Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

The Good Care Group

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 6 of 6

  1. Review titled Practical and helpful respite care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 February 2021

    We needed short term (2 weeks) respite care whilst I, my husband’s sole carer, had medical treatment. We were happy with the arrangements at every stage from TGCG. Pre-assessment had to be online, but everything was handled with care and discretion. We felt very fortunate with the carer - we were given some information about her to allow us to decide in advance if we thought she would suit us, which we liked. She was well trained, experienced and discreet, and although we are unused to having other people living in our home as a rule we were very happy with the arrangement. It was a wholly positive experience and I can recommend TGCG for anyone in a similar situation.

    Visited January 2021

    Report review titled Practical and helpful respite care as unsuitable

    Review titled The Good Care Group

    Replied on 14 May 2021

    Hi, Thank you for your 5-star review and recommendation. We are very pleased to read how happy you are with the service provided by our team. They will be delighted to read this. Kind regards, The Good Care Group

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Amazing carer

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Dave Jones - Posted on 29 October 2020

    Really glad to have parents cared for by this wonderful team of people, it's been a life saver during the Covid lockdown and we are all so much better for it - thank you!

    Visited August 2020

    Report review titled Amazing carer as unsuitable

    Review titled The Good Care Group

    Replied on 30 October 2020

    Hi Dave, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are incredibly proud of our outstanding team here at The Good Care Group and it’s great to hear how pleased you are with the service we’ve provided. Kind regards, The Good Care Group

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Thank you

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Debbie - Posted on 17 August 2020

    I just wanted to write and thank you and the Good Care Company for the care that my parents have received over the last 4 and a bit years. All of the carers looked after mum and dad in a kind and compassionate manner. They treated both of them with respect and understanding. The patience that was shown, especially towards dad was outstanding. One Carer in particular was brilliant with dad and got him to understand about mums dementia and the best way for him to handle it. When dad passed away, mums care was exceptional. I know we had some difficulties but these were always dealt with in a sympathetic manner and with a view to rectifying the problem whilst taking the family’s wishes into consideration. The care and attention that mum has received contributed greatly to her health and well being. Whilst acknowledging her dementia she was always treated with respect and as an individual. The three main Carers went out of their way to make sure that mum was always in a happy place and had the best care that they could possibly give. I must also thank the Carers for their care and sacrifices over the last few months as the country dealt with covid. In such a difficult time it was comforting knowing that mum was safe in their hands. We as a family will never be able to thank them enough. Mum spent her last few years knowing that she was cared for and loved. We also learnt from the carers and it helped us to come to terms with mums condition and accept it. I would thoroughly recommend the Good Care Company and again thank you both and all the carers for their hard work.

    Visited August 2020

    Report review titled Thank you as unsuitable

    Review titled The Good Care Group

    Replied on 02 September 2020

    Hi Debbie, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear how much our team has supported you and your parents throughout these years. Reading your kind words make us really proud of our 'Outstanding' team here at The Good Care Group. Thank you again for your feedback and recommendation. Kind regards, The Good Care Group

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Wonderful carer

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 31 August 2020

    Cannot fault the care the Good Care Group gave my mother. Considerate, professional and exceptional. Very lucky to have found them after trialing other companies. The carer they provided was a god send after trying to many other companies. Thoroughly recommended.

    Visited July 2020

    Report review titled Wonderful carer as unsuitable

    Review titled The Good Care Group

    Replied on 02 September 2020

    Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear how pleased you are with our service. Kind regards, The Good Care Group

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Wonderful care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 15 January 2020

    My experience of the Good Care Group is of having a full-time carer for my father who was receiving end of life care. Whilst this is never an easy time for families, I was really moved and touched by the sincerity and gentleness of the carers provided. They were very kind to my father, but also thoughtful and sensitive in their relationship with us. The carers were well supported by the Senior staff at the Good Care Group, who carried out the initial assessment. They then kept in contact with the Good Care Group who also spoke to us to make sure everything was OK. The carers were skilled nurses, but also guided us through the process of death and dying, supporting us in a way that we found helpful. I cannot imagine better carers exist than the ones we had for my Dad.

    Visited October 2019

    Report review titled Wonderful care as unsuitable

    Review titled The Good Care Group

    Replied on 14 May 2021

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are very touched to hear what a difference our Professional Live-in Carers made caring for your father and that your family felt supported throughout this difficult time. Kind regards, The Good Care Group

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Excellent dementia care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Colin Hope - Posted on 16 January 2020

    My mother died at the end of 2016 and as my father was starting down the road of dementia I had to move in to the family home with my young family which was very disruptive for all concerned. Within a fortnight the Good Care Group had surveyed the house and sent a suitable carer to live with my Dad and care for him. This carer was so suitable he stayed for two and a half years and very competently adjusted his level of care as my father's condition deteriorated. This guy had a four weeks on two weeks off regime and while the guys who provide the two week cover were not as consistent we never had any problems. A couple of times the carers needed emergency cover due to bereavements and this was provided very quickly and efficiently . I built up a good rapport with the carer's supervisors and the office staff.

    Visited October 2019

    Report review titled Excellent dementia care as unsuitable

    Review titled The Good Care Group

    Replied on 14 May 2021

    Hi Colin, Thank you for your 5-star review. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the care and support your Dad received. We are incredibly proud of our outstanding team here at The Good Care Group. Kind regards, The Good Care Group

    Report review titled as unsuitable