Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Akerman Medical Practice

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 17

  1. Review titled Finding Similar Wants and Needs

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Tereasa Hughes - Posted on 26 August 2021

    Up and down like a rollercoaster. It was both horrific and soothing, terrifying and fantastic. Saved by the bell in the name of Makkadam.

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Finding Similar Wants and Needs as unsuitable

    Review titled Akerman Medical Practice

    Replied on 08 September 2021

    Dear Tereasa, Thank you for the feedback. As a practice, we are striving very hard to improve the service and care that we provide to our patients. Yours sincerely, Akerman Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Friendly practice

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 March 2021

    I was there for the Covid jab. Friendly nurse, explaining things as we went along. Very quick, no wait time.

    Visited March 2021

    Report review titled Friendly practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Akerman Medical Practice

    Replied on 13 March 2021

    Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. Your valuable comment has been shared with the HCA's who are involved in giving Covid jabs to our patients. Yours sincerely, Shaju Panickar Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Wonderful Support

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Abdi Nur - Posted on 26 March 2021

    I had been with this surgery for many years and seen admin team come and go. I believe that the current admin team is one of the best if not the best. They are polite, respectful, professional and helpful.

    Visited March 2021

    Report review titled Wonderful Support as unsuitable

    Review titled Akerman Medical Practice

    Replied on 28 March 2021

    Dear Mr.Nur, Many thanks for this wonderful review. I am very happy to read that you are quite pleased with the performance of the present admin team at the surgery. Rest assured, the feedback has been shared among all our team members at the surgery. Thank you very much for the time spent to write a review about our performance and for your valuable feedback. Yours sincerely, Shaju Panickar Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Great GP's Poor reception staff

    Rated 3 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 08 March 2021

    I am tired of encountering rude and unprofessional reception staff at this GP Practice . The GP's are great and very compassionate and caring but many times over the years , the quality of the reception staff is so poor , they dont listen , they are inflexable , rude and too often abrupt . i understanding dealing with the public can be stressful , but the quality of the practise is let down repeatedly by the lack of professionism from the reception staff answering the phone . It is disgraceful they way the reception staff behave

    Visited March 2021

    Report review titled Great GP's Poor reception staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Akerman Medical Practice

    Replied on 09 March 2021

    Dear Reviewer, Thank you for the feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service provided by our Reception Team. May I please request you to contact me directly on 020 3049 6500 to better understand the context of the concerns that you have raised about the surgery's reception staff? I look forward to speak to you soon. Yours sincerely, Shaju Panickar Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Okay

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by Oscar Fricke - Posted on 19 March 2021

    I needed a letter on headed paper for a 3rd party and the surgery wanted to charge me £40 which I cannot afford, so I only use a print out of my records , disappointed with such a high cost, rip off

    Visited February 2021

    Report review titled Okay as unsuitable

    Review titled Akerman Medical Practice

    Replied on 22 March 2021

    Dear Mr.Fricke, Thank you for your feedback. When we reviewed your records, I understand that you had requested for a private letter for your medical condition. Unfortunately, the surgery does charge a nominal fee for non NHS Services. Yours sincerely, Akerman Medical Practice

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Wonderful

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 28 February 2021

    Couldn’t have been a better experience. Many thanks to all the staff. Amazing service and much appreciated.

    Visited February 2021

    Report review titled Wonderful as unsuitable

    Review titled Akerman Medical Practice

    Replied on 01 March 2021

    Thank you very much for the valuable feedback. I will ensure that this feedback is shared among all our staff members. Yours sincerely, Shaju Panickar Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Nice Practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Alma - Posted on 08 October 2020

    Staff are always very nice and polite and make you feel comfortable and at ease whatever you are there for.

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled Nice Practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Akerman Medical Practice

    Replied on 08 October 2020

    Dear Alma, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I will ensure that this feedback is shared among all staff members of Akerman Medical Practice. Yours sincerely, Shaju Panickar Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Excellent practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Raha Noor - Posted on 07 October 2020

    The staff were extremely polite, patient, and accommodating. I recently transferred to this practice because I had issues with my previous GP, where even the simplest of things required you to jump through hoops. I came here for private vaccinations but was impressed with how easily they dealt with any issues that came up. I was able to register quickly and get an appointment the next day, something that would have been impossible at my old practice. I had my two small children with me on my first visit, one of whom has ASD. Staff were very patient and one healthcare worker stopped to chat with me and reassure me. I want to thank all the staff for their help and for the great work they do.

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled Excellent practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Akerman Medical Practice

    Replied on 08 October 2020

    Dear Raha Noor, Thank you for the lovely feedback. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with all staff members of the surgery. Yours sincerely, Shaju Panickar Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled its good practice

    Rated 4 stars out of 5

    by smita baral adhikari - Posted on 07 October 2020

    the GP was just ok in the past as I had some problems too like messing with my appoinment, not getting any appoinment at all. But now it has been great. for a long time now i have always been able to talk to gp the same day and most of the problems solved really quick. i like the gp the way it is now.

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled its good practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Akerman Medical Practice

    Replied on 08 October 2020

    Dear Smita, Thank you for the feedback. It's good to hear that you are happy with our current service and we are meeting your expectations. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with all staff members of the surgery. Yours sincerely, Shaju Panickar Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Good practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 19 October 2020

    I have been with the surgery for a good ten years now. Sticking with it though I moved a few times and its quite far from where I live now. As any surgery the practice is under pressure at times but trying their hardest to deliver good services and good clinical competence. Good opening times, wide range of services.

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled Good practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Akerman Medical Practice

    Replied on 19 October 2020

    Dear Service User, Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the opening times and services that we offer. Yours sincerely, Shaju Panickar Practice Manager

    Report review titled as unsuitable