Skip to main content

Parsons Green Nhs Walk-In Centre

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 25

  1. Review titled Horrendous experience

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 October 2019

    I went to this clinic for nail surgery, a very simple and straight forward procedure I was told. I have 2 small children under 3 and since the surgery I've been suffering with infections/terrible pain and a big toe which is extremaly swollen which makes walking difficult. I have had to buy shoes and cut the fronts off!. I have had to attend another clinic for regular dressing and my GB twice! now on 2nd round of antibiotics. All I would say is that the lady who did the procedure was BRUTAL. As I haven't had this done before I though it was awful but just kept saying to myself it was normal. Since having been seen by PROFESSIONAL foot doctors, their pure surprise and pity when they saw the state of my foot suggests to me that this was nothing other than a staff member who has no idea what they are doing OR was having a very bad day!!! I would advise anyone needing such a procedure to keep as far away from this place as possible. Im so sorry I did it as I'm now in week 3 and still have tremendous pain and a long way to go to get back to normal.

    Visited September 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Parsons Green Nhs Walk-In Centre has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled DERMATOLOGIST AVOID

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 30 September 2019

    AVOID . waited 2 months to see a dermatologist here saw a dermatologist who when I asked her about severe reactions to my face cream and alcohol said " there is none I have never heard of this in my life " ... making me doubt what had happened to me ... top result online states "You should avoid drinking alcohol while using Protopic because this may cause facial flushing or skin irritation. ... There may be an increased risk of skin infections in people using Protopic. Why does a so called dermatologist not know this important information????

    Visited September 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Parsons Green Nhs Walk-In Centre has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Caring and thorough service

    5 star rating

    by L Floyd - Posted on 15 July 2019

    Excellent and caring service, very thorough about medication and next steps - thank you!

    Visited July 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Parsons Green Nhs Walk-In Centre

    Replied on 15 July 2019

    Thank you for your positive feedback following your visit; it is greatly appreciated. Kind Regards Patient Experience Team

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Can highly recommend

    5 star rating

    by Trish - Posted on 04 May 2019

    Was seen very quickly. Nurse very knowledgeable and thorough, taking care to get the right diagnosis and ensuring I understood what that meant and what to do next. I left feeling really positive and with an action plan. 10/10

    Visited May 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Parsons Green Nhs Walk-In Centre

    Replied on 04 May 2019

    Thank you for your positive feedback.

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled I always leave cheered up!

    5 star rating

    by Lindsay - Posted on 15 April 2019

    Four visits to sort out a wound, four wonderful nurses. High level of expertise, very practical. Recommend highly.

    Visited April 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Parsons Green Nhs Walk-In Centre

    Replied on 15 April 2019

    Thank you for your positive feedback following your visit to Parsons Green Walk-In Centre; it is greatly appreciated. Kind Regards Patient Experience Team

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Very efficient, helpful and the waiting time is exceptional

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 28 February 2019

    Over the years I have gone to the walk in clinic when I'm unable to get a GP appointment. I have always found the clinic to be very helpful and respectful. The waiting time from time of arrival to seeing a nurse has never been more than 45 minutes which is exceptional. Highly recommended thanks

    Visited November 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Parsons Green Nhs Walk-In Centre

    Replied on 28 February 2019

    Thank you for your positive feedback following your visit to Parsons Green Walk-In Centre; it is greatly appreciated. Kind Regards Patient Experience Team

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Parsons Green Walk In Centre

    by Anonymous - Posted on 26 February 2019

    Next to the sign saying “ dont be violent to our stuff” you need to also put up a sign saying “dont be violent to patients” to remind your stuff. Nurse treated?? me got edgy just because he didin’t know anything about a simple sty and the most well known medication to it accused me of my tone as i havent even raised my voice he said i was sarcastic, his own opinion. He thought me saying im in pain because of the sty when he asked me where the pain is. Where else is it going to be!!! He told me to use salt water to treat my eye as it has only been 1 day even i said it got worse and worse. Shame...

    Visited February 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Parsons Green Nhs Walk-In Centre

    Replied on 26 February 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset caused. So that we can look into the matter further please contact our PALS (Patient Advice & Liaison Service) team on 0800 368 0412 or email clchpals@nhs.net so we can get some more details from you. Kind Regards Patient Experience Team

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Phone call

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 15 January 2019

    I had a dermatology appointment which resulted in an urgent referral to Chelsea&Westminster dermatology department. When I received the appointment letter I realised that the referral was sent to Hammersmith Hospital. I contacted the clinic today to ask the reason for this change and the person answering the phone told me that the dermatology clinic only happens in specific days and gave me a number to call. I tried to call that number but no answer. I contacted the Parsons green clinic again and the same person, in a very rude and unprofessional way, told me nothing she could do and when I enquiry about another way to contact the team to resolve this issue, she hang up the phone. I called back to ask her name. I informed her that I would be formally complaining about her behaviour, she in turn replied that she would complaint about me and hang up again. This behaviour is insulting and unacceptable especially when patients are involved.

    Visited January 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Parsons Green Nhs Walk-In Centre

    Replied on 15 January 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset caused. So that we can look into the matter further please contact our PALS (Patient Advice & Liaison Service) team on 0800 368 0412 or email clchpals@nhs.net so we can get some more details from you. Kind Regards Patient Experience Team

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Very rude nurse

    1 star rating

    by Mary Centin - Posted on 17 August 2018

    The NHS centre is quite clean, but there are works in it so I wouldn't be comfortable doing a blood test for instance. The nurse asked questions and didn't leave me time to answer them - and then acted surprised because I hadn't provided an answer. She was also very rude and commented on my behaviour as I was sick and tired and therefore not really inclined to smile and do small talks. Very presumptuous as well, but in the meantime telling me she could do nothing to cure me. Would not recommend it, as it was a loss of my time.

    Visited July 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Parsons Green Nhs Walk-In Centre

    Replied on 17 August 2018

    Dear Mary Centin, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset caused. So that we can look into the matter further please contact our PALS (Patient Advice & Liaison Service) team on 0800 368 0412 or email clchpals@nhs.net so we can get some more details from you. Kind Regards Patient Experience Team

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled What a fantastic convenience!

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 18 January 2018

    I visited the clinic on my lunch break and I was expecting it to be very busy. I filled out a form as it was my first time. There were only a few people in the waiting room and I was seen in less than 5 minutes! The nurse was very friendly, reassuring and discussed my options with me. Couldn't have asked for a better experience, thank you!

    Visited January 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Parsons Green Nhs Walk-In Centre

    Replied on 18 January 2018

    Thank you for your positive feedback

    Report as unsuitable