. The reception team, the GP’s and the nurses are all amazing. Never a problem getting an appointment, I always feel like the doctors listen too. Would not go anywhere else. Thank you Kingfisher Surgery.

    Visited October 2019

    Report review titled Brilliant Surgery & Excellent Care as unsuitable

    Review titled Kingfisher Surgery

    Replied on 17 October 2019

    Hi Thank you very much for such a great feed back about Kingfisher Surgery Team!. I thank you for your time to give us feed back online and the entire team is motivated by your kind words. Jojomon Anthrayose- Practice Manager.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Good Service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Kristina Ray - Posted on 28 July 2019

    I've been a patient at Kingfisher surgery since it opened. The surgery has gone through many changes and had good and bad periods of service. The service is now good as long as you know the process. You can get a same-day appointment but must be prepared to telephone at 8am and keep trying until you get into the queue. Booking advanced appointments is available from the website but only seems to provide dates 2/3 weeks into the future and these are limited. This surgery has extensive opening hours and operates on Saturday morning which is useful for patients that work Monday to Friday. Reception staff are always friendly, polite and helpful. All the clinical staff/GP's I have consulted have provided good treatments.

    Visited July 2019

    Report review titled Good Service as unsuitable

    Review titled Kingfisher Surgery

    Replied on 28 July 2019

    Hello Kristina Ray, Thank you very much for your great feedback, the entire Kingfisher Team really appreciate the comments as many of you have been telling us verbally but it is great that you have taken time and effort to put it on NHS choices. Thanks once again. Jojomon Anthrayose- Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Prescription Query

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Roger Chandler - Posted on 14 June 2019

    On this occasion I needed an addition to my regular prescription, a drug that had been recently added and which I had run out of. The surgery staff could not have been more helpful and the problem was resolved within a matter of hours. I invariably find the care, concern and treatment at Kingfisher Surgery to be excellent and I am most grateful to all staff.

    Visited June 2019

    Report review titled Prescription Query as unsuitable

    Review titled Kingfisher Surgery

    Replied on 14 June 2019

    Dear Roger Chandler, Thank you very much for your kind words about the Kingfisher Team. I really appreciate your time and effort to rate us 5 star and enter your comments on NHS choices. I will cascade this to the entire team members . Thanks once again. Jojomon Anthrayose- Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Kind, caring and approachable staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Miss Green - Posted on 21 May 2019

    Whenever I need to visit the Drs and speak to the lovely ladies on reception they always strive to help and support me wherever possible. I have attended many Drs surgeries and the customer care I have received from the Kingfisher is by far the best. They are always willing to try to accommodate my busy schedule and are very kind as they do so. A big thankyou (especially to the staff on reception and on the phones) for your care and help.

    Visited May 2019

    Report review titled Kind, caring and approachable staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Kingfisher Surgery

    Replied on 21 May 2019

    Hi Miss Green, Thank you very much for your kind comments. I will be passing this to the team. I am very glad we are able to help when you need it. Jojomon Anthrayose- Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Fantastic G.P surgery :)

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Rachel - Posted on 21 March 2019

    I left the Orchard Surgery in Lancing as the G.P’s there were utterly incompetent. Well... Now I am absolutely blown away with the fantastic service and help I have received from the Kingfisher and Ball tree surgery’s. I have seen 4 different female gp’s and all were so lovely and helpful, one gp I saw wasn't shocked to hear that my last GP surgery did nothing except tell me to go to A&E because basically they are aware of the orchard surgery’s reputation that he can’t be bothered to help or treat his patients correctly. The kingfisher surgery gave me anti sickness injections, prescribed the best anti sickness tablets which are really helping with my sickness and also do routine urine tests before calling the hospital to see if I need to be admitted. The orchard surgery did none of this! They simply said go to A&E which I did and had to wait 6 hours to see a doctor in A&E , the doctor in A&E advised I should move gp surgery’s as the gp at the orchard surgery should not be palming all his patients off to A&E to avoid the paper work ! Any way less talk of the vile Orchard Surgery ... the kingfisher and ball tree surgery are absolutely 10/10 !!! Fantastic doctors thank you :)

    Visited March 2019

    Report review titled Fantastic G.P surgery :) as unsuitable

    Review titled Kingfisher Surgery

    Replied on 21 March 2019

    Dear Rachel, Thank you very much for your kind words, the entire Kingfisher Team really appreciate the comments as many of you have been telling us verbally but it is great that you have taken time and effort to put it on NHS choices. Thanks once again. Jojomon Anthrayose- Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Rude reception staff

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 February 2019

    This surgery has always had an issue with non-medical reception staff who think they are qualified to provide medical advice. Recently, I asked the receptionist to speak to the pharmacist but she refused as she gets to make the decision. How arrogant. I asked to speak to the practice manager and she refused!

    Visited February 2019

    Report review titled Rude reception staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Kingfisher Surgery

    Replied on 14 February 2019

    I was very disappointed to that you did not receive the service and care you should have, reading your comments, I feel this is not a true reflection of our surgery. I am more than happy to discuss this further on the phone or in person as we highly value the service and care we provide, the team is working very hard to provide good service and care at all times. Jojomon Anthrayose - Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Worst GP surgery ever

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 30 January 2019

    I struggle to book appointments. Receptionists are rude and dismissive when I tried to ask a question and from my experience, prioritise other patients to another. I've had 2 different GPS over the years but this surgery is by far the worst

    Visited January 2019

    Report review titled Worst GP surgery ever as unsuitable

    Review titled Kingfisher Surgery

    Replied on 30 January 2019

    I regret that your experience at Kingfisher Surgery was not positive. Unfortunately there is not enough information for me to able to respond to the comments, I am more then happy to discuss this with you further, face to face or on the phone. Please do give me a call Thank you Jojomon Anthrayose- Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Great surgery who really care about their patients!

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Mandy Fox - Posted on 08 January 2019

    I get a real sense that I am cared about at this practice. Since registering when I moved to Milton Keynes I have had a full MOT on my health, blood tests, blood pressure etc. The positive thing was that staff organised all of my repeat prescriptions straight away, there was no waiting for my medication when I moved house which was brilliant. The staff are very proactive and I don't have to request annual asthma/diabetes reviews etc, it is all done for me. When you meet staff at Kingfishers, they are all very kind and helpful, right through from Reception Staff to medical staff. I am so happy I am registered here, I feel confident that my health is in safe hands. I would definitely recommend Kingfisher Surgery.

    Visited January 2019

    Report review titled Great surgery who really care about their patients! as unsuitable

    Review titled Kingfisher Surgery

    Replied on 08 January 2019

    Dear Mandy Fox, We are delighted to read your kind comments and we appreciate your support. I have shared your kind comments with the entire team. Thank you very much from all of us at Kingfisher Jojomon Anthrayose- Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Reassuring service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Theresa G - Posted on 11 December 2018

    I have white coat syndrome and at the previous practice my experience with sour faced disinterested receptionists, certainly did not help. The Kingfisher has proved a refreshing change for me now I live in Newport Pagnell. The friendly, efficient telephone service and the cheerful greeting on arriving at reception, make the nerves a little more settled than normally. One particular nurse is a delight and one particular doctor is attentive and helpful. Would recommend to anyone wanting to move to an efficient, friendly surgery. It seems that nothing is too much trouble at any staff level.

    Visited November 2018

    Report review titled Reassuring service as unsuitable

    Review titled Kingfisher Surgery

    Replied on 11 December 2018

    Thank you very much for your kind comments. I will be passing this to the whole team at Kingfisher . I am very glad we were able to help when you needed it. Thank you once again. Jojomon Anthrayose - Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Great Service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Rachel Jelley - Posted on 25 November 2018

    I would like to say how very impressed I have been this week with the wonderful service I have received at The Kingfisher practise. From the onset of making my appointment and to the meeting with the doctor who has been very thorough in checking out my bloods and arranging an ECG. The member of staff, who performed this was very informative and put me at ease during the procedure. Thankfully these came back all clear and I am due to have another meeting with the doctor to discuss further. I have always had a fantastic service at the Kingfisher Surgery and have often wondered why there is so much negative feedback. People can be all too quick to complain rather than to say a big well done!!

    Visited November 2018

    Report review titled Great Service as unsuitable

    Review titled Kingfisher Surgery

    Replied on 25 November 2018

    Dear Rachel Jelley Thank you for your positive comment, I agree with your comments that we have been receiving some negative feedback, but we are continuously striving to improve and appreciate the support we receive.

    Report review titled as unsuitable