Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Bradbury Dental Surgery

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 11

  1. Review titled Great practice

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 05 May 2020

    I've been going to this practice twice a year for many years and found all the staff I have dealt with to be polite and professional on all occasions.

    Visited February 2020

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Bradbury Dental Surgery has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Amazing practise

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 08 January 2020

    Great staff, treats you well and makes you feel welcomed. I needed a dental implant and was feeling a bit nervous, but they explained the procedure to mein detail and made me feel comfortable.

    Visited August 2019

    Report review titled Amazing practise as unsuitable

    Bradbury Dental Surgery has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Dental nurse so rude

    2 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 07 October 2019

    When attending this dentist I have never had any problems with the lady dentist. In fact she is a lovely lady. The problem arose when I was taking my 15 year old who always wanted to go up on her own to get her treatment. Suddenly she asked if I would go up with her. I ask what was wrong g. She said that the dental nurse was very rude and unpleasant. I just said ok I'll go up too. I was shocked at the way this girl was getting on. She must have a watch with Facebook or WhatsApp on it as she kept lifting to dlerve to look at it. She also was very heavy handed with dental tools. If this girl cracked a smile I think the floor would have fallen. To set it of when the work was done she now not the dentist herself said to the child in an abrupt tone. You need to stop eating hard food. Everytime you come here your brace is broke. You break it again and the NHS wont pay for it. I said excuse me whsts the problem. She repeated this again as if I was a child. I thought do you k ow I'm not even going to respond to you. She was just so rude. Who made her spokesperson when the dentist was there. Is this the practice. Now I know why my child didn't want to go up on her own anymore. Not impressed as the dentist can be traumatic for any child but when you have someone like this thats a step too far

    Visited July 2019

    Report review titled Dental nurse so rude as unsuitable

    Review titled Bradbury Dental Surgery

    Replied on 31 July 2019

    Many thanks for your feedback. Please can you contact the practice directly so that I may investigate this further and reach a resolution for you? I will be happy to assist in any way I can.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Service

    1 star rating

    by Elizabeth Pick - Posted on 11 September 2019

    I have just returned from the dentist after having a check up. I paid for band one which I am informed includes an examination, diagnosis, advice on how to prevent future problems and a scale and polish (if needed). After an x-ray and diagnosis (which took 5/10 minutes) I was told I did not need a scale and polish I needed a deep clean, which I appreciate is very true. I explained due to my financial situation I may not be able to come back for a deep clean soon. As I explained this the dentist had her back to me and then turned around and said I should not question her professional opinion, as you don't question a Drs or Surgeons. Which surprised me and I apologised for and explained that was not my intention to question her, it was my situation preventing me from immanent treatment. She told me my situation had nothing to do with her and I should look at jobseekers if payment was an issue. As a paying customer I had come for a clean which is necessary as my gums are bleeding on a regular basis and I can see the plaque build up. I again explained how I understood a simple clean would not solve the problem but it would help in the mean time. As my appointment had only been 5-10 minutes I knew I had the time to have this completed. She said I would not be aloud back in the practice but she would give me a clean before I left. The clean was so fast the assistant could not keep up and spit was all over my face. I again apologies for any upset I had caused her and she explained it did not effect her and I should leave. An extremely unprofessional service that should be questioned within your practice. I am incredibly disheartened and left in tears and very shaken.

    Visited April 2019

    Report review titled Service as unsuitable

    Review titled Bradbury Dental Surgery

    Replied on 09 April 2019

    I am very sorry to hear of your experience. Please could you contact us directly so that we may investigate and address your concerns accordingly. Many thanks, Management team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Tuesday 19th March - Excellent Diagnosis and Treatment

    5 star rating

    by Vic Riley - Posted on 19 March 2019

    After several days of dental pain I visited the surgery for an emergency appointment. Exploring the cause of the pain was extremely thorough and the options clearly explained. I opted to have the tooth removed. Having a tooth removed is never the greatest experience but this procedure was carried out with empathy, reassurance, attention to detail and overall professionalism, making the experience as pleasant as possible. Review guidelines won't allow me to name individuals but a particular thank you to the dentist who treated me.

    Visited March 2019

    Report review titled Tuesday 19th March - Excellent Diagnosis and Treatment as unsuitable

    Review titled Bradbury Dental Surgery

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write in with your comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated and I will ensure the team is notified of your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to develop our services. Kind regards Management Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Refused to call us

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 September 2019

    My son had been coming here for check ups regularly for a couple of years and they seemed very friendly and helpful. However, he then needed a tooth taken out but was terrified of having an injection & refused to go. I phoned to talk to dentist but was told I couldn’t speak directly to them. I left a message with the receptionist asking if the dentist to call me back to discuss our options (who told me she would call back if dentist wouldn’t call me) but I heard nothing. I then emailed to ask again but heard got no response! I think this is terrible service.

    Visited December 2018

    Report review titled Refused to call us as unsuitable

    Review titled Bradbury Dental Surgery

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    I am very sorry to hear of your experience. Please could you contact us directly so that we may investigate and address your concerns accordingly. Many thanks, Management team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Fantastic experience and treatment by very competent Dentist

    5 star rating

    by Subahu - Posted on 04 December 2018

    I experienced a fantastic experience when having an implant placed. The whole team were brilliant and I could not have asked for a better experience. The reception staff, practice manager and the Dentists and Nurse were absolutely superb and so well done. They also use a lot of technology which is amazing and in a very pleasant and professional environment.

    Visited November 2018

    Report review titled Fantastic experience and treatment by very competent Dentist as unsuitable

    Review titled Bradbury Dental Surgery

    Replied on 04 December 2018

    Many thanks for your feedback. I am delighted to see that you had a pleasant experience with us during your implant treatment. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Great dentist

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 July 2018

    I moved into the area and had to register for a new dentist - I chose this dentist based on the good reviews on this website. I'm so glad I did choose this dentist because they are honestly fantastic. I've had five different dentists in London and this one is the best. The dentist is really kind, calm and very knowledgeable - he really gives very good advice and talks you through everything about your teeth in depth and in a way you can understand. I had an examination and didn't need any further treatment but I did also book a hygiene appointment. This was very thorough, completely painless and the results were great - even managed to get rid of some stubborn staining without bleaching. The surgery is really clean and receptionists are lovely. I would really recommend this surgery to anyone.

    Visited June 2018

    Report review titled Great dentist as unsuitable

    Review titled Bradbury Dental Surgery

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write in with your comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated and I will ensure the team is notified of your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to develop our services. Kind regards Management Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Excellent

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 June 2018

    I had an emergency appointment today and was very apprehensive. All staff were friendly, patient and very informative. Called into reception and was dealt with straight away. Appointment was on time and the dentist himself clearly explained my options. Very happy!

    Visited June 2018

    Report review titled Excellent as unsuitable

    Review titled Bradbury Dental Surgery

    Replied on 12 June 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write in with your comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated and I will ensure the team is notified of your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to develop our services. Kind regards Management Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Great and professional treatment

    5 star rating

    by Javier - Posted on 14 September 2019

    I advise the clinic. good professionals , kind care, great service!

    Visited May 2018

    Report review titled Great and professional treatment as unsuitable

    Review titled Bradbury Dental Surgery

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write in with your comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated and I will ensure the team is notified of your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to develop our services. Kind regards Management Team

    Report review titled as unsuitable