Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, Devizes

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 5 of 5

  1. Review titled Caring Professional Staff

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by A Grateful Patient - Posted on 31 October 2020

    I attended the hospital for the removal of a badly broken molar tooth that my dentist was unable to extract. At the initial consultation everything was explained in detail. On the day of the surgery I was made to feel completely at ease. The oral surgeon did a brilliant 'Pain Free' extraction of the tooth. I only had a local anaesthetic and never felt any discomfort whatsoever. On completion of the procedure I was given advice on the pain relief medication given me to take should I need it. Throughout my entire visit the staff were professional and cheerful which helped to put me at my ease as I was obviously apprehensive of undergoing surgery. I have no worries if I had to have more work undertaken at this hospital. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled Caring Professional Staff as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, Devizes

    Replied on 02 November 2020

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent procedure. We are really pleased to hear that you felt so well looked after throughout your visit by the dental team and that they were able to put you at ease for the treatment itself. We are always genuinely grateful for the recommendations of our patients and wish you well for your continued recovery. Emersons Green Hospital

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Great practice

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 05 December 2019

    Everything was exceptional from booking in to surgery. Many thanks to the entire team. Could not fault how I was looked after throughout. The procedure was highly efficient and straight forward and very pleased with final result.

    Visited December 2019

    Report review titled Great practice as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, Devizes

    Replied on 09 December 2019

    Thank you very much for your leaving your feedback for us. We appreciate all our feedback comments and it's a pleasure to hear that you felt so well looked after by all staff involved in your care. Bets wishes Devizes Treatment Centre

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Knee arthroscopy

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Sandra Barrett - Posted on 29 October 2019

    I was referred to this facility by my physiotherapist as she strongly felt that previous treatments to this knee had not produced any tangible improvement and that further physiotherapy would not be effective as the knee was too badly worn.. I attended about 7 weeks ago and a treatment plan was arranged involving another debridement treatment 6 weeks ago that I was lead to believe would be the last before an imminent knee replacement. I have today returned home ,distressed and disillusioned and in as much pain and discomfort as before,having been told that there would not be a new knee as these are not considered as effective as thought and cannot give a satisfactory long term result,,indeed failures are common and I could end up in a wheelchair! The long term solution offered was to consider changing my lifestyle, for example, giving up work or changing my job! So here I am, still in pain, lacking 6 weeks wages and no solution offered other than MORE PHYSIO....................I think I've been down this road before!!!! I now await another date for physio and must hope that the "Magic Fingers" Team can produce a satisfactory result

    Visited October 2019

    Report review titled Knee arthroscopy as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, Devizes

    Replied on 30 October 2019

    Thank you very much for leaving your feedback comments for us. We are very sorry to hear that you are disillusioned with your treatment to date. We would be very grateful if you could kindly get in touch with us directly through our website in order for us to discuss your experience directly please. https://www.devizestreatmentcentre.nhs.uk/contact/ Best wishes, Devizes Treatment Centre

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Excellent Treatment

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 20 August 2019

    I had cataracts removed in May and July and have only the highest praise for all the staff at the Devizes NHS Treatment Centre. Everyone was polite, caring and helpful - from the receptionist to the nursing staff to the surgeon. I was seen promptly at all my appointments. The procedures were thoroughly explained and I was given plenty of opportunity to ask questions and receive support. I have been very short-sighted all my life and it's great to wake up and be able to see straightaway! A very big thank you to all involved.

    Visited July 2019

    Report review titled Excellent Treatment as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, Devizes

    Replied on 20 August 2019

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. We are really pleased to hear that you have the highest praise for the Devizes team. The staff strive to provide top quality care and attention and it's lovely to receive such glowing praise. It will be a pleasure to pass on your review to all the teams involved in your care. Best wishes Devizes Treatment Centre

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Un-Professional

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anon like Anon - Posted on 06 June 2019

    The collecting nurse was unclear announcing my name, leaving me to re-confirm. There was no friendly welcome enquiry. The man in the consulting room did not greet or introduce himself or his position. He could have been anyone. No proper review to confirm the diagnosis. I felt that little was offered and had I not made the conversation, we might have sat there in silence! I declined treatment and will look elsewhere if necessary

    Visited June 2019

    Report review titled Un-Professional as unsuitable

    Review titled Practice Plus Group Surgical Centre, Devizes

    Replied on 06 June 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following a recent consultation at our centre. We are genuinely disappointed to hear that you felt the staff dealt with you in an unprofessional way and also that you felt you were not warmly welcomed. The staff do take pride in offering a high quality of care and we would like to investigate your experience. Could you kindly get in touch with us through the treatment centre website contact form so that we may learn from your experience. Best wishes Devizes NHS Treatment Centre

    Report review titled as unsuitable