Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Surrey Quays Dental Practice

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 11

  1. Review titled Very rushed and not at all comforting

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 15 September 2022

    I admit to being a bit of a nervous patient. But i'm not un-treatable and i just need to know what is going to be done before the dentist gets to your teeth with their tools. I went for an emergency appt due to toothache and was basically told to stop being nervous and go to a clinic where they offer sedation. I have had root canals in the past without going under and as long as the dentist keeps informing me whats happening next and gives the anaesthetic injection i am generally okay. I have had better dentists in the past who are a bit more comforting and know how to deal with all types of patients. Would definitely not recommend.

    Visited September 2022

    Report review titled Very rushed and not at all comforting as unsuitable

    Review titled Surrey Quays Dental Practice

    Replied on 22 September 2022

    Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving a Review. We take every review on board. If you are a patient at the practice, you can contact us to discuss your experiece at SQDP. Kind Regards Your SQDP-Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Wonderful

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 13 May 2022

    At this practice, you are always welcomed with a smile, professionalism and care. The receptionist is super friendly and helpful and the dentist always takes as much time as is required to explain everything and answer all my questions.

    Visited May 2022

    Report review titled Wonderful as unsuitable

    Review titled Surrey Quays Dental Practice

    Replied on 17 June 2022

    Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for leaving a Review on our NHS Choices page. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience at Surrey Quays Dental Practice. We take all Reviews and Comments on board and aim to constantly improve the services we offer. Once again thank for your Review and we are looking forward to welcoming you to the practice soon. Stay Safe. Your SQDP-Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Dental Magicians!

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Lucy Pearson - Posted on 13 November 2021

    The staff here are a dental magicians! I recently had to have a large tooth extracted, and was slightly anxious on the day. I was put at ease immediately and talked through the whole process, and before I knew it the tooth was out! The care I received from the practice was brilliant, and all the staff were so kind, from the minute I walked in, all the way through to the procedure itself. I highly recommend this practice for their care, friendliness and professionalism. Brilliant job.

    Visited November 2021

    Report review titled Dental Magicians! as unsuitable

    Review titled Surrey Quays Dental Practice

    Replied on 25 January 2022

    Good afternoon Mrs Pearson, Thank you for leaving a review on our NHS Choices Page. We are very please to hear that you are happy with the services and the team at SQDP. We take every comment on board and aim to constantly improve the services we provide even in these unprecedented time. Once again thank you very much for leaving a review. Please look after yourself. Kind Regards Your SQDP-Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Great, expert, friendly service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 13 May 2021

    I have had a couple of treatments at Surrey Quays Dental Practice over the past few months and I cannot recommend them enough! I went in for a check-up and to discuss my options as I'm getting married soon and I hated how my teeth looked in photos. I wasn't sure which treatments would work best for me but their expert advice helped me to determine exactly what I needed and at a price I was comfortable with. I thought I was going to need braces but after talking it through I couldn't be happier with the treatment we settled on instead! Not only are the practitioners there professional and efficient, they are also a genuinely nice and friendly bunch - an added bonus for anyone who, like me, is used to avoiding the dentist. They've been especially great during lockdown, as they've had all the necessary measures in place to keep everyone safe and put patients at ease. If you've been putting it off, I'd recommend just making that appointment. I'm so glad I did.

    Visited May 2021

    Report review titled Great, expert, friendly service as unsuitable

    Review titled Surrey Quays Dental Practice

    Replied on 04 June 2021

    Good monring, thank you for leaving a review on our Google Page. We are very please to hear that you are happy with the services and the team at SQDP. We take every comment on board and aim to constantly improve the services we provide even in these unprecedented time. Once again thank you very much for leaving a review. Please look after yourself. Kind Regards Your SQDP-Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Feel very lucky I registered here

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Maddy Fry - Posted on 24 February 2021

    I've been a patient here for over three years and I always feel like the team goes above and beyond the call of duty. A couple of times since the start of the pandemic my aligner has come loose and the dentist has managed to fit me in at short notice even when there have been virtually no appointments available, being willing to open the practice early or see me during lunch breaks. I appreciate that this is going the extra mile and I'm always grateful. His enthusiasm and compassion, even during such a stressful period, has made me feel far more relaxed and confident about attending dental appointments overall.

    Visited February 2021

    Report review titled Feel very lucky I registered here as unsuitable

    Review titled Surrey Quays Dental Practice

    Replied on 25 February 2021

    Dear Maddy Fry, thank you for leaving a review on our NHS Choices Page. We are very please to hear that you are happy with the service and the team at SQDP. We take every comment on board and aim to constantly improve the services we provide even in these unprecedented time. Once again thank you very much for leaving a review. Please look after yourself. Kind Regards Your SQDP-Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Beyond brilliant!

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by K.B - Posted on 02 February 2022

    I honestly cannot recommend this practice enough. I have always been absolutely petrified of the dentist, and avoided visiting for a long time. I have now been a patient here for over 5 years. They have completely banished my fears! The staff are so very friendly, they take so much time to listen to my concerns and completely put me at ease, as well as explaining everything in great detail. Once I began to feel confident visiting, I decided to have some cosmetic work done. I was again talked thoroughly through every option available. I didn't feel any pressure to make my mind up there and then, I was given the information needed to go away and decide the best route for me. I had my teeth whitened here and I have had so many comments on them! A year on and they are still as white as the day I had them done. I used to hate smiling, used to try and cover my mouth when speaking, and now I absolutely love my teeth thanks to the amazing work they do here. You are always greeted with a warm smile at reception and that warm welcome continues through to the dentist chair. I cannot recommend Surrey Quays Dental Practice enough. Genuinely you're the best; you have helped me overcome my anxiety surrounding dentists and made me want to smile again, which is priceless. Thank you so much!

    Visited February 2021

    Report review titled Beyond brilliant! as unsuitable

    Review titled Surrey Quays Dental Practice

    Replied on 08 February 2022

    Dear K.B., thank you for leaving a review on our NHS Choices Page. We are very please to hear that you are happy with the service and the team at SQDP. We take every comment on board and aim to constantly improve the services we provide even in these unprecedented time. Once again thank you very much for leaving a review. Please look after yourself. Kind Regards Your SQDP-Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Incredibly efficient, friendly and supportive

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 20 January 2021

    After some negative experiences, even the first phone call to this practice was a breath of fresh air! The receptionist was brilliant at her job-listened, advised and did everything she could to help. That included speaking to a dentist who was so kind, understanding and supportive. They fitted me in at short notice, emailed over the details and made me feel like a valued customer. Honestly made my day speaking with such lovely people!

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Incredibly efficient, friendly and supportive as unsuitable

    Review titled Surrey Quays Dental Practice

    Replied on 26 January 2021

    Good afternoon, Thank you very much for leaving a Review about the experience you have had so far at SQDP. Feedback is very important to us and we do appreciate every comment about the services we provide at Surrey Quays Dental Practice. Stay safe. Kind Regards Your SQDP-Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Care and respect

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 06 July 2021

    What stands out most for me is the genuine care and respect that I have experienced at this practice. This is so very different to my experiences with a previous dentist. The focus here is definitely on the patient and not just the money. I wish I had known about this practice years ago!

    Visited December 2020

    Report review titled Care and respect as unsuitable

    Review titled Surrey Quays Dental Practice

    Replied on 07 July 2021

    Good Morning, Thank you very much for leaving a Review on our NHS Choices page. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience at Surrey Quays Dental Practice. We take all Reviews and Comments on board and aim to constantly improve the services we offer. Once again thank for your Review and we are looking forward to welcoming you to the practice soon. Stay Safe. Your SQDP-Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Wonderful

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Liam G - Posted on 19 November 2020

    I cannot rate this Dental Practice highly enough. I joined a few years ago after moving to the area. I had suffered an excruciating, botched root canal procedure at my previous dentist and as a result had become extremely nervous about visits to the dentist. 'My regular dentist' has single handedly restored my confidence in dental care and has gone a step further in as much as making my visits to the dentists relaxing and enjoyable. Across the course of all my visits I have always been treated as a familiar face and my appointments have never been rushed. I've also had the pleasure of being treated by 'another dentist within the practice' whom I found gifted in communicating in a detailed yet understandable manner, without being patronising and again, made me feel like the practice's only patient. Of course the practice wouldn't run as smoothly as it does without the wonderful dental nurses and reception staff who again contribute to the all round relaxed, professional and personable experience you'll find at this practice. I have to make special mention of 'their regular receptionist' who has to be without question the most attentive, pollite, paitent and proficient receptionist I've ever met. All in all.. there's no better dental practice around. I would be happy receiving this level of service and care at a private dentist, let alone an NHS one.

    Visited November 2020

    Report review titled Wonderful as unsuitable

    Review titled Surrey Quays Dental Practice

    Replied on 26 January 2021

    Dear Mr Liam G, thank you for leaving a review on our Google Page. We are very please to hear that you are happy with the service and the team at SQDP. We take every comment on board and aim to constantly improve the services we provide even in these unprecedented time. Once again thank you very much for leaving a review. Please look after yourself. Kind Regards Your SQDP-Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Brilliant service

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Francine/Conrad/Caiden - Posted on 30 September 2020

    Best Dental practice I have been to, the staff are professional, courteous and friendly. From you step through the door you are greeted warmly, the dentist keeps you updated and makes you feel at ease at all times. Service with a smile. Highly recommended.

    Visited September 2020

    Report review titled Brilliant service as unsuitable

    Review titled Surrey Quays Dental Practice

    Replied on 01 October 2020

    Good afternoon Francine/Conrad/Caiden, Thank you very much for leaving a Review on our NHS Choices page. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience at Surrey Quays Dental Practice. We take all Reviews and Comments on board and aim to constantly improve the services we offer. Once again thank for your Review and we are looking forward to welcoming you to the practice soon. Your SQDP-Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable