Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Bute House Health Clinic

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 8 of 8

  1. Review titled great treatment with a smile

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous. - Posted on 01 February 2020

    My wife went to see the dentist at Bute house and although she is a little averse to dentistry she had her tooth removed with skill and little discomfort due to the caring and professional manner of the dentist. Almost a great experience! A great team at Bute House, a local resource and one which we are all blessed. The Dentist tells great jokes too. Thank you.

    Visited January 2020

    Report review titled great treatment with a smile as unsuitable

    Bute House Health Clinic has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Not an emergency (twice)

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Martin - Posted on 29 January 2020

    I'd signed up to this practice having moved to Deal. Before I had chance to arrange my first check-up, I needed treatment. I was offered an appointment 2-3 months away, despite having an abscess, and returned to my previous dentist for treatment (they slotted me in that afternoon and also saw me the next day). I intended to still move to Bute House once my treatment (root canal and filling) was complete. Subsequently, I confess, life took over and I still haven't arranged a check-up. Last night whilst eating, the tooth which had caused the previous issues broke in half. I phoned Bute House this morning only to be offered an appointment on the 30th March. I was told this was the earliest available and curtly reminded that I am, after all, a "new patient". I asked if the appointment would have been any quicker if I hadn't been 'new' (i.e. is this typical of their service levels when someone has a loose filling, broken tooth, etc) and was told that it was - so I'm not entirely sure why it was brought up that I was new on the books. In fact, I think ive technically been on their books for over a year - I just haven't had a check up yet.... Given the pain I was in and the fact that I have a bit of broken tooth still connected but loose, I asked if I could perhaps have an emergency appointment but was told that those are only available for severely swollen faces, bleeding, or abscesses. I do wonder why I wasn't allowed an emergency appointment for my previous abscess but didn't ask as it wasn't going to get me anywhere. I told them not to bother with the appointment in over two months, I would see if I could still get in with my old dentist. Unfortunately that practice is no longer trading. Unsure what to do next, I followed the guidance at NHS.org and rang 111 who assessed me over the phone in a much more friendly manner and advised that their recommendation was that I should be seen within 24 hours and I was given the relevant emergency dental services number to call. This was a much better experience than Bute House who basically made me feel like a second class patient for being 'new' and seemed of the opinion that in the circumstances they would be doing me a favour by seeing me in 9-10 weeks' time! I can't comment on the actual treatment at this practice as I have as yet been unable to access it.

    Visited January 2020

    Report review titled Not an emergency (twice) as unsuitable

    Bute House Health Clinic has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled distress of booking an appt over the phone

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by AVRIL Broad - Posted on 12 November 2019

    I had my appt reminder texted and phoned straight away. I book dentist and hygenist together for same day as i work full-time and have to apply for time off to attend. i was told i could no longer book hygenist over phone and would need to come into surgery and book. i live over 20 miles away and this would mean i would have to apply for time off work three times whereby once for all was only needed before. i suffer from Gum disease so it is vital for my treatment and health to have these appointments but with these changes something will have to fall short with a consequent. I have worked hard with my fight against the inevitable consequence of gum disease but this is now another major stressful problem giving me problems that should not be there as a stumbling block. No one seemed to helpful in anyway, just saying management decision, so i asked to speak with management but they were not there until the following Tuesday, when i phoned on the Tuesday, what a surprise they are not there

    Visited November 2019

    Report review titled distress of booking an appt over the phone as unsuitable

    Review titled Bute House Health Clinic

    Replied on 19 November 2019

    Thank you for leaving your feedback and raising this issue. I am happy to confirm that we have since addressed this situation with you directly and reached a satisfactory conclusion. Once again, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Brilliant practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Tracy - Posted on 17 October 2019

    I went today as emergency and the staff were friendly and kind made me feel welcome with having anxiety I felt relaxed and comfortable throughout having tooth out

    Visited October 2019

    Report review titled Brilliant practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Bute House Health Clinic

    Replied on 19 November 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to see that you had a comfortable experience with us - I will pass your comments on to the team!

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled thanks

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Valerie Hall - Posted on 07 October 2019

    I always look forward to my visits to the dentist he discusses my problems and has treated me approximately 25 years, with a promise I will not need dentures, which he is keeping. Grateful thanks Valerie Hall

    Visited August 2019

    Report review titled thanks as unsuitable

    Bute House Health Clinic has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled Overall Experience

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Lauren - Posted on 18 July 2019

    100% recommend Bute House. Reception staff extremely nice, helpful, patient and recognise my fear, especially the lady I saw today 18/07/19. My dentist and nurse are also amazing keeping me calm, and that’s not easy!!. 😇

    Visited July 2019

    Report review titled Overall Experience as unsuitable

    Review titled Bute House Health Clinic

    Replied on 08 October 2019

    Many thanks for your feedback and I am very glad to see you had a pleasant experience with us. I will share your comments on to the team.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled very pleased with my treatment

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Kerry johnson - Posted on 17 May 2019

    im Very pleased with all the treatment I have received, I’m very nervous at the dentist but she has been fantastic, everything is explained to me fully and if I need a lot of work doing I have a couple of small appointments which make it easier for me to cope, if I have needed an emergency appointment they always fit me in that day

    Visited May 2019

    Report review titled very pleased with my treatment as unsuitable

    Bute House Health Clinic has not yet replied.


  8. Review titled Six Monthly Check Up...

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 29 October 2019

    Last year, I had 3 appointments cancelled because my dentist was ill or could not get in because of traffic. Then, this year, I was told I could not book my 6 monthly check up in advance - I had to wait for a notification. When I was notified in September, I rang the practice to find that I could not see my dentist until March 2020!! They had changed the booking process again but had failed to tell me... I have decided to go elsewhere as I have no confidence in this practice any more.

    Visited March 2019

    Report review titled Six Monthly Check Up... as unsuitable

    Bute House Health Clinic has not yet replied.