Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Dental Surgery

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 6 of 6

  1. Review titled Fantastic practice

    5 star rating

    by Sue Middleton - Posted on 06 March 2020

    This is by far the best dental surgery I have ever been to. The staff are so friendly with excellent customer services, and the dentist and the dental nurses are very professional, with excellent communication skills and experts. I am so happy with the service provided. I had 2 extractions, a filling and dentures fitted, all in the same visit. I would highly recommend this dental surgery

    Visited March 2020

    Report review titled Fantastic practice as unsuitable

    Dental Surgery has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled New Dentures

    5 star rating

    by Ellen Robertson - Posted on 16 January 2019

    This dental practice is the best I have ever attended the reception staff are very welcoming my dentist and nurses are exceptional I have always hated going to the dentist but I am made to feel comfortable and asked if Ithere is anything I am worried about before I have my treatment if I need a follow up for any reason ie new dentures needing adjustment I am given advice on what to do and always am given a follow up appointment , I have had to have new dentures fitted because my gums have now shrunk I am going to try them out but know sometimes as I have been informed they will need to be adjusted

    Visited January 2019

    Report review titled New Dentures as unsuitable

    Review titled Dental Surgery

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    The whole team would like to say thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the surgery.We remember you well and look forward to seeing you at he surgery at your next visit. Its important you feel comfortable being able to call us if there is a problem as we are here to help . Dentures can take a while to adjust to and please feel free to call us if you have any further problems .

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Nice dental practice

    4 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 September 2019

    I usually attend on the late night - after work. The surgery is not usually very busy and I have never been kept waiting long to be seen, All staff are polite and professional. I came to this practice after my dentist at New Eltham retired (his shoes were very hard to fill) the new dentist decided to go private and wanted to do work on my teeth which I thought unwarranted. One thing this dentist could do that my old dentist did is to advise where to spend more time brushing and how to improve technique, as old as I am and as many visits to the dentist as I've had, I still need to be pointed in the right direction. Just a couple of words of encouragement each visit work wonders to motivate care for the teeth - try it and see!

    Visited December 2018

    Report review titled Nice dental practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Dental Surgery

    Replied on 16 December 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. Improving the technique and regime patients use at home is paramount to good oral health of both teeth and gums. We also recommend products which the whole team can help patients with. Thanks again for your review .

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Been a happy Patient here for 30 plus years

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 September 2019

    I have been a patient here for many years. During that time the Surgery has gone from a converted house to a modern purpose built surgery with loads of onsite parking. The service has been excellent over the years. I have just finished a course of treatment there and I was really pleased and impressed with the Dental Surgeon that was treating me. I could not have wished for better treatment. I had a lot of work done that sounded quite scary for this coward. The Surgeon immediately put my mind at rest by thoroughly explaining everything to me in detail. Layman's terms too. He never rushed me and answered every question with patience and clarity. During the treatment he was continually telling me what was happening, asking about my well being and generally putting me at ease. His assistant was also first class. I just hope he will be a long term practitioner at this Surgery as I have such confidence in him. But I can fully recommend this Dental Surgery

    Visited November 2018

    Report review titled Been a happy Patient here for 30 plus years as unsuitable

    Review titled Dental Surgery

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you very much for leaving such a kind review.You have obviously been a patient with us for quite some time which is nice to hear. The parking is an added bonus-feel free to block in tagged staff cars as car park can get very busy! Its important patients understand whats involved in treatment as they are then knowledgeable when choosing to consent.Our nurses are integral to visits and am glad she was first class as are all our nurses which we are very proud of . Thank you also for the recommendation.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Dentist

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 September 2019

    I am highly recommending my dentist who has spent many years at Bellegrove Dental Surgery, he took me on from the dentist who was in practice at Bellegrove until his retirement. I am an extremely nervous patient as is my husband. This review is based on my husband's experience. Our dentist is an amazing, patient dentist. He doesn't judge and is by far extremely professional in his career. After a year of having no luck with doctor's referrals to many hospitals in Cornwall, where we have lived the past year, on an extremely sensitive matter, Jason visited our dentist for a routine check up in October this year where the dentist offered to write to specialists in Cornwall for him. Within a week, my husband was seen urgently by consultants and a week after that has been given treatment for a year long problem that no other consultant managed to deal with. I cannot thank him enough for his support and hard work in referring him and I therefore would highly recommend him at the Bellegrove Surgery to anybody, especially if you are fearful of dentists. He is a very calming influence as are the dental nurses who assist him. It may sound crazy but yes, I do travel over 300 miles to see him and I wouldn't change my dentist for one down in Cornwall as I have been with Bellegrove Surgery since 1984 myself!!

    Visited October 2018

    Report review titled Dentist as unsuitable

    Review titled Dental Surgery

    Replied on 22 November 2018

    Wow ! 300 miles !! I am familiar with your husbands case and am pleased your husband was finally able to seek help which he rightfully deserves.Mr Ambi i an excellent dentist and yes very professional and calm in his mannerisms.He is very popular and well liked by his patients . We look forward to seeing you both at your next appointment and thank you for leaving such a lovely review .

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled LOVE THESE GUYS!

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 27 June 2018

    I have been a patient for 30 years at this practice and they are all very professional from the moment you walk in to the establishment and greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk especially one who is always a pleasure to see. The dentist has always given me great advice and he is an excellent dentist, all the staff are friendly and professional and I would highly recommend

    Visited June 2018

    Report review titled LOVE THESE GUYS! as unsuitable

    Review titled Dental Surgery

    Replied on 27 June 2018

    Thank you for leaving such a nice review. I think the receptionist in question knows who she is :) The whole team work very hard in what can sometimes be stressful circumstances so a thank you goes a long way. Thanks again

    Report review titled as unsuitable