Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

JS Medical Practice

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 15

  1. Review titled Staff go the extra mile

    5 star rating

    by Karen D - Posted on 04 March 2020

    Despite huge demands on the practice, staff always go out of their way to support, inform and empower patients. My experience with the reception team has always been positive but I have recently received some exceptional support, for which I am immensely grateful. Standards are consistently high and I would wholeheartedly recommend the practice.

    Visited March 2020

    Report review titled Staff go the extra mile as unsuitable

    Review titled JS Medical Practice

    Replied on 20 March 2020

    Dear Karen D, Thank you very much for your compliments which will be shared with all staff. This will be very gratifying to know that patients appreciate their work in supporting patients. JS Medical team aspire to keep up the good work. We are grateful that you have taken time to write this feedback. Kind Regards Practice/Finance manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Its a complaint not a review.

    4 star rating

    by Dev - Posted on 26 February 2020

    Was called today to see the.nurse. Went for a blood pressure check. Something abnormal and was asked to book a gp appointment. She wanted to book for next week on Wednesday but I told her I must check my rota to see whether I am available or not. She asked me to go home, check my rota and to book the appointment. I also told her am sure if I call later on, the receptionist will not book me an appointment. She said just call and they'll book it. I rushed home and called them. They told me that they do not have any appointment for me. I asked to pass me to that nurse and they told me, the nurse is busy with a patient. This gp surgery has become the worst in the area and need to be closed down. Thanks

    Visited February 2020

    Report review titled Its a complaint not a review. as unsuitable

    Review titled JS Medical Practice

    Replied on 02 March 2020

    Dear Dev, Thank you for your comment regarding your experience on 26th February. We are very sorry that you were not able to get the appointment on the date that the nurse requested or talk to her as she was with a patient. We would like to investigate the circumstances as we value your feedback to improve our systems. We do have an internal complaints procedure to follow. We would appreciate if you could leave your full name and contact number with our reception and we will contact you asap. We would like to assure you that we will make every effort to resolve this complaint. Thank you for your time to write to us. Kind Regards Practice/Finance Manager JS Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled This surgery is a gem

    5 star rating

    by S Shah - Posted on 01 October 2019

    The doctors here are wonderful - I've had particularly helpful consultations with two particular doctors. And the receptionist staff are friendly, thoughtful and will really listen to what you need and do their best. I really appreciate this surgery

    Visited September 2019

    Report review titled This surgery is a gem as unsuitable

    JS Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Thank you!

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 01 August 2019

    Once again JS Medical have gone above and beyond with my grandmother’s medical needs. The GP dealt with her care immediately and efficiently. Best NHS service I’ve ever experienced, with doctors who genuinely care for their patients needs! Thank you again for all your support. Our family couldn’t have got through the last couple of years without your support.

    Visited August 2019

    Report review titled Thank you! as unsuitable

    Review titled JS Medical Practice

    Replied on 01 August 2019

    Thanks so much for your time to feedback. We will share this comment with our doctors and team . Hope your Grandmother is better now. Best wishes and Kind regards Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled The best GP I have had in the area...

    5 star rating

    by cleiton thurmam - Posted on 07 October 2019

    I have been living in the area for 15 years and always need a gp visit and after changing a few GP practices this one has always been there to me and helped whenever I needed. Thanks very much guys and I hope you all continue doing this great job.

    Visited July 2019

    Report review titled The best GP I have had in the area... as unsuitable

    Review titled JS Medical Practice

    Replied on 02 March 2020

    Dear Mr Thurman, Many thanks for very encouraging comment for our Practice .Sorry for the delayed reply . We have already shared this with our staff and doctors as this does motivate all to give better service to all patients. Thank you for the time to write this comment. Kind Regards Practice manager JS Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Missing Sample

    2 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 16 April 2019

    My husband took my son to see a Dr in January the Dr took a sample. We were told to call back in two weeks time. I have called the GP numerous time and only to get told the sample went messing. I wrote a complaint and I even hand delivered it to the practice manager and she NEVER got back to me. Very disappointed to this GP!! Other occasion I attended the GP and I was using the machine to sign in and it wasn’t working. When I told the receptionist that I can’t sign in and her answer was why not! Seriously is that a kind of attitude your receptionist has. I have worked in a customer facing environment and your receptionist customer service is AWFUL!!! RECEPTIONIST have some stinking attitude and PRACTICE MANAGER that never return any some sort of answer to my COMPLAINT.

    Visited April 2019

    Report review titled Missing Sample as unsuitable

    JS Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  7. Review titled Very happy

    5 star rating

    by Viktor Norine - Posted on 23 March 2019

    Excellent and very helpful members of staff. I would like to say my special thanks to the Managing Nurse. She went an extra mile to help me to solve my problems. Thank you very very much. Viktor.

    Visited March 2019

    Report review titled Very happy as unsuitable

    Review titled JS Medical Practice

    Replied on 23 March 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, it really means a lot to the team. We will ensure your lovely comments are shared with the whole practice.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Thank you!!

    5 star rating

    by Maura - Posted on 28 January 2019

    Had a recent health scare and the doctors and admin staff were very supportive. Very efficient with getting me seen by a specialist and checking in after. Thank you so much JS.

    Visited January 2019

    Report review titled Thank you!! as unsuitable

    Review titled JS Medical Practice

    Replied on 28 January 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, it really means a lot to the team. We will ensure your lovely comments are shared with the whole practice.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Clinician and Admin Staff

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 29 January 2019

    The clinician takes time to listen to my issues and very friendly. The reception and admin work hard and everytime I see them, they are very efficent and work hard to help the patients to provide the best care for the patients. Thanks all

    Visited January 2019

    Report review titled Clinician and Admin Staff as unsuitable

    Review titled JS Medical Practice

    Replied on 29 January 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, it really means a lot to the team. We will ensure your lovely comments are shared with the whole practice.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Phone never works, smelly and slow surgery

    1 star rating

    by Disappointed person - Posted on 28 January 2019

    Since joined this GP can never get an appointment and whenever I did had to wait at least an hour over the time booked. They tell you call early in the morning for an appointment but phone lines are busy from 8am! Worst GP ever never had such experience

    Visited December 2018

    Report review titled Phone never works, smelly and slow surgery as unsuitable

    Review titled JS Medical Practice

    Replied on 28 January 2019

    We are sorry to hear you have had a negative experience. Thank you for taking the time to review the service you have received at JS Medical Practice. All patient feedback is helpful as we review the service we provide at regular intervals in response to demand. Please contact the Practice Manager if you wish to discuss this further.

    Report review titled as unsuitable